We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty hotel near the Piazzetta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty hotel near the Piazzetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stay at Hotel della Piccola Marina for it's location. It is a 5 minute walk from the Piazzetta and shopping of Capri. The staff was very helpful upon our check-in and throughout our stay. They made dinner reservations and attempted to book a boat tour for the Blue Grotto but it was closed during our visit. We traveled with 9 family members and had 4 rooms. 3 of the rooms were very close to each other and 4th was not too far away. The rooms were a good size for Italy and the bathrooms were very spacious. The pool was a nice extra and we enjoyed sitting in the sun in the afternoons. 2 nights is Capri was not enough. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klabens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioMelchiorre, Direttore at Hotel della Piccola Marina, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind, we really appreciate each of your worlds.

Best regards
Antonio Melchiorre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    157
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
321
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Location location location. That is what it's all about. This place is perfect if you want to be up by the town and not down by the marina's. It's off the main street but very close so it's quiet.

The room and bathroom were large and comfortable. The staff was great. The front desk employee gave us a map when we arrived and showed us where we could walk, how to get there, recommended restaurants etc.

The free breakfast was totally fine, in line with other free ones we experienced in Italy. Our biggest complaint was the wifi. It worked only about half the time and would constantly kick us off. We never went to the pool because we wanted to walk around and explore but it looked like a decent pool, though a bit small. Probably enough for 15-20 people to sit around.

Overall for the price it was great and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sburr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioMelchiorre, Direttore at Hotel della Piccola Marina, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Gentili ospiti,

grazie per la vostra recensione, ci dispiace che la connessione internet non è stata ottimale, anche noi speriamo, che la connessione WI-FI sull'Isola migliori presto.

Speriamo di riaverLa presto tra di noi cosi potrà testare anche i nostri servizi nella piscina, cosi come i nostri nuovi servizi GYM e bagno turco.

Cordiali saluti
Antonio Melchiorre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for three nights. The hotel itself is off the main strip which means its quiet. The hotel is spotless, the rooms very comfortable. I've stayed at many hotels in my life I cannot recall a more friendly and helpful staff I truly loved our stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioMelchiorre, Direttore at Hotel della Piccola Marina, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review.

Your satisfation its our pleasure, we hope to see you in the next future.

Best regards
Antonio Melchiorre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel della Piccola Marina for one night and wished we could have stayed longer.
It was nicely decorated and located convenient to shopping and great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful and offered great suggestions for dining. It is a short cab ride from the ferry and has lovely views

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioMelchiorre, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel della Piccola Marina, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thanking you for your appreciated review, we hope to see you soon for a longer stay.

Best Regards
Rosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

1. The hotel looks beautiful and the pool area is just lovely. The staff by the pool (a bar area and serves really good food) were really efficient, polite and helpful. They were unobtrusive but seemed to appear when we needed them.
2. The breakfast in the morning is gorgeous and loads of choice. The restaurant staff were amazing. Really, they stood out because they were so friendly and smiley. They were that extra cherry on top that makes your stay that much more pleasant.
3. Rooms were lovely and spacious and twice daily room cleaned by, again, lovely staff.
4. Location wise, it's great, really near shops and restaurants.
All and all great hotel. The staff are wonderful and really stood out for me. Would absolutely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

our stay was really enjoyable. first off, we had three rooms for our family group and they not only put us all together (almost like we had our own private wing), but they upgraded one of the rooms and we had an enormous roof deck terrace. the rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the beginning of restaurants, shops, etc. the hotel is on a slightly steep hill, so i wouldn't recommend it for people traveling with someone very elderly. my mother is in her late 60's...she got around fine but she labored a bit. the walk to the beach (about 10 minutes) is like a hike (steep in both directions). the beach is quite nice. the hotel also has a nice, relaxing pool area and bar with very nice views. we were there in september though and the pool was quite chilly to swim in (not heated). the hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Hotel della Piccola Marina was ok for Capri I guess. Location was good close to Piazzetta and bus stops. I
t must be one of the only hotels in Capri where it's best to take a cab from or to the port. Unfortunately, They never answered my e-mails before coming (on transportation), had nobody to welcome us either at the port or when you get off the cab.
The hotel was nice though. Rooms are clean, breakfast was good, they make the room twice a day and the pool area was good. Only issue is that the water is frozen, it was impossible to get in.
Paying more for the sea view was a bit of a scam; you can only see the water from the side. It's not worth the extra money. in my opinion. For the price I paid, I was expecting better but maybe this is Capri.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel della Piccola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel della Piccola Marina

Property: Hotel della Piccola Marina
Address: Via Mulo 14, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#4 Family Hotel in Capri
#13 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel della Piccola Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel della Piccola Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Piccola Marina Hotel
Della Piccola Marina Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing