We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Capri getaway at a reasonable price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tirrenia Roberts B&B
Ranked #41 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2013

B&B Tirrenia Roberts is about a 10 minute walk from Capri town, via mostly ramps which are stroller friendly. The final path down into the B&B is about 75 steps, but then again everything in Capri is steps.

Costanzo and Eva are friendly and helpful, making you feel right at home. We had a spacious room overlooking the pool and the sea, with a huge bathroom with separate shower and a jetted tub. A crib was provided for us - we asked in advance. The AC was nice and cold.

Breakfast is simple, yogurt, bread and jam, tea and coffee.

The pool is delightful, and the views from the pool area are gorgeous.

It is about a 15 minute walk down many, many steps to Marina Piccola's beach. Alternately you could walk up to Capri Town and take the bus down.

It's a relaxing getaway near to Capri Town at a very reasonable price. Costanzo is great and set up a boat rental for us one day, it seems everyone on the island knows him and responds with a smile when they hear you are staying with him.

Room Tip: Ask for the downstairs room by the pool! It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is a lovely B&B in a peaceful setting with wonderful views and pool to boot. Costanza the owner is a lovely man always happy to help, with great recommendations and advice. The rooms all with balconies and amazing views were large and clean and we had one of the rooms with a bathroom just across the hall. This wasn't a problem for us but may be for some. The B&B is approx. 10 minute walk uphill to the main Piazzetta somebody with walking difficulties could struggle. Marina Piccola is 10 mins downhill. Breakfast was simple but plentiful. The pool was a welcome retreat at the end of a busy day exploring beautiful Capri.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were looking for a B&B after spending our first night in Anacapri. We followed a little sign with a pool on it from the bus stop by Piazetta down the path toward Marina Piccola. We ended up coming across the B&B where we were welcomed by Constanzio, our genial and knowledgeable host. Lovely little rooms with balconies, wonderful views and a pool made this a fantastic place to stay. Constazio's advice on the locals restaurant (6 euros for a litre of wine, if i recall rightly!) was also much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GavinRedknap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

In beautiful Capri, THIS is the way to live! Costanzo's bed and breakfast is so relaxing and accommodating. It located in an ideal spot of the island--5 minutes from the town square, and 5 minutes from the beaches. My sister and I stayed there for 4 days, and agreed that we would want to some day return!

The grounds of Tirrenia Roberts fits the island perfectly. Beautiful flowers and plants line the walkways, and the pool overlooks a spectacular view of the water and cliffs. The plants and height at which the b&b is situated provide a lot of privacy, too.

Costanzo is great. He is very concerned with your happiness, and wants you to experience the BEST parts of Capri. He is helpful in every way possible--from maps, to food, to first aid kits.

Perks of this bed and breakfast include:

-free wifi
-free breakfast
-pool (with very comfortable chairs, I might add)
-great location
-friendly and knowledgeable owners
-unbeatable price

If you're looking for a place to stay while on vacation in Capri, I highly recommend Tirrenia Roberts. Whether you're traveling alone, with family, or on a romantic holiday, this b&b is the place to go.

Stayed: June 2012
3  Thank NYCfan212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Near Piazzetta Umberto I, on a pedestrian street, is an oasis of greenery, fresh air and great perfumes. The swimming pool is an expensive luxury paid on Capri, but at Tirrenia Roberts you can afford it. Breakfast is basic, but typical for Italy and there are so many reasons for choosing this accommodation .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My boyfriend and I were very happy with of choice of Tirrenia Roberts during our recent stay in Capri. Our room was basic but clean with a lovely balcony looking out to the sea. The only criticism we had is that the towels were very rough although this was obviously not a big deal. The swimming pool area looked great although unfortunately we did not have time to use it. Capri is a very expensive place to stay and this B & B really was a bargain. The owner, Constanzo, has received some criticism from previous reviewers but we found him to be charming, very knowledgable and always ready with help and advise but not at all intrusive. In fact, we would have liked to have chatted to him more! We would definately suggest that you try the restaurant that he recommends (I can't remember the name but it begins with 'V') as the food was delicious and it was very reasonable - a godsend in very expensive Capri!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LottyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hello,

I'm not happy at all. I sent an email to ask for availabilities, they told they had a double room available for two nights. It was ok, and we exchanged several email and I confirmed my booking. After two emails without answer to know what they need to complete my booking, and 2 days waiting, they finally answered that my room has been booked to someone else... I think it's not professionnal at all and I would recommend to be carefull if you book there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Pau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Reginella
Hotel La Reginella
#3 of 48 in Capri
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Villa Striano Capri
Villa Striano Capri
#26 of 48 in Capri
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#19 of 40 in Capri
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirrenia Roberts B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirrenia Roberts B&B

Address: Via Mulo 27, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tirrenia Roberts Bed And Breakfast
Tirrenia Roberts Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing