We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$501
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Helios(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$668
US$644
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 'A Pazziella(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
370
181
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
181
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapri towndue golfipool areabus stopmin walkwould stay here againsea viewrecommended restaurantsperfect locationlovely hotelnice poolhighly recommend this hotelbreakfast roomtucked awaymain squarecapri experiencelarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We loved this hotel! So relaxing to sit by the pool overlooking the sea with a glass of wine. The breakfast is wonderful as well. Nice big rooms and a short walk to town. There is a taxi stand and a bus stop up a short flight of stairs that can take you anywhere on the island. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jherbe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Located a short five minute walk from Piazza Umberto and the funicular, this is a lovely hotel in a quiet tree lined area. There is a lovely pool area. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. There is a wonderful buffet breakfast served in a wonderful setting. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSB33702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We travelled to Capri and stayed at Hotel Della Picola Marina in August. And I just have to say that this hotel is absolutely lovely.

Let me start with an over view of the hotel. I have to point out that this is not one of those huge hotels with sprawling lobbies, I don't think any of the hotels in Capri are like that as I noticed all of them have this nice homey feel to them. It's a medium size hotel with a very cozy entrance overlooking a cozy and beautiful walking path. Once inside the lobby and the sitting areas are just delightful, they are modern and bright with vibrant colors and they have this lovely island feel to them. Its as if the interior designers went out of their way to make you almost feel like you're in your own holiday home!

The room we took was a junior suite overlooking the pool and with a breath taking sea view. Again the room and the bathroom were delightful and had a nice island feel yet they had a modern twist. They were very clean and the bed and all the amenities were super comfortable.

The service at the hotel was great, the staff went out of their way to be helpful. They made all of our restaurant reservations for us and they were all very friendly from the guys at the reception to the housekeepers to our waiters at the restaurants.

The pool is a little bit small but its a very relaxing cozy place, overlooking the sea and the surrounding areas which are just as beautiful.

As for the food, we only had breakfast at the hotel and they had a nice breakfast with a good variety and the cappuccinos were great! The only thing is the outdoor breakfast area is tucked away so there isn't much of a sea view. Its not bad at all but I would say its just average.

The location of this hotel is perfect. Its in a residential area so its nice and quiet, yet its so close to the main piazza that has all the shops and cafes. There is also a super market close to the hotel as you are entering the piazza. It is also a walking distance to Marina Piccola beach. Only thing is just like many places or hotels in Capri the taxi had to park on the main road and we had to drag our bags to the hotel as there is no car access to it. It was totally fine as it took only 5 minutes so if you're planning to travel to this island you have to pack light!

Over all our experience was great, the hotel is just heavenly and it had a very cozy relaxing feel to it. We had travelled with our children ages 8 and 5 and even they really enjoyed it even though its not one of those hotels with kids clubs etc...However that was not an issue at all the staff really accommodated all our requests for the children and they had a great time just like us! We are definitely coming back to Capri and staying at the Della Marina Piccola for sure!

Room Tip: Defenitley choose a room with a sea view, as this is what Capri is all about its scenic beauty and it makes a big difference on your whole experience when you have a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roamer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was very nice. Our room was spacous, and got a balcony. The bathroom was also big, with a nice bathtub. The toilet was dripping a little bit, and the staff were aware of it. We had booked four nights, but because of some stomack problems, we stayed only for three nights. Since we called the day we were supposed to show up; did we not have to pay for the night we missed. The staff was polite and helpful. The poolarea was pretty with palms and view over the sea. It was a quiet place, and it was a little bit sad to leave this oase of at hotel! The breakfast was the best we ever have experienced! I highly recomend this great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laila3526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Tucked away off the beaten path was this quiet little hotel, just minutes walking distance from the main shopping and square. Clean, excellent staff who were very accommodating with all of our requests, rooms were large, modern, well equipped and beds comfortable. Relaxing pool area and tiki hut. We didn't speak Italian, but the staff were very easy to communicate with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews