We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but keep an eye on the your Hotel bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hotel is in a good location and is very clean, the views are not as good as you might get in some of the other Hotels but I think the price reflects this.

I enjoyed 2 nights and it was nice to walk around the center of Capri in the evening as the crowd leaves the island after a day trip.
Be careful when you arrive as a person with a white shirt that looks like a Hotel rep takes your luggage directly from the ferry as he will charge you €10 per bag without informing you of price, this will be charged to your Hotel bill. This would have worked out at €40 for my small group and I was able to get a Taxi for all four of us with bags for €25. You could easily get the tram for around €10 but was nice to experience white convertible taxi. The hotel is also happy to book various trips and this will be all charged to your room, i.e. when I was leaving they would have booked the ferry for €94 and had my bags again taken for €40. I got the Tram for €10 with bags and booked the ferry at the ticket office for €74. When we ordered drinks we were not able to pay for it cash and did not sign anything and got a nice €55 bill when leaving for few drinks. Just be careful they seem happy to run up a nice bill on the slate. it was the only thing I disliked about our stay. The Hotel restaurant recommendations were not as good as the ones I found on tripadvisor. I would stay there again for the price I received.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

My partner and I stayed at Villa San Felice in October for 2 days and had a fantastic time. The owner of the Hotel Giampietro was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable. The room was very spacious, very clean with a large terrace. Breakfast was typical continental but very nicely presented, great coffee. Great pool area amongst lemon trees and very central for walkabout in Capri. Very good value for Capri. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jutta055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed 4 nights. Staff were open, helpful and proactive. Pool is great. Breakfast perfect, good coffee. Free solid wifi. Perfect location for walk to Marino piccolo and to be near restaraunts at night. Tranquil location, lemon trees and nice garden. Best value in Capri by a long way.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hicksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location.
Good breakfast. Excellent tip top service. Good rooms and stable WIFI. No complaints.

Except, it might be tricky to find the hotel. Just look for hotel Quisana and you r close and goood to go!

Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. It was good value for money compared to other accommodation in Capri. It is right in the centre of Capri just off the Piazza. The centre of Capri is a pedestrian area so taxis or buses can only take you so far. It is only a 5-10 min walk from the bus/taxi drop off. The hotel is lovely and lives up to the pictures on the website. We found the staff friendly enough (particularly for Capri). The room with balcony was lovely (I think we were upgraded but it wasn't pointed out when we checked in!)

The rooms are very clean. The cleaners deserve 5*. Two very friendly cheerful ladies that always smiled and said hello. If you can tip them ... they deserve it! The breakfast was typical for the area. There is no hot food and alot of pastries and cakes. They do have some fruit ...but never any bananas .. also if food runs out before 10am it is not generally replenished! Nice coffee machine. Service in the morning a bit sporadic. Sometimes the waiters got you coffee sometimes not! The breakfst room is small as there is no terrace if it rains .. so get up early!

The pool is very nice. Clean and the maintenance guys are friendly. There are pool side drinks .. bit pricey but this is the same everywhere in Capri. There are nice sunbeds with towels provided for free at the pool. There is free WiFi in the hotel but you have to pay for the computer.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

WORD on CAPRI - if you are going to stay in Capri, be prepared to pay high prices for lack lustre service in most of the average restaurants. Only the top end, highly priced restaurants (€250+ for a meal with wine) seem to think service is important. The island is soooo beautiful but the rude and awful service in most restaurants marred our total experience. Its such a shame. The best advertising in the world is good word of mouth, and it doesn't cost anything to be pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissWitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We loved our time at San Felice!
Upon arrival, Gianpedro (co-owner and manager) showed us to out room and offered us an upgraded suite to compliment our romantic getaway
He also provided very good activity and dining recommendations
The pool had great light, was nice and clean

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the start of September. It was a nice hotel and we were generally pleased with it. We didnt get a room with a balcony or terrace, however we got quite a good deal, so didnt really expect to.

The service a breakfast was a bit inconsistent. On the first day the waiter sat us down and asked what coffee we would like and then promptly brought it to us. However on the other two days (different waiter) we asked for a coffee but it never arrived. In the end we attempted to get our own from the coffee machine - but it wasnt clear if guests were supposed to use it!

Pool area is really nice relaxing and service for towels etc was really good. Location of the hotel is great, right near Capri town centre.

When we got of the ferry at the port there was a San Felice rep there able to take your bags straight to the hotel (they also offer a return service when you leave). I would recommend it as I wouldnt want to drag a suitcase on the funicular and the cobbled streets. However, beware that you pay 10 Euros per bag for the service. You could get a taxi, but as the hotel is right in the centre, they cant drop you off right outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Via Li Campi, 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#10 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £91 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing