We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will be charging your credit card for years to come!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They will be charging your credit card for years to come!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at Excelsior Parco last year with 3 friends and before our arrival they charged my credit card twice for the booking. The manager apologised and said that there was an issue with the booking and because my bank had already opened a dispute and refunded the money I didn't care. Now, almost a year later they've charged my credit card twice, totalling almost AUD$2500 and I had to call the bank to request two refunds. First time they made a "mistake" their finance department was pretty hopeless to fix it and this time I find it hard to believe that they mistakenly charged my credit card twice in two weeks. I'm lucky to have a great credit card that will reverse the transactions straight away and block them from ever charging me again but I know most banks wouldn't do that so BE AWARE!!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Re M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    108
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
157
734
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

What a view, absolutely beautiful rooms, and a staff that could not do enough for you. Perfectly situated so that you are a short ride from the ports --- but far away enough for serenity. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCS1266fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Returned here in Late October for a week break, one year since our first Honeymoon. We requested the same room, which has incredible views over the bay and an amazing outdoor jacuzzi bath tub. The weather was amazing for the time of year and made our stay even better. Viviana was as welcoming and friendly as ever, she really makes this place even more special, as does Andreas, who picked us up from the port and took us into town several times. The hotel had added new televisions, which meant we could connect our own media and output it through the TV, a nice touch, I spent many an hour in the jacuzzi bath, overlooking the sea and relaxing in the room, with late breakfasts, still, all included in the room rate. I would not dream of staying anywhere else in Capri for fear of bumping into Andreas or Viviana! Cannot wait to come back, hopefully around April time where the season begins

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Excelsior Parco in September 2012 as part of our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the island, the accommodation, and the level of service. Viviana clearly has a passion for the island and is very friendly and approachable. We found her advice invaluable during our stay. Andres is a real character - personable and funny, and his lifts to and from the harbour and the town were much appreciated. The room was beautifully appointed, and the balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius provided a stunning setting to climb into the jacuzzi and watch the sunset. The breakfast was consistently very good, and we enjoyed eating it out on the terrace amongst the lemon trees.

As much as any of these things, though, the reason why the Excelsior Parco is such a wonderful place to stay is down to its unique atmosphere. Its small size and fantastic staff give the hotel a very personal feel, which creates a sense of a family-run business - albeit one transplanted to a fairly opulent Roman villa. You will feel as though you have made friends by the time you've left - and that's testament to a truly memorable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rorymcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A room with a balcony is mandatory.
Comfortable with a shabby Sheik decor..as is the hotel.
Well located between the port and the town,

Personally, a much better location than in town with no view…
Professional, friendly and engaging staff.

From the pick up to the return, the car service is second to none.
Ample breakfast in a relaxing garden is a soothing start to one's day.

It is a hotel that I would happily recommend to any friend's visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The EP is physically very comfortable, but what principally made it stand out was the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I called the hotel from the ferry as we approach the harbor and Chaminda was at the quay with the car to pick us up. Viviana greeted us very personally at the front desk. She and all the employees take the service they offer with obvious pride. It gives the EP the feel of a "family business" (which I don't believe it is). They will go ABCD (above and beyond the call of duty) to assure your comfort and satisfaction. On the first evening, I needed a plug adapter (embarrassing to be caught without my own). One was not available. Maria (then on at the front desk) called Viviana (then off duty) who purchased one and brought it to the hotel that evening. ABCD. The hotel is located part way up the hillside between the marina and the main town of Capri. As a result the hotel is quiet. You will sleep peacefully in comfortable rooms. The separation from the town itself poses no difficulty because the hotel car was always quickly available to take us to town. (I have dealt with too many unavailable shuttles not to notice the difference.) Bring a bathing suit. Our room had a jacuzzi on the balcony, but the ocean view jacuzzi on the roof is the best. We did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRTraveller_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We last stayed in the "old" Excelsior Parco in 1984 - what a treat to return to this small boutique hotel in the off-season and experience their hospitality. Our room was lovely with a large ocean-view terrace. The breakfast each morning was delicious and expansive and we ate on the patio outside even in November. Viviana sat with us on arrival and gave us maps and pointed out things to do and Andres was always available to drive us to the piazza or beyond. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and outgoing, and we were comfortable and had a wonderful time. HIghly recommend this small boutique hotel on the beautiful island of Capri.

Room Tip: Worth a splurge for a sea view room - these are some of the best views in the world
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathysfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing