We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel...”
Review of J.K.Place Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
J.K.Place Capri
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hotel...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fantastic service through the hotel. The view of Marina Grande are spectacular. Great decor throughout and the rooms are extremely well designed and decorated.

Rent a boat one day and explore the island or the Amalfi coast. Gianni at Capri Wonderful has great offerings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkhanna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kkhanna,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcoming you back.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Kindest regards,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
207
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first stop on our 18 day honeymoon in October to Italy. From the moment we arrived we were treated with amazing service. Our room was very clean and we loved the shower! The little patio was just enough room to sit and enjoy morning coffee or afternoon drinks.
The shuttle service came in very handy and they were always happy to help us to to and from wherever we needed(even in the very bad rain storm).
The concierge gave set us up with a private boat tour which was such an amazing day! We got to see the entire island by boat and even got to see the blue grotto.
We met a wonderful couple, who travels all over the world, and was also staying at jk place and they said it is their favorite hotel in Italy.
I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Capri and I cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Guest Relations Manager at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Megan P,

We are really happy to hearing that you really enjoyed the J.K. Place Capri, especially on such unique occasion in your life as an honeymoon trip can be.

It is always a real pleasure for us provide the most outstanding quality of service and give you the chance to appreciate your time in Capri with us.

We hope you might have the chance to join us for your first anniversary then!

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Lorenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoli
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at six different "five star" hotels in Europe and this is by far the best one. Very attentive, beautiful, perfection. You can't think of anything that they haven't already though of. Kudos to the management of the Hotel. All the best.

From the location, to design to service, to food, everything is the best of the best we have experienced.

I fell in love with the decor and the food.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerfrombh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Guest Relations Manager at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Travelerfrombh,

Thank you for rating us as your preferred 5 stars Hotel in Europe!

We are glad to hearing that you enjoied the whole experience at the J.K. Place Capri and we look forward to welcoming you back in Capri!

Yours sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino & J.K. Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had dinner here one night and it was fantastic. The hotel looks right out across the bay of Capri with views across to the main land. We arrived on our scooter and were allowed to park right outside, I was not expecting this - more of the snootey vibe - I was pleasantly surprised.

The decor of the hotel is beautiful, a lovely mix of different styles and designs.

We ate outside on the terrace and we were not dissapointed. The food was outstanding and matched with a serious wine list. The staff could not do more to help us and make us feel welcome. I just love the subtle elegance the staff had. Mega place and looking forward to staying here very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Alexander,

Thank you for your review on the JKitchen restaurant.

We are pleased to hearing that you enjoyed ambience, food, location and the experience above all!

I really hope ther will be the chance to welcoming you as Guest at the Hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We only visited Capri for the day and dropped in for lunch on a friends recommendation. It is such an interesting and beautiful place, we will definitely go back and stay! Lunch was amazing, setting stunning, ambience blissful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyandOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Guest Relations Manager at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear HollyandOllie,

Thank you for positively reviewing our JKitchen restaurant!

We are pleased to hearing that you enjoyed your time here, we really care about the quality of our services like the restaurant and our JKSPA as well.

It is our priority to take care of all details and make you feel at home any moment of your stay, even short!

We look forward to welcoming you as a Guest at the J.K.Place Capri.

Kindest regards,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with a spectacular view of the beach below. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. The facilities and the pool at the hotel are first class. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Makes your stay in Capri special!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank josephrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Guest Relations Manager at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear josephrogers,

Thank you for this review.

We are glad to hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Kindest regards,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For many years we have avoided Capri, fearing that the magic of its location would be dulled by the relentless throng of tourists - however, while it is especially busy during the day, none of that seems to matter as a guest of JK Place. From the moment you step off the ferry to be greeted by the charming Luciano - who has a quiet understanding of his ambassadorial role as the first impression of the hotel - you sense that you have come to the right place. This is affirmed as a courteous greeting awaits at the hotel door to be followed by the timeless view of Vesuvius through the airy and elegant drawing room windows....everything else that follows, whether room. food or service, is of a uniform high standard and is delivered in the same effortless, stylish manner. The hotel sits just above the melee of activity in the port below but, such is its bubble of detached calm, that you can both look on the activity below with mesmeric fascination and at the same time feel the wonder of the Bay of Naples. JK Place is an all too rare example of a hotel that never disappoints. I only hope our room is available next year!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Bay of Naples is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AgentT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Pollicino, Guest Relations Manager at J.K.Place Capri, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear AgentT,

We cannot thank you enough for all the lovely words you used to review us!

It is very important to us to see that you experienced the J.K.Place Capri in the right way, and you got that feeling of privacy and tranquility that characterize the Hotel.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
1.1 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J.K.Place Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J.K.Place Capri

Property: J.K.Place Capri
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 225, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#5 Spa Hotel in Capri
#11 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — J.K.Place Capri 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The discreet charm of the venue and the comfort of feeling at home, surrounded by precious details, this is the philosophy behind the creation of the JK Place Capri. Set into the cliffs of the enchanting island of Capri, the hotel has twenty-two rooms that echo the style and the concept of a luxury house with another element to boost the charm of the site: the light and color of the sea. Spacious rooms where the artful revival of the classical style is enhanced by the sunny curtains and the luminous white floors, highlighting the spectacular views of the Capri coastlines through the windows and panoramic balconies of the rooms. Then there are the inevitable stylish touches, such as the precious marbles and the grey and white mosaics of the bathrooms, and the supremely elegant black-and-white carpets, conceived like frames marking out the various areas of the bedrooms. The building was first inaugurated as a hotel in 1885 and rapidly became a point of reference for the nobility spending holidays on the island. Now, as then, the hotel offers a splendid pathway to the sea below, while the superb location on the Capri cliff-top gives the guest the sensation of being in absolute contact with the natural environment, almost suspended above the azure seascape. The luxury of discreet elegance and taste make the JK Place Capri a place where comfort and wellbeing are combined with an enviable panoramic position, sheer over the sea, immersed in the luxuriant coastline that has always been an exclusive destination and source of inspiration, a resort for emperors, poets and noble travelers, a haven for the soul in which you can lose yourself in admiration of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your J.K.Place Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Capri Hotel Capri
Jk Place Hotel Capri
Capri Jk Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing