We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Dear Giada Falanga - Front office manager and the entire staff.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your warm and perfect attention, for the wonderful hotel, which lives up to its name - a real palace, tastefully and uniquely decorated. We hope to come back again and again!

Shuli & Gideon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gishuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Shuli & Gideon,

It is an enormous pleasure knowing that you had a wonderful time in your new home and hope to welcome you back very soon for another unforgettable stay in the Blue Island.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Capri Tiberio Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've just returned from a magical stay in this hotel. As seasoned travellers, we are not easily impressed, but we were with this hotel. We received a warm welcome at the harbour and our bags were taken from us. On arrival, we were greeted by staff in stylish uniforms and given a fresh glass of lemonade whilst we checked in. The hotel is very contemporary throughout with lots of interesting pieces both in the public areas and our bedroom. Our room was larger than the norm for a European hotel bedroom, with a lovely high ceiling and stylish furniture. We had a large bathroom, although the bath was quite narrow! The free mini bar was a nice touch (although limited choice). Great American style breakfast and free morning newspapers. The hotel is in a great location within an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We didn't use the spa, but it did look lovely. Loved the pool area- small, but big enough to be able to relax on a lounger after a busy morning exploring the island. We would definitely return to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBPM070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear CBPM070,

Thank you for your highly positive review. I am very pleased that you were impressed by many different aspects of Capri Tiberio Palace. The whole team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back so that you can also experience our Tiberio SPA.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After twenty years of marriage, we decided it was finally time for a "honeymoon".
We could not have imagined how great it would all be...
The island itself is paradise, and this hotel is the absolute best we've ever seen.
My wife is an interior designer, and she attests that every detail in the design of the hotel is genius.
The amenities are superb.
The location is ideal. (Just off the main square , but still quiet)

But what really sets the hotel apart is the service. There is nothing they would not do for us. They must have opened the kitchen just for us nearly every day due to our strange schedule. Whatever we needed, they accommodated us with great style.
Finally, the separate kosher kitchen. The best we've ever had, and they take the kosher part very seriously. It is not pretend. The kosher status makes it the only place where a strictly kosher person can eat south of rome!
So get the word out! This is fantastic!
Edo and Atara

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Edo and Atara,

Thank you for your extremely kind and positive feedback. I am pleased about your comments on our Kosher Restaurant. Being Kosher-Glatt certified by the Orthodox Union, we offer a variety of dishes that are suitable to the strictest Kosher public, open also to external guests. Looking forward to welcoming you, your friends and family back to your “home” in Capri.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well located, near restaurants but away from crowds. Impressive service- uniformed man at port ready with directions and offer of help even though I had not notified hotel of arrival time! This did raise my expectations and the hotel delivered - pool man does the rounds with freebie cold drinks, cold towels and chilled perfumed water sprays. Good housekeeping and breakfasts on the terrace delightful. Enjoyed my stay here and would recommend. Very minor niggles and may be individual to me: great that it's traffic free but I was awakened on my second morning by the electric golf carts that scoot up and down, was on third floor so might more audible if lower down, beautiful tree across the road, soothing greenery but perhaps blocked the view a bit, constant piped music by pool (audible even through earphone), and the very designed look of the hotel may not be to everyone's taste (I thought the colours worked well in the bright Capri light and overall successfully reflected the glamour of 1950s ?? Capri).... overall minor moans which shouldn't detract anyone from not staying at this lovely hotel. For a special meal, book the outdoor balcony table at Pulalli, space just for a table for 2, all to yourself overlooking the square and the sunset, fresh sea food (treat yourself to the gamberi rossi) and good wine list.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london_traveller_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear London_tr,

It is a pleasure to hear that you felt pampered in our home in Capri, that is definitely what the Capri Tiberio Palace team strives for! Thank you for your comments regarding the “piped music” in the pool area, our attentive staff will make sure it does not disturb our Guests any longer. We really hope to be welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

First, when you arrive by ferry you dont need to worry about taking the Funicolare with your bags, theres a hotel employee waiting to take care of everything in the port. Perfect start !
Inside the hotel, the guests relations were perfect too, Davide and Giada took care of us, were very helpfull and turned our stay in Capri better. They helped us with a boat tour, amazing restaurants recommendations and things to do.
The hotel restaurant for breakfast and lunch / dinner was very good too and has a
nice view.
Incredible decor, everything new and beautiful.

When we come back again, we'll stay in Tiberio !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rckazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear rckazan,

The whole Capri Tiberio Palace team and I are delighted about your positive experience in our home. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the island very soon.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

From the attentive service to the breakfast to the beautiful hotel itself, we absolutely LOVED our star here.

The staff is incredibly helpful with excellent restaurant recommendations, nice walks, honeymoon/birthday surprises, and even assisting us to plan and execute a few wonderful hours in Napoli, on our way back to the airport (thank you Claudio).

The rooms are very comfortable and well-decorated, I loved the bath!

And the breakfast is amazing … don't hesitate to special order fresh squeezed orange juice.

We will definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: Worth the price for a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iriedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Iriedesig,

The whole Capri Tiberio Palace and myself are very grateful of your kind review. We rest at your entire disposal for any assistance you may need for your next trip to the island as well as looking forward to welcoming you back to Capri Tiberio Palace.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel location is ideal! Located a few minutes walk from the main piazetta and also the main designer shopping street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff were always smiling and ever ready to make our stay more comfortable. They upgraded us to a beautiful room with a stunning view. Special thanks to Jada and Max in reception for the personalized service! We miss capri and the warm people of capri so much! you made our vacation even more memorable.

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view! you wont regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nms80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Nms80,

It is a pleasure receiving your positive feedback. Our staff is always focused on a personalized service putting all their effort with passion and desire for constant improvement. The whole Capri Tiberio Palace team and myself are delighted to have provided such memorable moments and we all look forward to welcoming you back “home” in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capri
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 40 in Capri
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.4 mi away
Punta Tragara
Punta Tragara
#24 of 40 in Capri
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#5 Family Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £324 - £1,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing