We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food...quiet location.”

Ristorante Buca di Bacco
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food...quiet location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were looking for a quiet lunch spot after a long walk on Capri and happened upon Buca di Bacco. Lucky for us as it was just what we needed...a quiet spot with good food. The salad, pizza, and wine were very good as was our server. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbutke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    250
    74
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Marion, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, Busy Casual Restaurant in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Crowed small restaurant for the whole family, make a reservation to be sure that you’ll get a table. They squeeze a lot of tables into the small restaurant, but none the less, the food and service were good. Recommended by our hotel, you can see that they get a lot of repeat business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FOOD IS CONSISTENT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Having experienced dinner here on a previous vacation, we returned and ate at this restaurant twice this trip. It is a safe place to visit since you know you will always have a good meal. The server was very helpful and pleasant. Spoke very good English. We agree with another reviewer, when making your reservation request the one and only window table. Great view of the Bay of Naples. The location of this restaurant is great. Only 1 minute from the Pizzetta. You will pass a few other interesting restaurants, but do not stop. Keep going. You will be pleased with your choice. If you are a little adventurous with flavors, I must say I truly enjoyed the Large Pasta, with Potatoes and Clams. Great flavors!! My husband really enjoyed the Green Fettucini with Shrimps, Clams, Mushrooms and Peppers. As a main course we shared a grilled Dorado with a very nice wine suggested by our server. We returned for lunch a few days later and shared a Sicilian Pizza. I had mussels for my main course and my husband had Risotto Pescatore. All was delicious and well prepared. Portions are amble size and very filling.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love-Italy-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place, need a bit more atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very traditional restaurant with a lovely ambience and a very nice food. Place to visit while in Capri. Reasonably priced, this lovely restaurant is located just off the piazza offering huge range of fish, meat and seafood dishes.
Need to book in advance as it gets very busy during the season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WRTEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Capri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived without reservations, and they had one little table open,and we took it. We were told by a few locals to go here for the best pizza and we were not disappointed. The salad was also amazing and fresh. Nice wine list too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Buca di Bacco also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Ristorante Buca di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing