We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but...”
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Flora
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but...”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a cute hotel, but old. The rooms are old and the hot water is limited (it can only accomodate 1 person and a bit more). The breakfast is just okay, and the swimming pool was tiny. The staff was nice e, except the breakfast staffs, who were rude and can speak a bit of english only.
The company they hire for transport from Naples to capri though, was not great. We asked for a bigger car on our way tos the airport; instead, they got us an even smaller car.

Room Tip: Get the superior room, the junior suite was scary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwidodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    64
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
92
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed during the first 2 weeks of July. It was delightful. Its just down the street from the Hotel Quisisana, who, to my surprise, was the same owner. Its a lovely boutique hotel, with the pool area facing the ocean and cliffs which was beautiful The service was EXCELLENT. The staff was very attentive. They even took our bags directly from the hydrofoil to the hotel for us, which was an enormous convenience. We had requested a room change, which they accomodated. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. Great hotel, location, staff. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: there was no fitness center nor spa, but if you are interested, there are options at the quisisana w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPNYC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for a week this summer. The hotel is in central location, that allows you to get around on foot.
The hotel is well organized with very friendly and willing to help staff.
My room was not huge, but comfortable and clean.
The hotel has a comfortable and large swimming pool, I have not used it a lot and it seemed to be too crowded.
Overall lovely holiday, good hotel and there are convenient offers

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for only 3 days, but I will make sure I will go back for longer next year. It's lovely hotel, customer service was great at all levels from the front reception to cleaning, baggage handlers and restaurant waiters.
There is attention to detail which is well done. The swimming pool is relatively small but enough to cool down.
Great customer service!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac1Rac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just like the rest of Capri, its expensive, but in this case worth it. The views were amazing from our balcony. The room itself was wonderful, large by European standards. The bathroom as also a good size, though the shower tended to leak onto the tile floor (we just dropped towels on the floor). Very helpful and friendly staff, great quiet location next to Carthusia perfume and near the Via Krupp. We will be back.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dabruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We got an upgrade to a sea view room. The room was spectacular and the facility is good enough. Staff are very helpful in assisting you to book restaurants or guide you around. Our two night stay cost us around 575 euros which I think is abit expensive. But what isnt? Its Capri!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Well situated with a beautiful view we stayed at Hotel Flora happily for a week. Our trip was made super-special by receptionist Nunzia - always smiling and super-efficient, this lovely lady went out of her way to arrange everything for us.. She always got us the best table in all of the best restaurants - nothing was too much trouble for her. The Hotel represents great value - all except for the noise from the street at night - kids on holiday with nothing better to do than screech at each other at the top of their lungs in the pathway below made sleeping with the patio doors open for fresh air impossible. Mostly throughout the night - a feature of Capri that will not be missed. Double glazed doors and Aircon to the rescue and all ok - Commune of Capri needs to take this to heart.

Room Tip: sea facing as high as possible - Room 94 was well recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mamela
Hotel Mamela
#28 of 41 in Capri
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 41 in Capri
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Morgano
Casa Morgano
#21 of 41 in Capri
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Canasta
Hotel Canasta
#15 of 41 in Capri
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#13 of 41 in Capri
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Property: Hotel Flora
Address: Via Federico Serena, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Capri
#20 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#25 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing