We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and this was the highlight of our trip. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful, but allowed us our space. They offered us a choice in rooms, depending on whether we wanted the best view, or a terrace. They recommended great restaurants, set us up on a cruise around the island, and had a shuttle available to take us if we needed to go somewhere. And if the shuttle wasn't ready, they offered us free champagne while we waited. The rooms were great (we had a view of the water). The location made it easy to get to Capri Town (a 15 minute walk) or down to the Marina (a 5 minute walk). The breakfast every morning was fantastic, with fresh fruit, espresso, omelets if you desired, etc. But the staff really made this an enjoyable experience, from the front desk to the morning breakfast people, to the shuttle drivers.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a great place, great service, without the staff standing over you during your trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

We loved this hotel! From the minute we arrived - Viviana and the team took such good care of us! The first thing - before even checking in - we were led up to the gorgeous roof terrace for a complimentary glass of champagne - and then taken to our amazing room, in which the ceilings were so high and our terrace was huge!! We had wine (complimentary) and food on the terrace overlooking the beautiful island of capri. Viviana also recommended restaurants for us, and told us everything there was to do on the island. The hotel had a complimentary car service that you could order whenever you liked to take you to and from Capri town which was fantastic - the drivers Andreas and Carro were so lovely. Carro even booked us a private boat trip around all the grottos and sights of the island which was fantastic and very reasonable.

All in all, we loved Capri and our honeymoon was made so special by everyone at the Excelsior! thank you!

Alyssa and William Royce

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyssakyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Collected from the port..Breakfast on arrival. Great room overlooking Bay. We had an Anniversary and for Breakfast they brought a wonderful cake with sparklers. Anything we asked for Extra Pillows, Ice etc was supplied immediately. The Hotel Car is quick and efficient. But what makes the Hotel is the Staff.They are friendly, helpful and very very efficient A GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

Room Tip: Contact the Hotel direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We really liked this place. It's cozy, beautiful interiors, a nice breakfast room (with a nice breakfast, too). The quality of the rooms is different - better book a room with a seaview. Extremely friendly staff. They'll do anything to make you feel you're on a holiday and you can relax. There is a free taxi service from Marina Grande to the hotel and then - tho the city center till 9.00 pm. Special thanks to our driver Andreas, who took us a million times to the Capri center and back, always willing to help with thinking over our next route. We have pleasant memories about this hotel and the whole Capri island - a picturesque, striking landscape.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

First of all, kudos to the staff for amazing friendliness and a real willingness to make things right! Our room was lovely with a fabulous balcony and sea view. Clean though not spotless upon arrival. The breakfast on the terrace was great with lots of choices including made to order eggs.
The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too flat and hard. We asked for an extra pillow which was also of the same variety. If you like fluffy pillows, you will not find them here. Our room had what we thought were blackout drapes but they filteed the light only. In the morning, the sun peaked through...if you need darkness to sleep this would require you to bring a mask.
The location of the hotel is five minutes from the marina grande. There is a shuttle that takes guests everywhere from 9 am to 9 pm. Occasionally you will have to wait but assuming you are on vacation that should not be a problem. Unfortunately, dinner will have to be up on the town and you will have to walk back along a lot of dark steps and a piece of harrowing narrow road or take a cab (15 euros). For this alone we will not be returning: although we enjoyed being closer to the water, we could hear the traffic and we did not like to walk along the narrow road...it felt like we were taking our life in our hands every time! Mind you the driver will pick you up and deliver you during the hours the shuttle runs.
Our Internet connection gave us trouble but they were able to fix it after they verified thK
at it was not our equipment that was the problem. They testred it with their own computer. Even so we had a weak connection and could only use it from the desk in the corridor.
The door to our room needed oiling and made a lot of noise. We could hear other guests leaving their rooms but the room was fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGrassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed in a deluxe double for two nights as part of our honeymoon. Our stay here was pretty much tainted on arrival by being taken to the roof by Carlo and given the (very) hard sell regarding the offered boat tour of the island. We tried to imply that we weren’t interested, but Carlo kept pushing it. Absolutely not how we expect to be treated on arrival. The guy on reception was very grumpy. Viviana told us it would cost 120 Euros and take the best part of two hours to get a taxi from Sorrento to Positano – in fact it cost 55 and took about 40 minutes!! The hotel is remote from Capri town and is much closer to the port. The free shuttle service to town stops at 9pm, taxis down the hill back cost about 16 Euros. That said, the hotel décor is pleasant overall. Our room was large, clean and spacious with nice views. The room service was excellent value, surprisingly so. Very sunny if cramped breakfast room. Shop around.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidpaulcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Capri island was 1 of the places that ws on our honeymoon itinerary along with Venice,Rome,Florence in Italy & Interlaken & Lucerne in Switzerland.The service that we got at Hotel Excelsior Parco was outstanding.it was all thanks to their brilliant and super efficient staff especially Carlos(their main man),Vivianna & other 2 Sri Lankan staff members.I would recommend this hotel to every1 whose going to Capri.Carlos their man friday will pick you up from the port and take you to the hotel or where ever it is you want to go to.From all the 6 destinations that i travelled to on my honeymoon no where did i get such amazing service & a brilliant breakfast spread to go with it.thanx a lot Team Excelsior Parco.kp up the gr8 work.Best regards,Mohammed Chashmawala from India.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chashmawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.8 mi away
La Minerva
La Minerva
#1 of 40 in Capri
1,077 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £171 - £571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing