We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a wonderful four nights there. The staff are lovely and only too happy to help. We didn't have kids with us, but several other people did. Probably worth noting that kids are not allowed to use the pool after 1pm

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    197
    63
    31
    12
See reviews for
131
365
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A big thank you to Giampiero, Roberto, Gianni and every other member of the Villa Sanfelice hotel for great times with my wife and a few other friends coming from all over.

Cozy venue a few minutes away from the Piazzetta, offering the typically Caprese smile and warmth throughout the stay.

Definitely a good option if you want to stay central and enjoy a truly local experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a nice stay at the Hotel Villa Sanfelice. The hotel’s location is great, right off the main area but tucked away so it is not noisy. The hotel is a good value, clean, rooms are a well sized and all have nice balconies with chairs and tables. Wifi is free, the breakfast is decent and you can enjoy it on an outdoor patio. Overall great stay. But I would point out that the hotel does not seem appropriate for young children or babies. They wanted to charge us 40 euros for a crib and we were not permitted to bring our baby to the pool area after 1pm. The pool is really nice and in the afternoon we wanted to enjoy it with our baby sitting in a stroller which was not allowed. This hotel is perfect for couples or families with older children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostontraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel a favorite! We stay here every year. The staff are friendly and the most helpful that we have experienced. Their professionalism is comparative to that of much more expensive, five star hotels,where we have stayed. The infinity pool is beautiful and relaxing. We always enjoy at least one day of our trip, lounging poolside. We have stayed in three different rooms. All were different but we enjoyed them all. Also, the location couldn't be better! It's right in the center of town, beside The Quisisana, but the entrance is more private. This is important as the crowds of day trippers in Capri can be overwhelming. Lovely hotel!! We will continue to come here year after year.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights 20-23 June 2014, and was made so welcome it felt like home. All of the staff from the receptionist to the pool attendants and even the Hotel Manager were fantastic.

The only disappointment was they served tinned fruit for breakfast and not fresh. But it was still a fantastic Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was an absolutely beautiful hotel in the centre of Capri. Just off a busy square, a few metres up a quiet side street, this quiet little gem had a lot of charm. Cute breakfast garden, pleasant little bar by the pool. The room was pretty, clean and elegant. Views from the window were peaceful and pretty. The concierge was a bit of a character- he was either ignoring us in favour of younger, leggier more tanned guests, or falling all over himself trying to make us feel like he was giving us this great service when all he was really doing was the bare minimum. Overall it was a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMaxOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSanfelice, Direttore at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Costumer, I feel very sad to hear this comment, mostly because I care about my costumers.
I treat all my costumers all the same, without any kind of discrimination. But at the same time I keep a little of discretion with costumers less prone to socialize with me or maybe more reserved. I never force things from the way they are. And also you can see my name in most of the comments here that disprove your comment against me. Fortunately many many people that stayed at Sanfelice gave me a positive feed back about my work to make all happy......and that's what it really matter to me. Hope one day you have a chance to change your mind. Best regards Giampiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This location of this hotel is fantastic as it is in the middle of Capri, which makes it easily accessible to restaurants, bars, transport and shopping. In regards to going to see the Blue Grotto and Anacapri for example, the Manager was exceptionally helpful in organising boat trips and providing advice which was in my favour and he spoke English (as did most of the staff) which made my trip even better. The buffet breakfast was exceptional as there was much to choose from such as fruit to cold meats to cakes and the service by the waiters was great. The pool was open for most of the day and the hotel provided towels for the times we needed to go in the pool and beach and they took them at the end of the day. The room was cleaned everyday, new towels folded, the bed was made and there was also a laundry service. Overall fantastic! Definitely would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 41 in Capri
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#19 of 41 in Capri
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Property: Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#9 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing