We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jutta&Martin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jutta&Martin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

My partner and I stayed at Villa San Felice in October for 2 days and had a fantastic time. The owner of the Hotel Giampietro was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable. The room was very spacious, very clean with a large terrace. Breakfast was typical continental but very nicely presented, great coffee. Great pool area amongst lemon trees and very central for walkabout in Capri. Very good value for Capri. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    177
    57
    32
    12
See reviews for
118
331
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed 4 nights. Staff were open, helpful and proactive. Pool is great. Breakfast perfect, good coffee. Free solid wifi. Perfect location for walk to Marino piccolo and to be near restaraunts at night. Tranquil location, lemon trees and nice garden. Best value in Capri by a long way.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hicksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location.
Good breakfast. Excellent tip top service. Good rooms and stable WIFI. No complaints.

Except, it might be tricky to find the hotel. Just look for hotel Quisana and you r close and goood to go!

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. It was good value for money compared to other accommodation in Capri. It is right in the centre of Capri just off the Piazza. The centre of Capri is a pedestrian area so taxis or buses can only take you so far. It is only a 5-10 min walk from the bus/taxi drop off. The hotel is lovely and lives up to the pictures on the website. We found the staff friendly enough (particularly for Capri). The room with balcony was lovely (I think we were upgraded but it wasn't pointed out when we checked in!)

The rooms are very clean. The cleaners deserve 5*. Two very friendly cheerful ladies that always smiled and said hello. If you can tip them ... they deserve it! The breakfast was typical for the area. There is no hot food and alot of pastries and cakes. They do have some fruit ...but never any bananas .. also if food runs out before 10am it is not generally replenished! Nice coffee machine. Service in the morning a bit sporadic. Sometimes the waiters got you coffee sometimes not! The breakfst room is small as there is no terrace if it rains .. so get up early!

The pool is very nice. Clean and the maintenance guys are friendly. There are pool side drinks .. bit pricey but this is the same everywhere in Capri. There are nice sunbeds with towels provided for free at the pool. There is free WiFi in the hotel but you have to pay for the computer.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

WORD on CAPRI - if you are going to stay in Capri, be prepared to pay high prices for lack lustre service in most of the average restaurants. Only the top end, highly priced restaurants (€250+ for a meal with wine) seem to think service is important. The island is soooo beautiful but the rude and awful service in most restaurants marred our total experience. Its such a shame. The best advertising in the world is good word of mouth, and it doesn't cost anything to be pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissWitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We loved our time at San Felice!
Upon arrival, Gianpedro (co-owner and manager) showed us to out room and offered us an upgraded suite to compliment our romantic getaway
He also provided very good activity and dining recommendations
The pool had great light, was nice and clean

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the start of September. It was a nice hotel and we were generally pleased with it. We didnt get a room with a balcony or terrace, however we got quite a good deal, so didnt really expect to.

The service a breakfast was a bit inconsistent. On the first day the waiter sat us down and asked what coffee we would like and then promptly brought it to us. However on the other two days (different waiter) we asked for a coffee but it never arrived. In the end we attempted to get our own from the coffee machine - but it wasnt clear if guests were supposed to use it!

Pool area is really nice relaxing and service for towels etc was really good. Location of the hotel is great, right near Capri town centre.

When we got of the ferry at the port there was a San Felice rep there able to take your bags straight to the hotel (they also offer a return service when you leave). I would recommend it as I wouldnt want to drag a suitcase on the funicular and the cobbled streets. However, beware that you pay 10 Euros per bag for the service. You could get a taxi, but as the hotel is right in the centre, they cant drop you off right outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Very lovely familiar hotel in the heart of Capri.
We spent 5 nights in July and everything was perfect. Great location, walking distance to the most beuatiful spots of the island and best relation quality price.

The hotel is a beautiful villa decorated in the perfect Caprese style. We choose a superior double room with a nice terrace; very comfortable, big, clean and quiet. The delicious italian breakfast was served in the garden close to the swimming pool (relaxing and clean).

Also the staff was helpful and friendly; they advised us on the best restaurants, beaches and spots to visit on the island. Last day we were very sad to leave this paradise and we will come back for sure next year for a longer trip.

Room Tip: Superior room with the terrace on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#10 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#14 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Property: Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#13 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing