We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, need a bit more atmosphere”

Ristorante Buca di Bacco
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place, need a bit more atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very traditional restaurant with a lovely ambience and a very nice food. Place to visit while in Capri. Reasonably priced, this lovely restaurant is located just off the piazza offering huge range of fish, meat and seafood dishes.
Need to book in advance as it gets very busy during the season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WRTEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    279
    79
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Capri”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived without reservations, and they had one little table open,and we took it. We were told by a few locals to go here for the best pizza and we were not disappointed. The salad was also amazing and fresh. Nice wine list too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“All round great meal”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were lucky to get a table at Buca di Bacco as we arrived at prime Italian dining time and had not managed to make a reservation in advance - think about booking ahead if you're planning to come here as it is small and gets very busy.

Food and wine were both delicious and fairly priced, especially for Capri. The waiters are over worked but remained friendly and helpful at all times.

Atmosphere is great with a real local/family feel to the place although you should note that it is very much an "indoor" restaurant with no views of particular note.

We would certainly return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle,MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

W dined here during a recent visit to Capri. The food was very good and the prices very reasonable for Capri.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sumptuous food, friendly service in an intimate setting!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We dined here twice during our 4 day stay in Capri. I loved the Linguine Pescadora (fish and sea food) and my husband loved the Spagetti Carbonara. I also had a sea food starter on the 2nd night that was delish! It was simple and hearty, not oily and fried. The Octopus was especially good.
It's quite reasonably priced by Capri standards. My Lingine Pescadora was at Eur 18.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amitresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Buca di Bacco also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Ristorante Buca di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing