We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Capri...choose the best!”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“When in Capri...choose the best!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Blend hospitality, warmth, friendliness and efficiency and you will be getting close to how the real Capresi are able to pamper visitors, no matter if they are Italians or foreigners.

The Hotel Capri offers you a fantastic position, superlative views and the expert support of people like Peppe Africano, whose network of contacts and knowledge of the islands can definitely assure you a unique experience.

No need to choose anything else...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    137
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
41
170
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel has a historical appeal and the location is excellent.You can just sit on the terrace and relax.The hotel is beautiful and the pool was amazing. The Ukranian server at the pool bar made the best food and drinks! All of the staff, especially the lady who checked me in and out and the woman working at the poolside bar were great.Big size rooms,really king-sized beds,spacious,sea-facing with balcony,very very clean throughout the hotel.What more could we want?

Room Tip: Please check in the sea view rooms,they are all of pastel shade with exclusive interior decoration.T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cccatseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour

Staff very friendly and helpful

Thankfully our bags were delivered to our room on the first floor as , there are no lifts

As we booked as a double we were surprised to find 2 single beds in our room.

But we couldnt be bothered to go and enquire if we could change as we were there for one night only.

This hotel must be one of the oldest in Capri, furnishings could do with an upgrade, but like most old places it was very very clean.

We had a balcony although small it had table and chairs to take in the views and passing traffic which was pretty busy for this small village , as cars can only travel so far all deliveries were done by hand trolleys and these italians get an early start for the day.

Slow WIFI but it was there if you were patient.

We left it a little late for breakfast as there was not much too choose from, but from reading other reviews this was all that was in offer, so we didnt really miss out on anything.

No toaster, but bread
cereal and fruit
tea and coffee
that was it.

If we return we would stay here again and go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank witchypooMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

It's a good location and close to all the shops. But can be too busy as it's in front I the streets and cars. I would prefer staying inside as no cars are allowed. View was really good! Service is good too but breakfast was a bit dull and limited.
As it was part of a tour package, it's worth

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel Capri was one if the best on our backpacking trip through Italy. The price was reasonable, we were steps from the center of town, and bus stops. The views were incredible!!!!!!!! Great for people watching while on the terrace sipping fresh lemonade embracing all of the beauty Capri has to offer. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were 2 couples who stayed there for a night in Sept 2013. We got upgraded into duplex rooms which was a pleasant surprise and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view of the sea and mountain from the room windows and (smallish) balcony were amazing.

The staff were also quite friendly.

It is located right in the heart of Capri, just a couple of minutes walking distance to bus station, funicular rail station. Hence is conveniently located.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have sea view, so you should ask for it specifically if that is important to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HNK_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for my wife's birthday. They upgraded us to the top floor room with 4 windows facing the Bay of Naples. The views were just terrific, we could look down on Via Roma as people pass to & fro. The room was excellent, it looks like there is a programme of refurbishment going on. The staff were very helpful in knowledgeable. Suggested Edode restaurant for dinner, quite right too. Food & service excellent, fireworks and serenade for my wife.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#19 of 41 in Capri
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 41 in Capri
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#26 of 41 in Capri
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Via Roma 71, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a sun terrace with panoramic sea views, Hotel Capri is just 650 ft from the central square of La Piazzetta in Capri. All rooms are spacious and air conditioned.This 4-star hotel is one of the earliest established properties on the island of Capri. With its charming Art-Nouveau design, it is surrounded by some of Capri's most popular cafés and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing