We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet luxury in centre of Capri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet luxury in centre of Capri”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was an absolutely beautiful hotel in the centre of Capri. Just off a busy square, a few metres up a quiet side street, this quiet little gem had a lot of charm. Cute breakfast garden, pleasant little bar by the pool. The room was pretty, clean and elegant. Views from the window were peaceful and pretty. The concierge was a bit of a character- he was either ignoring us in favour of younger, leggier more tanned guests, or falling all over himself trying to make us feel like he was giving us this great service when all he was really doing was the bare minimum. Overall it was a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMaxOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSanfelice, Direttore at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Costumer, I feel very sad to hear this comment, mostly because I care about my costumers.
I treat all my costumers all the same, without any kind of discrimination. But at the same time I keep a little of discretion with costumers less prone to socialize with me or maybe more reserved. I never force things from the way they are. And also you can see my name in most of the comments here that disprove your comment against me. Fortunately many many people that stayed at Sanfelice gave me a positive feed back about my work to make all happy......and that's what it really matter to me. Hope one day you have a chance to change your mind. Best regards Giampiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    187
    59
    32
    12
See reviews for
124
349
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This location of this hotel is fantastic as it is in the middle of Capri, which makes it easily accessible to restaurants, bars, transport and shopping. In regards to going to see the Blue Grotto and Anacapri for example, the Manager was exceptionally helpful in organising boat trips and providing advice which was in my favour and he spoke English (as did most of the staff) which made my trip even better. The buffet breakfast was exceptional as there was much to choose from such as fruit to cold meats to cakes and the service by the waiters was great. The pool was open for most of the day and the hotel provided towels for the times we needed to go in the pool and beach and they took them at the end of the day. The room was cleaned everyday, new towels folded, the bed was made and there was also a laundry service. Overall fantastic! Definitely would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our only night on Capri, which is a stunningly beautiful island. Our room was one of the most basic..compact and a little tired but with an excellent spacious shower room. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, even if the quality felt basic. As others have commented, the staff here are just superb.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was in an excellent position within a short stroll of the main square. Our room was comfortable and quiet with a sunny balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our first hotel choice was overbooked and we were offered Villa Sanfelice as an alternative.
Our experience couldn't have worked out better. Very close to town center but shielded from the hustle, bustle and noise.
Large and clean rooms, generous breakfast to start the day with a nice patio area to enjoy and a great pool to spend a late afternoon. I'm sure you can get these amenities at most places.
The difference was the staff. They were terrific. Seemed to enjoy working there and went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful, be it making reservations on your behalf, mapping out directions arranging tours, etc.
Can't say enough nice things about Giampiero and his professional staff! Grazie!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castine, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a wonderful experience we had on Capri thanks to the Hotel Manager, Giampiero Guarracino, at the Hotel Villa Sanfelice. The hotel was lovely and Mr. Guarracino went out of his was to make our visit special. His recommendations were always just right! We are looking forward to returning to Capri and experiencing another wonderful stay.
Nancy and WG Sayre

Room Tip: Just ask the Hotel Manager. The better advise I can give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel has the potential to be great. If all its staff worked with the client responsiveness of the person who does the overnight shift, it would rate a perfect 100 out of 100. Unfortunately other staff is less helpful. A management person, when asked about transportation to Sorrento and Positano, said "Go ask them. I don't know." He probably did know but seemed more interested in referring guests to restaurants owned by his friends than providing other equally useful info to guests. The same person initially claimed the hotel cannot provide porter service in the early morning, then said he can arrange for it for 30 euros, and later the fee came down to 20 euros!

The hotel has an ideal location. The guest room is spacious. Breakfast is adequate. However there are so many well- located hotels in Capri that I won't return to San Felice given the uneven service.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony provide views of back of other buildings -- nothing to pay additional money for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#11 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Property: Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#10 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing