We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Highlight: Wonderful pool and service at the pool
Very nice breakfast area, though breakfast could be much better

Location is very good, just a short walk from the Piazza Municipale

Bathroom was very small, but clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjungupta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Although many people commented on the excellent service by the staff, we had quite a different experience. Right from our first encounter, we were put off by the rude front desk staff. When we asked about obtaining a map in English (they only had French or Spanish left), the answer was a shoulder shrug. Later, the manager asked us whether we had already purchased our return ferry and we were encouraged (almost forced) by the manager to let them arrange our ferry tickets for us, rather than the hassle of buying the tickets at the docks. More information must be relayed to the guests: we had no idea that there would be a 40% upcharge, with only cash accepted. This meant that we had to withdraw extra cash from an ATM and pay more fees right at the last minute. They could not tack it onto the room bill, likely because it is truly a shady ticket-reselling side business. To make matters worse, the manager assured us that it's no big deal to take money out of the ATM in a condescending tone, like we should have money to burn as tourists in Capri. The rooms are extremely small (just enough room to walk around the bed) and they are in desperate need of upgrades (ratty sheets, old lumpy mattress and pillows). On the plus side, the breakfast and pool were adequate. Overall, the hotel seems like it was a luxury hotel 10-20 years ago, but all that remains are the marble floors and snooty attitudes.

Room Tip: It's probably worthwhile to upgrade to a larger room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank masgchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location. Amazing pool and breakfast. Rooms seem to be hit or miss. Our shower had ants and the wall near our bed was damp. We enjoyed the patio. The front desk was courteous but the employees took phone calls while waiting on us. You can't beat the location though.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 668caitlinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A big thank you to Giampiero at Villa Sanfelice hotel. His professionalism, helpfulness and kindness will never be forgotten. Giampiero, went out of his way to help get my luggage after it was lost from the airport in Naples in record time, keeping us informed of his progress along the way. He recommend restaurants, helped arrange a private boat tour around the island making the start to our honeymoon everything we dreamed. Cozy hotel a few minutes away from the Piazza. Sanfelice is a spotless property our room smelled like soap every day, the floors sparkled. Definitely a good option if you want to stay central and enjoy a truly local experience without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cousin821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, nice room, not too expensive, outside was a lemon grove. No noise from the town, good cold buffet style breakfast, no evening meals served. The pool was fantastic after a day of walking around the town

Room Tip: We stayed in the outside roms in the lemon grove, fairly basis but suited our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revieweerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle although only 3min. from the Piazza. The tasteful decor and friendly, helpful staff made for a lovely, relaxing stay. The garden is delightful with its lemon trees and lush Mediterranean vegetation.Definitely an excellent choice!
Monica, Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a wonderful four nights there. The staff are lovely and only too happy to help. We didn't have kids with us, but several other people did. Probably worth noting that kids are not allowed to use the pool after 1pm

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 40 in Capri
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Via Li Campi, 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#9 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#10 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £87 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing