We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great experience. This was our first time to Capri and we took the high-speed train to Naples and a taxi to the Port and then the high-speed ferry. I would recommend doing the same...especially the taxi to the port in Naples as that trip is through a seedy area.

The hotel has a a great shuttle service but we did not have a cell phone to call so we took a cab to the hotel. 10 Euros for about 400m. You can call from a restaurant or gift shop they have an affiliation with.

We stayed in a corner-terrance room, which was very lovely. The room was very clean with marble floors and an amazing view of the sea and villa across the road. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly and definitely add to the overall experience.

The lobby is very nice and the terrace where you have breakfast is great as well. I believe the hotel was a villa at one point.

The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very eager to make the meal enjoyable.

The location is half-way between the port and Capri center. With the car service, it is very convenient. The hotel is close to JK Place. However, we walked a lot taking the stairs...we never quite got used to walking on the roads. There is a grocery store about 100m away where you can buy wine and snacks. We loaded up when we rented a boat each day (we rented from Giorgio though there is another outfit Banana Boat which seemed fine as well).

The hotel has a very large roof-top terrace that is not used very much. It was a great place to watch a sunset or have a drink.

There are other very nice hotels in the center of Capri, but this location seemed a little more quiet at night, which was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcacadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    106
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
137
689
28
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
363 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel was a great find. The staff make you feel like if you would be in your own home.
They helped me with my dinner and beach club reservations, and Mr Andres provided excellent suggestions on what to do at the island. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

I had a fantastic stay and I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

What a lovely and friendly hotel! They are all there just to make your stay and holidays amazing and relaxed. Everybody was coming out of their way to make sure you've had an excellent time in Capri and felt like home. Whenever you need to wait for 10 minutes for the lovely driver to take you either to Capri town or Marina Grande (free of charge) you are given a glass of proseco or other drink (free of charge) to make your wait more pleasant.
We were looked after as well as we would be by some old freinds of ours.

The hotel itself is very charming and I could say the same about the rooms.
The view from our balcony was amazing (we got an upgrade). It is also worth mentioning the roof terrace! What a view! In December last year they have also installed a hot tub there so you can sip on a glass of proseco and looking at the beautiful scenery. Since the hotel has only 11 bedrooms each time we got to the roof we have had it to ourselves.

Breakfast was really good - great fresh cheeses, meats, bread, pastries, vegetables etc. Plenty of fresh fruits and of course fresh coffee.

If I was ever to get back to Capri that would be definately the hotel I would stay in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAsa_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon and were overwhelmed by the efficiency and friendlieness of all the staff. They honsetly couldn't do enough for us and we simply have not experienced anything like that at any other hotel we have ever stayed at.

Absolutely superb! Big thanks to everyone for being so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace or balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Beautiful location and view, the spa on the roof was a winner with glass of wine, a lovely view of the bay. Steep walk so use the shuttle. The concierges were very friendly and service very personal. Maybe it was just Capri and the effect of affluent visitors but we always felt under pressure to tip EVERYONE! The hotel was amazing, original art deco, take care the bathroom tiles are very slippery. The rooms very roomy and fresh. A great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is really recommended. Excellent service, the staff are always with a smile on their face, very clean and close to practically everywhere. You feel very welcome right from the start. The shuttle service is also very handy ....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here last year in April 2010 (sorry for the incorrect date in the posting it did not allow a date beyond August 2010). Never got around to creating a Trip Advisor account to review the hotel so this one is a little late in the coming. We had booked it the same day for two nights. Can't remember if it was Carlo or Andre who picked us up at the port. One seemed to be more on driver duty and the other more the all rounder manager type. Both were extremely, extremely hospitable as was Viviana the lady at the front desk. Never experienced such great service. The hotel offers free pick ups and drop offs to the port and Capri city center. Its between the port and city center, 10 minutes walking in each direction. The hotel is a little outdated but very clean, well maintained with unquestionable service. The staff there took evident pride in their roles and the property. We had a lovely deluxe room with a terrace and outside entrance in the building next to the main hotel. Breakfast was included in the price and good. Internet only worked in the main hotel building which was not a problem for us as it was comfortable sitting in the main area. The staff made excellent restaurant recommendations. Overall the staff was phenomenal and the stay exceeded our expectations making our Italy trip worthwhile!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing