We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and have nothing but good things to say.
The location is great as you can easily access the town centre and also the port.
They have a free shuttle bus with a very lovely driver which makes it very easy to get around Capri. The hotel staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for restaurants, tours, sight seeing etc. were all perfect. Nothing was too much to ask. The staff made our stay feel very homely and relaxing. Breakfast in the courtyard each morning was the perfect start to the day and the welcome drink and snack on the roof top terrace was a great way to start our holiday. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Capri.

Room Tip: Seaview room is a must, amazing view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahnee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
There are newer reviews for Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just come back from our stay in Capri for my little sisters hen do. What an amazing hotel, the location is absolutely stunning with breath taking views of the island. We were greeted off our ferry by Andreas (who is a true gentleman and he takes guests back and forth to the hotel and within Capri) on arrival this charming hotel boasts glamour, tranquillity and real charm, the staff are absolutely incredible, Viviana on reception is how all hotel staff should be, bubbly, informative, and is there for whatever you require (restaurant bookings, recommendations, tours etc..) We were shown to the roof terrace for a welcome drink of prosecco and honestly felt as though we'd won the lottery, what more could you ask for, there was also a hot tub which meant we could have sun downers sat overlooking capri in style. Rooms were quaint, Capri is stylish and oozes sophistication and fantastic people watching. If you want somewhere that offers very competitive prices, excellent service and great food then i would highly recommend coming to the Excelsior as it won't disappoint. Would I come back again, i'm already looking into booking for September!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojoupton34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There to celebrate 25th wedding anniversary. Wonderful staff with the delightful Viviana leading the team. Couldn't do enough for us throughout the 5 days there. I rate this hotel as excellent and thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent last night at this hotel, and my friend and I cannot stop talking about the incredible service. Traveling with a friend for one night to the Island of Capri, we had book the cheapest room they had, but upon our arrival, Viviana informed us that we had been upgraded to the deluxe room with balcony and private jacuzzi. This was the first of the stunning service that this hotel and its employees offered to us at the Hotel Excelsior Parco. From music being subtly played on the grounds, and even in the bathroom in our room, to exceptional free car service from the driver, Andrea, who drove us all the way to the entrance of the chairlift in Anacapri, because we were about to miss the last ride up, to beautiful breakfast, served by the most polite servers, to the complimentary prosecco and delicious bruschetta and marguerite pizza lunch that we were given before we left, the staff is beyond belief! I forgot my phone and charger in our room when we were leaving, and our lunch server RAN to our room to get it for me. I must also mention, Maria, who so graciously called the lady we were meeting to continue our trip today, and translated for us the details of where we were to meet and how to reach her apartment; she actually called her twice for me. If you are traveling to Capri, this is THE place to stay. The staff will do everything they can to accommodate you. A family was staying there with 2 small children, and they gave the child a iPad to keep them occupied while dining out on the patio behind us!! All of the staff from Sri Lanka are friendly, knowledgable, speak excellent English, and very kind. We had 3 meals here, and all were very good, fresh ingredients, and made at the hotel. We loved our stay here, wished we had booked longer, and would definitely stay here again. We have traveled to all 7 continents, and never been treated like such special patrons of a hotel. But the truly remarkable thing about the Hotel Excelsior Parco is, we noticed, everyone around us was getting the very same royal treatment. For an exceptional stay, we highly recommend the Hotel Excelsior Parco. Eccellente!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandypits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The warm wellcome that André e Viviana gave us lasted thru our entire stay in the beautiful hotel! We definitily didn't wanted to leave that mágico place. Charming, confortable and a staff ready to spoil you and make the vacations of a life time!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macalbrandao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a hotel of smiles. A superb blend of sophistication, luxury and friendliness. The staff are incredibly helpful and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble - they will even organise a fresh fish for your dinner on request. And a big smile broke on my craggy face once I saw our room, the private patio and the private Jacuzzi. Sitting in the hot bubbles, aperitif in hand gazing across the azure sea towards Naples was decadence at its best. The lively port of Marina Grande is an 8 minute walk down [ and up] the stone steps. Alternatively the hotel's limo will whisk you there or up to Capri centre at your leisure. A fabulous stay at this elegant luxury hotel and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: A sea facing room with it's own jacuzzi is a must.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wri8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night the week before Palm Sunday 2014. We arrived by Hydro-ferry and picked up by Andre the hotels driver who was just delightful! He drove us up to the hotel where we were greeted by Viviana another delightful employee of the hotel who promptly greeted us and directed us up to the roof terrace for complimentary drinks to enjoy the view! So beautiful from the top definitely not a disappointment! We were then taken to our rooms which were very sweet and clean. Viviana then directed us to a restaurant for dinner and Andre drove us there! The next morning we were greeted by a staff for breakfast in which you could order ANYTHING!!! They were all so friendly.....you could tell they all enjoyed their jobs! Thank you for giving us lovely memories of Capri!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOJO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 40 in Capri
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £170 - £670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing