We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Literally Perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I visited Capri on the tail end of our honeymoon, and booked two nights at the Excelsior Parco during early June.

If you've read any of the reviews on here, you've seen the same great reviews over and over. I'm not going to repeat what everyone else has said (staff that would lie down in traffic for you, perfectly relaxing environment, amazing breakfast buffet, beautiful intimate hotel), but here are a few ADDITIONAL highlights that I did not see in any other reviews:
* Turn down service at night while we were out at dinner included the staff lighting at least a dozen candles on our balcony...it was an amazing touch to return to such a romantic setting on one's honeymoon.
* When informed that our phones didn't work on Capri so we would likely just take cabs, Viviana handed us a phone for us to use while we were there.
* The beach club was a great spot. Definitely a nice bonus for your room.
* At the end of our trip (we had already paid our bill and the next guests were probably already in our room) Andres still drove us to and from the beach club, and then back down to the docks. At this point, he literally walked us to the correct pier because he did not want us to be at the wrong spot.
* Although we only ordered a little appetizer and a bottle of wine from room service, the prices and food were excellent.

Overall, I can't think of one bad thing to say about the Excelsior Parco. A magical experience that we are looking forward to again next year (hopefully).

Room Tip: I think almost every room has a balcony, but if they do not, GET A ROOM WITH A BALCONY!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr Kevin,

it is such a pride to receive such beautiful congrats from a beautiful couple! Many wishes for your new life together and thank you so much for choosing our Villa for your special celebration!

We are glad that our Team offered you the best service and care, and we invite you to visit us again to experience a longer vacation, we hope sooner than your 1st wedding anniversary! We are holding for you a chilly bottle of Italian prosecco wine!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    106
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
140
706
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel Excelsior Parco is a charming boutique hotel in beautiful Capri. The spacious rooms are well appointed with beautiful tiled floors and amazing views! We had the pleasure of staying in room 31 with a huge terrace off the room. When we were not sightseeing in Capri, the terrace was a lovely retreat to sit, relax and sip some of Italy's finest wines. The staff is extremely welcoming... upon arrival to the hotel, we were escorted to the rooftop terrace for champagne and appetizers; complements of the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel are very friendly and attentive. Viviana is kind, sweet and welcoming. Whatever requests we had for directions, restaurant recommendations and transportation back to Naples were handled by Viviana in a prompt, thorough and friendly manner. The hotel provides a very convenient shuttle to Capri port and Capri City Center. If our future travels bring us back to Capri, we will be sure to stay at the Hotel Excelsior Parco!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menderle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest Mr Enderle,

thank you for your wonderful review! We are so proud of your happiness and satisfaction and we are glad that you have fond memories of Capri and of our Villa...

We would love to host you and your beautiful family again and experience another retreat in "dolce vita" style, as you like!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Excelsior Parco and we had an incredible experience! They made us feel at home literally the minute we stepped off of the boat in Capri. The driver, Andres was there to pick us up from the dock. Andres was helpful and knowledgable right off the bat. Once we arrived we were welcomed with open arms. Everything from top to bottom was a home run for us. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The views were spectacular. The rooms had all of the Capri charm that we were looking for without the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr Dustin,

it is always a great honour for us to welcoming celebrating and beautiful couple at our Villa! Many wishes indeed for your honeymoon and thank you for choosing our place for your romantic retreat..we wish you all the best from the Island of Love!

We invite you to visit us again, we are looking forward to welcoming you with open arms and Champagne on ice!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have spend two nights at this lovely 11 rooms hotel in early July. It might not be right hotel for everybody specially that you need a car to get anywhere in the island unless you are super fit. They have a very efficient shuttle service with the most accommodating driver , Andres . The staff as a whole and specially the managers Viviana & Valerio were super nice and pleasant. I had a great room(31) with a great view and terrace. I will not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aounshashaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest Mr Aounshash,

thank you for your precious support and for your beautiful congrats about our Staff, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife at our Villa in Capri again!

With our best regards
Valerio, Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a quadruple with our 14 and 10 year old daughters. They had a desperate sleeping area sectioned off by sliding partition. We had a lovely patio and a two person outdoor tub on it. The room was spacious and lovely and the staff provided the best customer service, I've ever experienced. Only complaint bed was quite firm bad for me but worked for my husband.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ack1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest Ack1967,

we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family at our Villa! We regret to know that our king bed wasn't too much comfortable for you, but we appreciate that you shared your positive experience and that you support our Staff with gratitude!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is such a special place to stay. My husband and I booked early in the year when the hotel is actually closed for the season. So when we arrived the lovely host Viviana said, " We've been waiting to meet you for so long!" We've never felt so pampered from the warm greeting, to the beauty of the hotel, the stunning views and delicious breakfasts...it is sheer perfection.
If you don't like the Excelsior Parco in Capri...your standards are too high. Period.

Cara C

Room Tip: They truly are all good rooms facing out to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mrs Cara,

thank you for your wonderful review, all your happiness really moved us, we feel pampered as well by all your congrats! We strongly hope you can visit Capri again and to host you at our Villa, we will be glad to reserve for you a great "Welcome back!"

With our warmest regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Who says hotels in Europe can't be luxurious ? This hotel was amazing beyond words. The rooms were beautiful, with the most gorgeous tile I have ever seen. The balcony was huge with a scenic view. I am not a breakfast person, but I couldn't resist the delicious , fresh prosciutto and coffee. I highly recommend this darling boutique hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancygirlHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Excelsior Parco, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest Fancygirl,

we love your sweet review, thank you for your beautiful congrats about our Villa, we are so glad of your great support! We hope to welcoming you again so you can treat yourself with a delicious breakfast in Capri (maybe to taste in your private room terrace!) !

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing