We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel....”
Reviewed 22 October 2010

All the reviews are true!! This is the best place to stay in all of ITALY!! We regrettably only spent one night at this hotel but we almost cancelled our next destination to stay a couple of extra nights. As soon as you step out of the ferry you call the hotel shuttle they pick you up with a smile. We arrived there at 8am and were offered breakfast even though we weren’t suppose to check in until 2pm. (free anything in ITALY is un-heard off btw) After breakfast we were offered a shuttle and a very useful and informative orientation to what is around and what to do. The shuttle driver is charming and warm he knows a lot and makes you feel like a friend. The rooms were very elegant and spacious. The service is amazing, I just wanted to say a special thanks to Carlos ( I think that was his name ) we were given really good advice and decided to take the 1:40 ferry out, so we woke up early and took the shuttle to the port and took a boat ride around Capri (this is definitely a must if you go) he picked us up from the port then took us back to the town, we had lunch and again he picked us up, helped us pick up our luggage and even went as far as going to the ticket booth and helped us buy our tickets for the ferry. Needless to say I have never had someone go out of their way to do that for me except my family. We can’t wait till we go back to Capri one day so we can visit this hotel again. 5 star service all the way!!! Thanks…

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emaza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    107
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
148
718
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I think I would have liked to rank this hotel 6 stars!!! We spent two nights in Capri. We were a group of 9 people - two families in three rooms. This hotel was the the nicest place we stayed in on our trip. The rooms were lovely (my daughter and I shared a double room overlooking the ocean (through a few trees)). The staff made us feel at home and went out of their way to be helpful. Viviana provided advice about restaurants (her first recommendation was so good that we went there again) and places to go to in Capri. The driver was helpful and then took an interest in hearing about our day. The breakfast was lovely and staff prepared an area for all nine of us to sit together. Our five kids aged from 10 - 14 were also made to feel welcome - although there were no other kids in the hotel when we were there. I think I'd go back to Capri just to stay here again! It's location is about a ten minute walk to Capri - or else a 2 minute drive by staff. We didn't see this as a negative because it was easy to get around, but if you don't like walking, it might be annoying (although most places in Capri are a bit of a walk!).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Unbelievably lush, this is a spectacular experience if you really want to spoil yourself, or just be extremely comfy during your stay. My reception was both warm and very informative, and when I saw the room I had a lil panic attack, thinking that I may have misunderstood the rate. Staff were exceptionally friendly and professional, and my host gave me tons of great insight to spots off the beaten path.

From the sophisticated furnishings and wondrous view to the exceptional service, I felt really spoilled, and I loved every minute of it.

Really too good to be true, but it is

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EagerEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Everything about this hotel was wonderful, from the moment they picked us up at the harbor when we arrived to the moment they delivered us back to leave. The hotel is only about a 2-minute drive from the harbor but a world away. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a water-view room which was spectacular. The room was beautifully decorated with blue and white ceramic tiles on the floor and walls--really charming and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the room very quiet. The bathroom was ample, including a great shower with a door that actually kept the water in the shower rather than on the bathroom floor, a frequent problem in Italian hotels. The weather wasn't great but we still enjoyed our balcony with a table and 2 wrought-iron chairs. We were tempted to have breakfast there except the breakfast room was also lovely. Breakfast was about the best I've had in Italy, with everything imaginable including delicious fresh fruit and pastries, cheese and meat, cereal, yogurt, milk, freshly squeezed juice, and eggs cooked to order. The free car service was a real plus, not just to and from the port but also between the hotel and Capri town. We loved talking to the driver, Andres, who added a lot to our brief visit to this beautiful island. We travel knowing what we want to see, but the staff was very helpful in getting us oriented and helping us decide what was realistic in the time we had available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jct263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Bay, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were made to feel like "familyl" - our new friend, Carlo, could not do enough for us and for all who were staying at the hotel. He solved every "problem" with a "don't you worry". No member of the staff was ever too busy to do little things, like come fix our TV, make reservations for dinner, call our friends at another hotel, arrange for getting to Naples to meet our flight home, etc. etc. The driver, Andres was always there to take you into town or to the marina any time you want and to pick you up when the day is done. The breakfast buffet was the best - fresh fruit, croisants, cereals, etc. and Anna's homemade banana/strawberry cake - and Carlo would make eggs, if you liked. Since the hotel is small, breakfast time became a time to meet people and share experiences of the Island.

The owner, who is on-sight most days, has concentrated on every detail, including the decor. This includes many antiques, which she proudly told us of their origin. The little details make this little gem (only 13 intimate rooms) a very pleasant place to spend your days on Capri.

Don't forget to complete your visit to Capri by taking a private boat ride all around the island with the guide recommended by Valerio at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We too were given a free upgrade for our one night stay so we had a nice balcony and a view of the ocean.

They were quick to pick us up from the port and the free shuttle (9am to 9pm) to/from the port and to/from Capri city center were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Send us a complementary drink and snack to our room. Internet worked well (wifi or their PC in the lobby). Breakfast had many meat, fruit and bread selections.

Booked our stay directly through their website which seemed to give the best deal.

We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Beautiful hotel overlooking the port. We booked into the smallest room for two nights and received a complimentary upgrade on the second night to a gorgeous room with its own balcony overlooking the sea. Breakfast was fantastic - delicious omelettes, cappucinos, fresh fruit and pastries. The staff were incredibly helpful and the free shuttle up to Capri centre was a welcome relief for our legs. Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel - it is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and whilst not in Capri centre, benefits from it's proximity to the sea front.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Property: Hotel Excelsior Parco
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing