We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, luxurious, and charming, Hotel Excelsior Parco was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family of 5, kids' ages 12, 14 and 15, spent 3 fabulous nights here and were spoiled by the friendly, cheerful staff and the beauty of this 1900 villa turned boutique hotel. It is an easy walk down to the beach or dock, with stunning views.

They had a delectable breakfast ready each morning to enjoy in the parlor dining room or on the sunlit patio overlooking the water. They serve dinner as well or are quick to help with any recommendations or reservations you'd like. Their driver was available to shuttle us to Capri's city center where we could shop or take the bus to Anacapri. Don't miss the chair lift to the highest point of the island. The view is from a fairy tale in my opinion. Also, if the Blue Grotto is closed, rent your own boat and travel around the island. It's truly beautiful.

This lovely hotel had lots of guests but left us often with the feeling we had it all to ourselves. I especially enjoyed the view from the hot tub on the roof terrace and our spacious room decorated in refreshing light blues and white. I can't say enough about this place. I miss it already!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mrs Laura,

thank you for choosing our Villa for your vacation in Capri with your family! We miss you so much, your beautiful smile and the nice harmony among you, your husband and your kids...it was a pleasure to host you!

Thank you so much indeed for your wonderful support, we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

With our warmest regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent a long weekend in this hotel and the stuff made a great effort to make it really special. The hotel is very beautiful, it has few rooms but very well maintained. The outdoor and roof terrace garden areas are very relaxing and they have great charm. The hotel offers car service to the centre and the port, so you seldom ever need to use a taxi. Only negative: it will make you very sad the day you need to leave!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr Fabio,

thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad you have beautiful memories of your vacation in Capri, but we don't want to leave you sad because of your departure from Capri, so we invite you with great pleasure to return at our Villa to enjoy a new retreat!

With our warmest regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Vivan was extremely helpful in planning my surprise proposal for my gf. We went back and forth with the details and she helped me every bit of the way! Everything from the venue, the decorative materials, the special dinner, the music, she helped out with. This is a great boutique hotel that really cares about their guest. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr Adrian,

it was a great pleasure and lot of fun to help you to organize your marriange proposal at our Villa...and also it is a great honour that you planned to have such a special and unique moment in Capri, right up on our terrace! Many wishes, may your love last forever!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a longer vacation to enjoy your honeymoon & wedding anniversary! Glass of Italian sparkling wine and your fiancée favourite hazelnut ice-cream to celebrate!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything about the hotel is perfect. Our terrace room was large, beautiful and nicely furnished. I adored sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine, reading a book or taking in the beautiful views. I cannot say enough about the staff who were attentive and friendly. The hotel was a perfect choice and Capri was lovely. We spent four days there and would have loved to stay longer. Viviana and Adres are there to guide you, answer questions, and they just make you feel special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mrs Nancy,

we love you shared your happy experience and that you enjoyed the best moment of "dolce vita" at our Villa!

Thank you for your precious support, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Capri!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Since they greeted us, we knew it was going to be a pleasant stay.

When you arrive at the marina port, you can use the pay phone to call the hotel, and they will send car over to pick you up. Andrés arrived, he was our spanish speaking tour guide-car service- and concierge for the whole stay. He is wonderful at his job, polite, fun, helpful and he is from Capri, so he knows the island very well. He helped us with our luggage and drove us to the hotel, the manager was there and greeted us with a glass of prosecco and an appetizer on the rooftop, which is a garden and also has a jacuzzi and a spectacular view.

We then were offered several options for a our room, since we had a booked a room that did not have a view, and they suggested a better one. We took the bigger room, which had its own jacuzzi, a big bathroom with cute amenities like organic shampoo and lotion.

Rooms are very well equipped: slippers, minibar, flat screen tv, good wi-fi signal, a spacious closet with hangers and all basic requirements.
The overall cleanliness of the rooms is good and linens are kept in good shape.

Breakfast is ABOVE AVERAGE! We had stayed in several other hotels in Italy before and this one was very complete: Protein (Hard-boiled organic eggs, prosciutto, yogurt, milk, cheese, etc) and they also offered to cook our eggs they way we wanted.
Fresh fruit, which is difficult to find for complimentary breakfast. They had cantaloupe, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple, etc. Wide variety of products, some even gluten free.

It was at breakfast, while sipping their delicious coffee, that we met Stella. Stella is the owner of the hotel and a wonderful woman, she focuses on every detail of her hotel. She was such a nice host, and made us feel at home. Her work philosophy is to ask herself "What would you like if you were staying at the hotel?" So, she sleeps in different rooms, just like a guest would, she has breakfast there, tries the food, checks out the service and lives the experience full on.

Her commitment and love for the hotel are noticeable in every area of the Excelsior Parco:
The staff, from the ladies at the front desk, who speak several languages, to the waiters and cooks in the kitchen, and Andrés, you can experience how passionate they are about their jobs.

Both my mother and I will definitely be back, and I don't think I would have liked Capri as much if it weren't for this hotel, it is such a happy place. <3

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mrs Marisalo,

thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are proud that you enjoyed so much your stay at our Villa and that our Staff offered you the best service and the best smiles! It was a great pleasure to host you together with your mother and also our owner Mrs Stella thanks you for all the sweet congrats you reserved for her and for all our Team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Villa in Capri and toast with a chilly bottle of prosecco on our roof terrace!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I stayed here on a family trip with my mom and my sister. Between the service amenities and the views, this hotel is impeccable. Viviana and the entire staff are at your Serivce 24 hours a day always there for you. Upon entering, we were greeted with sparking wine and hor dobrves. Every morning the staff is up at 4AM making fresh croissants, eggs, pastries, cookies, juice, fruit, bread and juice. The location of this hotel is also great, it's a short walk from town (8 mins) but given the amount of croissants and gelato you will consume, it's well worth it. However, if you don't want to walk, there is a driver from 9am-9pm able to take you to the square. Best cappuccinos also!!!! By the last day of the trip the staff had our order down :) I am definitely coming back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunandsand235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest Sunandsun,

thank you so much for your lovely review! We are proud of your great support and that our breakfast was a nice treat for you! Good to know that our location might help to consume in case of too much pasta and desserts! We are only 10/15 minutes of walking uphill from our hotel up to the main pedestrian area, we appreciate that you liked our position!

We hope to welcoming you again at our Villa and we send our our warmest regards.

Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second hotel of our trip, and we were so impressed as soon as we arrived.
We were given a lovely cold drink (Bellini & a beer) and sat on the terrace until Viviana was ready for us. She showed us to our room after telling us all about the different things we could do during our 5 night stay and recommended some great restaurants (Il Geranio was our favourite!)

We had booked just a classic garden view room, which was quite a good size, it didn't have a balcony or hot tub like some of the other rooms, and Viviana actually felt awful that she wasn't able to upgrade us as we were on our honeymoon to a room with a hot tub as they were fully booked - she did however upgrade us on our last night to a deluxe sea view which was so nice just for the last night to have the use of the hot tub!

I have to say, my favourite thing about this hotel was the staff, they were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They were always so keen to please. We were actually sad to say goodbye, we had become so fond of all of them during our stay.

Andres is the driver and he is able to take you to the Marina or the main town anytime between 9am & 9pm. When we went out for dinner in the evenings, instead of getting a cab back we actually walked back which was really easy and only took 10 minutes. Instead of walking on the main road the whole way, there are well lit alleys which cut through the roads.

Capri is ridiculously expensive and having been in Sorrento beforehand we noticed all the same things we had seen there were triple the price on Capri so we didn't do much shopping but there are mainly only designer clothes stores in the main town. If you go up to Anacapri there are some nice little shops which sell nice home things, and we actually found it to be a bit cheaper

Viviana and Andres told us some lovely walks we could do, and we managed to do all of them. The scenery was amazing, and walking along the cliff edges and along the coast was so beautiful. I don't think a lot of people who just go to Capri for the day get to see or experience these walks as some of them are a few hours long. Which is why I would definitely recommend staying at least a 2 nights rather than just going for the day.

I think there is only 13 rooms so it never felt crowded or busy, there was no fighting over the toaster at breakfast! it was just so lovely and relaxed and felt so personable.

Would throughly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the personal touch and likes excellent service!

Really hope we can go back one day and see them all again

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a hot tub - pure indulgence!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mrs Lindz31,

we are proud of your happiness and that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Capri also thanks to the positive stay at our Villa!

You are a lovely couple and it has been a pleasure to host you for your romantic vacation..we are glad that our Staff offered the best service and that you felt comfortable and truly at home! We are grateful to all your compliments!

See you again in Capri!

With warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 40 in Capri
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: £168 - £752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing