We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Aiano!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aiano Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Capri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Wow, what a great place to stay. Tony was so wonderful, helpful and welcoming. It's apparent he and his wife take much pride in their amazing B&B. We stayed in the Jovis Suite, and would highly recommend this room. The view was simply amazing. We were so sad to leave.

We loved our breakfast in the morning, with cappuccino (the best in Italy), scrambled eggs with tomato, fresh figs from their fig tree, breads, cakes....HEAVEN!

Aiano is about a 10 minute walk from downtown Capri...but an easy walk. We walked back and forth several times a day.

As previous reviewers mentioned, take Tony's recommendations for dinner. We enjoyed Michel'angelo and it's a cute place off the main part of Capri. We also had dinner at Villa Verde the next evening...which was much more expensive and we felt Michel'angelo was better.

Also don't miss Wendy's whales for a private boat rental around the island.

Room Tip: Jovis is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Aiano B&B is an amazing place to stay in Capri! We had the large quad room, which consisted of a double bed and double sofa sleeper. This was the most comfortable sofa sleeper my daughter and I have ever slept on! High quality mattress! The view. WOW! Breathtaking! We had a private terrace, small balcony, and access to the large terrace as well. The room was large, very clean, and comfortable! The room had air conditioning as well. Breakfast was wonderful! Scrambled eggs, rolls, fruit, cake, juice and/or cappucino. Excellent value! Tony was incredibly helpful with sightseeing and even reserved a boat tour for us around the island. It was well worth the money! Just a thought - when we first got to the island, we thought we would take the bus and we asked to be dropped off at the proper street. The driver FORGOT to stop, and it was a HUGE hassle having to move over to another bus to be dropped off on the way back down from Anacapri! I suggest that for the first time, you take a taxi! The 'street' you are dropped off on, is actually just a path and not a street. It's confusing. Once you know where you are going, it's easy to get around! We walked into Capri several times and it's a quick 10 minute walk. Pay attention to the restaurants Tony tells you about. The first night we stayed there, we couldn't find the one he suggested, and ended up overpaying by about 20 Euro's for our meal. Tony is very helpful - make sure you follow his suggestions! We had a GREAT stay in Capri and I highly recommend Aiano B&B! I would definitely stay there again! (My husband and I visited Capri with our 18 year old twins. The double room is wonderful and roomy for 4 adults!)

Room Tip: Listen to what Tony suggests for restaurants or you will over pay! Take a TAXI when you first arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelsColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

i was here with my parents during my one and only visit in italy and the isle of capri. its very very scenic and to be honesti would not recoomend staying anywhere else. the Postiano room was the one we got and i cant say there was any inconvenience since its 11 minutes away from a bustop.
for those who wish to stay on site the breakfasts are good and the service is great.

Room Tip: Postiano room...sheer class!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We immediately regretted not staying here longer than 2 nights. There is plenty to see and do in Capri and Aiano is the perfect base for all of it. It's walking distance from the piazzetta (approx 10 min) and bus stop. We're crazy and we walked (with luggage!) from Marina Grande and Marina Piccolo (without luggage). Not that I would recommend the former. Just hop on the cable car (2euro) or get a cab (15-20euro?).

The Jovis room was probably even more space than we needed! It has a large private terrace as well as a small balcony off the front. There is also a huge terrace up on the roof available to all guests. So much outdoor space and stunning views!

The breakfast was my favorite in Italy. Tony made us cappuccinos, fresh scrambled eggs and fruit salad each morning and we even got to eat the figs from his trees.

Also, Tony has tons of recommendations for what to do while in Capri -- take his advice! He has great restaurant recs too that are off the beaten path.

Highly recommend! I really don't think you could find a better value in Capri if you tried (so save yourself sometime and just book a room here!).

Room Tip: Jovis is a lovely, large room with a sitting area/couch as well as a balcony and private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked in January for our trip in early May since it would be the beginning of peak season on the coast of Italy. And we're SO glad we chose this place. It doesn't matter which room you choose (we had the Positano Room), the location, the views, and Tony's hospitality cannot be beat!

Tony was simply the nicest host we encountered in Italy. Our breakfast was plentiful, fresh and delicious. It was the best breakfast I had in our entire Italy trip. He gave us so many useful tips and even planned the rest of our amalfi tour for us. He used to be a tour guide for many years and is just a wealth of information. Even though we were pretty good about researching/planning everything beforehand, we had an extra unplanned/relaxing day before our flight back and weren't sure what we could do in the given time we had. Tony helped us save a lot of time and money using his contacts to plan our tour. Definitely ask him about anything you are unsure of, although he will probably ask you himself about your plans and help you out. He really goes out of his way to help everyone out and makes you feel like family.

Our room did not have a private balcony but the gorgeous terrace a few steps up was at our disposal. Since the other rooms do have a small private balcony, we always had the huge terrace to ourselves.

Can't say enough great things about Aiano and Tony. You will not regret staying here! The only downside? That every other BnB will fail to live up to this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NimmyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Perfect host, hostess and marvelous breakfasts under the fig tree with a splendid view over Marina Grande. Tony gave us many good advices on walking tours, restaurants etc.
Tony served generous breakfasts with scrambled eggs a la minute.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I spent a few special days in Capri for our 10th anniversary. We couldn't have stayed at a better place - the hosts are just lovely people full of smiles and great hospitality. We had our breakfast under an established fig tree that were covered in figs (pity they weren't ready for picking yet!) and a lemon tree covered with bright beautiful lemons behind my husband, overlooking the harbour. It really was like having breakfast in heaven!

We had great view from our bedroom window. We were out most of the day every day but whenever we returned to our room, it felt like coming home. There is a passage from Aiano to Capri centre - a lovely walk made ever more interesting by the funny green lizards everywhere and some interesting gardens (and more fruit trees!)

I was a little surprised at first that there was not the usual tea and coffee making facility in the room, but I soon realised we weren't going to be using it anyway because we just enjoyed trying all the interesting restaurants and cafes in Capri and Anacapri during our week there. All you need is drinking/bottled water really.

We are glad we chose Aiano for this special occasion. It indeed made the week even more special for us. We want to share this with others who may be planning your special trip there. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotChilli66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#13 of 40 in Capri
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 48 in Capri
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiano Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiano Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Aiano di Sopra 10, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aiano Bed & Breakfast is located in one of Capri's most panoramic spots, in a charming house featuring all the characteristics of the island's traditional dwellings. From the terraces and the bedrooms an enchanting view can be enjoyed of the center of Capri, the Piazzetta, and out over the gulf of Naples towards the Sorrentine peninsula, Mount Vesuvius and as far as the island of Procida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aiano b&b
Aiano Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing