We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Capri, Island of Capri, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wato1471
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose Villa Bismarck from the pictures, especially the view which lived up to our expectation. However, the taxi would not take us all of the way and we spent 45 minutes trying to find it on foot with luggage. Then we could not find anyone on the premises - deserted. We called the phone number provided numerous times with no answer. Finally received some help from a neighbor who spoke with someone behind a closed door in Italian and relayed our problem. Turns out the property manager had no clue we were coming and she was extremely flustered when she finally got there. All in all, we were stranded for 2 hours until we could get to the room.

The room was spacious, clean and the view was beautiful. However, the rest of the place was so run down it was depressing to stay there.

Downtown was easily assessable by walking but I still would not recommend this hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayathebe...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scam - Bait and Switch Property - Avoid!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this hotel through Expedia. To my surprise, I was put in an old storage room that they "renovated." I paid $260 a night and they offered one bottle of water for me and my husband. "Continental" breakfast was croissants in plastic bags. There is no one on site. There is no "common area" or lobby. There is no sign "Villa Resort Bismarck." The other reviews about how terrible it is is true. They also lied and said it's a waterfront property. It is not. There were no real windows except for tiny ones that had no view. I don't even think this type of "room" is allowed to be rented out. I thought it was a Villa but it was more like a cheap room on Airbnb. The bathroom didn't seem really clean, as there was shampoo products left from previous guests. The couch was gross and old. I was so disappointed when I arrived, that I had to change to a hotel for the next day, thanks to Expedia. I'm grateful that Expedia helped resolve this situation, but the owner Flavio refused to refund our money. Avoid this place at all costs. If it wasn't for Expedia, I would have been stuck there for 2 days on such a beautiful island that has so much to offer.

Here is exactly what was published on Expedia about this property and it's one big lie. They even offer room service on another site, but it's impossible because no one is on site.

"Location
Situated on the waterfront, this guesthouse is within a 10-minute walk of Bagni of Tiberio Beach and Marina Grande. Villa San Michele and Piazzetta Capri are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Property Features
This guesthouse features a rooftop terrace, concierge services, and dry cleaning. Free continental breakfast and free WiFi in public areas are also provided. Additionally, laundry facilities, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are onsite.
Room Amenities
All 7 rooms feature modern comforts like flat-screen TVs with digital channels, along with free WiFi. Room service, premium bedding, and free bottled water are among the other amenities available to guests."

If the owner wants to charge 80 euros a night on Airbnb, that's what it is worth. But it's no Resort Villa. It is a dungeon, which they call the "Annex."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Capri hotels

JayCee150...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Villa Bismarck for 3 days in August whilst visiting Capri. There was lots of space for the 4 of us - with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a dining room and a large outdoor space - and the standard of accommodation was very good. Air conditioning was excellent in every room, the apartment was cleaned daily and we were provided with fresh towels every day.

The wifi wasn't great, there wasn't enough hot water for consecutive showers and breakfast was pretty average. It's pretty difficult to find when you first arrive on the island but once there, it's a great base to get around being only a 5 min walk from Marina Grande.

Overall though, given the size of the island and the price we paid (a lot) we were really pleased with what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelamor...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointed experience in this place”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I do not recommend this hotel please check the pictures. The hotel is not clean and offer a poor service. Please note that I have been there for 5 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what it is”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have been in Villa Bismarck for 5 nights and the experience was disappointing considering the expensive price per nigh (270€). Indeed we faced some inconveniences such as :
- wifi issues while the receptionist told us that it was my fault whereas it wasn't true.
-two times without water
-the room has only small windows (biggest one is about 30cm2 so no sunlight and no outside view) and a lot of humidity. It highly needs some reparations (shower, walls, mirror)
-the breakfast is poor as everything was measured out (one glass of industrial orange juice served in plastic glass, one coffee ...)
-the room and outside areas were not 100% clean, I have to clean the window for instance.
-no private beach while mentioned in booking

All in all, the facilities / services provided were not aligned with the price. My feeling is to have paid too much for what it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imanelamr...
Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing