We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value, value, value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel della Piccola Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value, value, value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at the Piccola Marina for one week with our little daughter. The hotel is conveniently located about 5 minutes walk from central Capri, and has a large supermarket really close to it. The hotel is consistently upscale, but not luxury, throughout rooms, common areas and food. The service is excellent and is probably one of this hotel's strengths. A special thanks to Maria in the staff who was incredibly friendly and service minded!

Finding good value in Capri can be hard, I think this is one of few hotels which offers it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulletproof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    157
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
320
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent staff, stellar room with a view (king junior suite), and breakfast outside, again with an amazing view.
I've been traveling for business and leisure for the last 8 years. I hold the highest status at Hilton (diamond) and Marriott (Platinum) properties, yet I felt more appreciated as a first time customer at this property than I ever have at the aforementioned chains.
Emilio at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly, and very professional. His knowledge of the island streamlined our 3 day stay and allowed us to partake in local events.
The service during breakfast was above and beyond what you would expect. The housekeeping staff was friendly and quick to answer an question or concern we had.
The location is very good, walking distance to anything you need.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get the junior suite with a balcony and view. Although you wont spend much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrandonMargreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had just one night here and wished it had been longer. Immaculate room, airy and light.

Ask for a room that doesn't face West over the entry, there's occasional loud foot traffic and barking dogs.

Wonderful breakfast buffet with terrace seating, charming swimming pool, friendly and welcoming staff.

Room Tip: West-facing rooms might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Lovely small boutique hotel with 40 rooms in Capri town. Just renovated. Nice atmosphere and friendly service. Supermarket just opposite the street and situated on the little path that leads to the beach. Walking distance to the centre of Capri town. One of the best hotels in this price category on the island.

Room Tip: rooms 400 to 500 have weaker wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edith1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Maybe the only one thing that you may regret, is the location. Although is near everything, you should be prepare to walk. The rooms and the service was fantastic, the hotel itself was very clean and the breakfast was good.
The restaurant was good but with very few options, no more than 10 dishes in total. The prices were fine compared to Capri Town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yo-no-fui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were really impressed by the Piccola Marina. From the correspondence before we arrived to the welcome on arrival and the service throught our 4-night stay, the young and enthusiastic staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel enjoys an fantastic location, just minutes from the bustling centre of Capri Town, yet set down a tranquil pedestrian lane set amidst lush green vegetation with fabulous views down to the Marina Piccola and sea below. Well-appointed and stylish public areas, good-sized rooms with decent bathrooms and great roof-terraces/balconies, practically all of which appear to have sea views. The swimming pool area is lovely (again, with spectacular sea view), although it is quite small and could, presumably, get quite crowded in high season - not an issue for us in late May. Our only slight niggle was that the WiFi didn't work in the rooms and was somewhat sporadic, even in the public areas. But don't let that put you off. We would strongly recommend this hotel, especially for couples.

Room Tip: Higher floos obviously have better sea views. We only had a standard room (406) but this came with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank endurodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
629 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days and the hotel was fine, it didnt blow your socks off but it wasnt bad. The rooms were large, the bathroom was updated, and the complimentary breakfast was the largest spread we had seen. The staff was nice and very accommodating of a late check out which was much appreciated. The location was great, because you could easily get near the hotel via taxi and it was a quick 3-5 minute walk into the heart of Capri where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. It was a bit of a hike down to the water, but nice to be near everything.

My only complaint was the beds, they were extremely hard and made it difficult to sleep, for a few nights it wasnt a problem, but had we stayed a full week, it would have been impossible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#16 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel della Piccola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel della Piccola Marina

Property: Hotel della Piccola Marina
Address: Via Mulo 14, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#13 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel della Piccola Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel della Piccola Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Piccola Marina Hotel
Della Piccola Marina Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing