We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
J.K.Place Capri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$803
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Palma(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 'A Pazziella(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sarah(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Minerva(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
257
22
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
22
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjk placethe general managerabsolute magicstuffy hotelmarina grandeevery single detailshuttle servicewelcoming drinkour entire stayla fontelinapublic beachminute drivebeautiful hotelhotel experienceswine selectionhome from homerooms are great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous property. The staff left such an impression on us and were so kind and attentive during our stay. What an unforgettable stay!! We will be back and hopefully for a month next time! We are thankful for the experience and being able to witness the kind people of Capri.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Deanna A,

Thank you for these lovely words.

It is rewarding for us that the service at the hotel exceeded your expectations.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back!

Your sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

There is no fault to be found at this impeccable and exquisite hotel. From the moment you arrive on Capri until departure, everything is anticipated and taken care of to the highest possible standard. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the common areas and accompanying views are a sight to behold. The food at every meal is prepared fresh by their talented in house chef. The baked goods come straight out of the oven and everything is served by a charming, friendly, and attentive staff. Our only complaint is that we could not have stayed longer, perhaps permanently.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NY-LON-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Misterlor,

Thank you for all these positive comments.

We are glad that you enjoyied your stay so much, and we really hope there will be the chance in future to stay longer with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to Italy. It is located close to the port where the ferry drops you off which makes it very easy to get to once you land on Capri. The hotel is breathtaking and you are immediately immersed in the beauty of the structure and the luxurious interior. It is a feast for all of the senses. The staff is TOP NOTCH. They are all professional, poised and incredibly groomed. They make you feel like a guest in their home. The public areas of the hotel are wonderful and there are lots of nooks to sit in, converse or read a book. The outdoor space overlooks the water and you can eat or drink overlooking the majestic views. Our room was amazing- luxury at it's best. It was not only incredibly comfortable but very quiet- they did a wonderful job in sound proofing. The concierge team gave amazing restaurant recommendations and day trip advising. The only bad part about the hotel was leaving. A MUST if you are going to Capri.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear NJTraveler6,

It is really rewarding for us to hearing that you enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We always do our best to give you the most unforgettable experience ever, and is very important to us to receive such positive comments.

We really hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again!.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

Lorenza Pollicino | Director of Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 2 days at the marvelous hotel. Since we arrived til the end the staff was very friendly. The room is great, very charming. The breakfastis delicious. The spot where the hotel is located helps too: Capri is very beautiful.

I recommend tis hotel without any doubt. I like to stay at charming hotels in my travels and this hotel was one of the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Regina B,

On behalf of the entire staff thank you for such a lovely review!

We are extremely pleased to hearing that the whole experience here at the J.K.Place, Capri was above your expectations.

It is very important to us to provide always an outstanding quality of service, and make of your stay on the island a very special one.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I booked the entire hotel for a week in October to house guests for our wedding and christening, both of which were held at the hotel. The week was amazing all due to the wonderful staff who could not do enough for us, the beautiful rooms and location of the hotel and the picturesque Capri itself. Wonderful place to stay, food was magnificent, trip of a lifetime! I cannot wait to go back for our anniversary! The manager Simone is a thorough gentleman who will go to the end of the earth to ensure your stay is magical. Thank you JK!

Room Tip: Room 8 is spectacular, roomy, bright, great outlook!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 16Dallas_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews