We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest review of Tirrenia Roberts B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tirrenia Roberts B&B
Ranked #31 of 42 Capri B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honest review of Tirrenia Roberts B&B”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

My boyfriend and I decided to go for a 7 day break in Capri and chose Tirennia Roberts B&B as we were looking to save a few pennies due to booking a bigger holiday to Peru in October.

If you are looking for a romantic and fairly private location then this is possibly not the place. Although the setting of the B&B is beautiful with a decent size pool and view over the sea, you will get little privacy at this B&B. The owner is very friendly and extremely helpful but also always present and lives in the same house as you will be staying.

The room we were given was large, with good a/c and a balcony overlooking the sea, but the bed was simple and the walls were thin so sometimes in the afternoon it was impossible to enjoy a siesta due to conversational noise from the adjacent owners living room.

The garden was beautiful with a very clean swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers.

The breakfast was simple - bread with butter and jams although I think this may be the tradition in Capri.

Location wise it is probably a 20 minute walk from the main square in Capri. It's an uphill walk but actually never bothered us as it was pleasant to walk into town and back after an evening out.

Overall I thought the B&B was good, but if we were to go again we would definitely book into one of the hotels where comfort and privacy would be guaranteed. For readers using this review it may be worth mentioning we are both 32 and fairly well travelled.

Do contact if you would like more information

  • Liked — Clean pool, beautiful view over the sea
  • Disliked — lack of privacy, simple bedroom,
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Gnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    16
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2006

We just stayed for two nights in the new part (Eva's house) of the area. What a great place. Yes, you need to be fit to reach the Villa on the Via Mulo, yes, it is a small B&B... but apart from that it is absolutely wonderful.

You get a brilliant view of Marina Piccola, a very well maintained pool with sun chairs and a great deck as well as a large breakfast for € 110. And the best of all is Eva's hospitality, she really makes you feel home and tells you the best options for your day. This is one of the best kept secrets of Capri... Enjoy...

Still I understand the last review, if you can just stay in your room (due to bad weather) you will be disappointed. However, this is just bad luck and probably true for any place...

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pannano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2005

We just got back from a wonderful honeymoon to Italy. We stayed at Tirrenia Roberts for 2 nights (originally booked for 3). The b&b is a 15 minute walk from the funicular down some stairs, and down a walking path. Our room was cheap (90 euros/night), it had a queen sized bed with a balcony looking over the pool, and then to the ocean. We had our own bathroom, but the walls were moldy, making the bathroom smell bad. It rained a lot when we were in Capri, so we spent some time in this room, and we were wishing that we were somewhere a bit nicer. This room would be great for someone going to Capri and just needing a place to sleep at night. The owners are friendly and helpful with things to do around town. I would reccomend this room to someone who would spend minimal time there. I dont think I would stay there again. Reasons: moldy bathroom, long uphill walk back with heavy luggage, somewhat far from town.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2005

My husband and I stayed at Tirrenia Roberts B&B in May 2005 for two nights and it was fantastic. Capri is like heaven on earth with so many beautiful places to see, though most involve a lot of walking along steep pathways so you need to be reasonably fit. The B&B is owned by a brother a sister and is divided into two areas. Costanzo runs the side where the pool is (which looks exactly like the photos on the website) and Eva runs the other side where we stayed. Our room was immaculate and opened out on to a lovely terrace with views of the sea. Eva was a wonderful hostess and gave us tips of where to go to see as much as possible in a few days, and recommended a great restaurant down the street, Ristorante O'Verginello, which is frequented by the locals and has great food at cheap prices. The B&B is quite a walk from the furnicular in Capri Town and Via Mulo where the B&B is located is very steep in parts but well worth the effort. We can't say enough good things about Capri and Tirrenia Roberts - can't wait to go back there. Enjoy!

Helpful?
6 Thank bnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diva La Canzone del Mare
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#38 of 41 in Capri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Casa Augusto
B&B Casa Augusto
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guest House La Piazzetta
0.1 mi away
B&B Casa del Solitario
B&B Casa del Solitario
#22 of 42 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Elegance Belvedere Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirrenia Roberts B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirrenia Roberts B&B

Property: Tirrenia Roberts B&B
Address: Via Mulo 27, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tirrenia Roberts Hotel Capri
Tirrenia Roberts Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing