We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Excelsior Parco in September 2012 as part of our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the island, the accommodation, and the level of service. Viviana clearly has a passion for the island and is very friendly and approachable. We found her advice invaluable during our stay. Andres is a real character - personable and funny, and his lifts to and from the harbour and the town were much appreciated. The room was beautifully appointed, and the balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius provided a stunning setting to climb into the jacuzzi and watch the sunset. The breakfast was consistently very good, and we enjoyed eating it out on the terrace amongst the lemon trees.

As much as any of these things, though, the reason why the Excelsior Parco is such a wonderful place to stay is down to its unique atmosphere. Its small size and fantastic staff give the hotel a very personal feel, which creates a sense of a family-run business - albeit one transplanted to a fairly opulent Roman villa. You will feel as though you have made friends by the time you've left - and that's testament to a truly memorable hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rorymcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

A room with a balcony is mandatory.
Comfortable with a shabby Sheik decor..as is the hotel.
Well located between the port and the town,

Personally, a much better location than in town with no view…
Professional, friendly and engaging staff.

From the pick up to the return, the car service is second to none.
Ample breakfast in a relaxing garden is a soothing start to one's day.

It is a hotel that I would happily recommend to any friend's visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The EP is physically very comfortable, but what principally made it stand out was the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I called the hotel from the ferry as we approach the harbor and Chaminda was at the quay with the car to pick us up. Viviana greeted us very personally at the front desk. She and all the employees take the service they offer with obvious pride. It gives the EP the feel of a "family business" (which I don't believe it is). They will go ABCD (above and beyond the call of duty) to assure your comfort and satisfaction. On the first evening, I needed a plug adapter (embarrassing to be caught without my own). One was not available. Maria (then on at the front desk) called Viviana (then off duty) who purchased one and brought it to the hotel that evening. ABCD. The hotel is located part way up the hillside between the marina and the main town of Capri. As a result the hotel is quiet. You will sleep peacefully in comfortable rooms. The separation from the town itself poses no difficulty because the hotel car was always quickly available to take us to town. (I have dealt with too many unavailable shuttles not to notice the difference.) Bring a bathing suit. Our room had a jacuzzi on the balcony, but the ocean view jacuzzi on the roof is the best. We did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRTraveller_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We last stayed in the "old" Excelsior Parco in 1984 - what a treat to return to this small boutique hotel in the off-season and experience their hospitality. Our room was lovely with a large ocean-view terrace. The breakfast each morning was delicious and expansive and we ate on the patio outside even in November. Viviana sat with us on arrival and gave us maps and pointed out things to do and Andres was always available to drive us to the piazza or beyond. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and outgoing, and we were comfortable and had a wonderful time. HIghly recommend this small boutique hotel on the beautiful island of Capri.

Room Tip: Worth a splurge for a sea view room - these are some of the best views in the world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathysfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We started our vacation in Capri welcomed at the port by the gentle Andreas, who drove us to the hotel, an original Villa of the 20th century. Once at the front desk Vivian smoothly took us up on the roof terrace and offered complimentary glasses of prosecco wine and fresh lemon juice. From that moment we realized that our dream came true! The roof terrace was so stunning with colorful glimpses of the surrounding private houses with gardens and the coastline of the entire bay of Naples..Our lovely blue tiled Deluxe room overlooking the Vesuvius was a skipped heartbeat..The breakfast was delicious, together with the smiles of the kitchen staff it was the best way to start a new day..the Staff deserves the best congratulations, the team makes this boutique hotel a royal home in which you can feel pampered and warmly hosted. Capri is a beautiful place as well and thanks to the numerous tips of the front desk and the driver about best sightseeing, activities and restaurants you can enjoy this island in all its charm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keira_Bnnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Surprise trip for my birthday booked by my partner. A small, almost boutique hotel. Lovely place with a great history behind it - which Andres, your amazing driver, handy man and basically tour guide will tell you. I can't explain how much of a difference Andres makes to the trip - he really helps guests learn more about the Island and recommends lovely things to do, it's refreshing to meet someone as interesting as him! Viviana is also very accomodating and helpful.

Upon arrival we were taken to the roof for drinks and canapes, when taken to the room (early than normal checkin) - we found it to be a really authentic room, the hotel is old but if you like that kind of history and just generally staying somewhere a bit different you will love it!

Breakfast isn't the best, but the staff do what they can, the guys cooking the food are really nice so I think maybe a few pointers on how to do the eggs would help a bit but I'm just picking now!

The island is stunning, we walked up to the main square once (it's a climb) and the other times Andres drove us. We tried a few amazing restaurants too - Pullali wine bar, d'amore was my favourite and try the gelato in the square too - not where you first walk in but further in (you'll be able to smell it a mile off - think it's called Buonocore Gelateria! If you have time take a private boat tour around the island and see the blue grotto, go to anna capri one day for the cable car, visit the small gardens towards the back of the main square for the views, and definitely visit Pompeii (we took the ferry to sorrento and then a train to pompeii) .

Capri is expensive, but it's also one of those places where you go for a bit of luxury!

Room Tip: There are some rooms at the top of the 'house' with a balcony and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Some hotel stays are simply memorable...and for us, this must be among the best! You really have to credit the team, and I mean every one of them - the front desk staff, the service/cafe staff, the driver. During our stay, they made sure that we were very well taken care of...by providing very helpful information, drinks, snacks, rides to town, ferry schedules and even an ipad. They were also great company, enjoyable to talk to, and were sincere about making us feel welcomed.

The room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Mine had a view of the sea. I can't remember how much time I had spent sitting on the balcony, enjoying the view and the breeze.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 40 in Capri
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £165 - £502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing