We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My granddaughter and I stayed at Sanfelice May 10 - 15, 2014. Giampiero Guarracino, Hotel Manager, made sure are stay was perfect. He told us of tours, how to take public transportation, and restaurants to enjoy a wonderful Italian dinner.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This year we came back to the same hotel in Capri, and we were happy to see that everything was excellent as before. We are sure to return there many times in future. Nice place, friendly staff and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliyaL575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my second visit to Capri and I wish I had stayed at this hotel the first time, will definitely return. The hotel is superb, in terms of friendliness, facilities, cleanliness etc, I couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. I can't believe how such an oasis of calm can be just a few minutes walk from the central hustle and bustle of Capri. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissDC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not sure if it was their fault, but our reservations were lost, we booked via Hotels.com ...they worked it out, "upgraded" us to a very nice room ...that smelled a bit sewer'ish intermittently. It was quite a nice room and the manager (Giampiero) was very accommodating and tried very hard to make our stay nice. Excellent location, right smack in the middle of the action ...yet quiet and secluded. I'd stay there again .... wish the AC worked though ( I don't think they have it turned on in April).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TogaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is lovely. Its location is beautiful overlooking a small marina and very close to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was extensive. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean and spacious with everything you need. This was only one of six places we stayed whilst visiting the Naples area, but it was my favourite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4Hannah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend during my study abroad semester in Italy. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and luxurious, and overall the experience was fantastic. Hotel Villa Sanfelice is right in the heart of Capri, no more than a 5 minute walking distance from any place you would want to go. When you arrive by ferry onto the island, the hotel picks up your luggage as soon as your ferry lands and has it waiting for you when you take the train up the mountain. Once we arrived at the hotel, the staff were very helpful - they arranged our trip to the Blue Grotto, frequently checked weather reports for us, and booked our ferry passage back to Napoli.

It has a lovely lobby bar and a nice lounge area in the main lobby. The hotel has a beautiful pool with picturesque views of the ocean down the mountain. The room overlooks the hotel's very lush, well-kept landscaping. Everything about the hotel and room was top quality, from the staff to the bed to the room's bathroom and products.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in any room - we had the most basic room available and it was very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingStudent16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 6 days and had a vonderfl time.The service is very good. The rooms are good and very clean. The location is very good you are in the center.

Just ask at the desk if you need a restaurant or a advice about a trip.

I will recomand this hotel to my frends only but my enemes can stay som whwe els.

Room Tip: Try the 2. Flor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjarkarstigur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Via Li Campi, 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#9 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £90 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing