We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Hotel 4 Stagioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Family owned bed and breakfast located just outside Capri (only 5min walk). The rooms were clean with huge windows that led onto a garden terrace. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, even carrying our heavy suitcases downstairs for us! Breakfast was decent with tea, coffee and pastries. The location was ideal, close enough to walk pretty much anywhere in Capri while also giving easy access to local buses for other trips around the island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    126
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
75
149
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was initially worried about booking this place despite the high reviews because it is designated as a one star hotel. But I am glad I booked anyway--the owners were so friendly and kind, the rooms are light and simple (facing a garden and the water), and the location was perfect--close to everything but just a block or two from the madding crowds, which in Capri is a really benefit. The place is family run, and all of the interactions we had were so pleasant. We asked for a lunch recommendation, and the owner suggested we go to the local grocery store instead and have a picnic on the hotel's gorgeous deck, since most of the restaurants are touristy and expensive. We took his suggestion, though were a bit concerned when it started to rain and we couldn't eat outside--but he graciously led us into the breakfast room and set us up with plates, silverware, wine glasses, etc., and made us feel entirely at home (not even letting us clean up our dishes after). That cozy rainy picnic--with the initially grouchy-seeming but incredibly sweet and funny father wandering through and commending us on drinking wine in the afternoon--was one of the highlights of our entire trip. Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: Make sure you face the water or gardens for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This family-owned guest house is situated just outside Capri town, an easy walk. Steep steps down from the road and down again to our room, so would not suit anyone with disability. But the friendly owner carried our luggage down and up again. Lovely room with a small terrace to sit outside. Decent breakfast of croissants and pastries etc in wrappers, plus juice and tea/coffee on demand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynJEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I went to Càpri on a moment's notice from Naples and was glad to be able to book a room here on the day of arrival. Compared to the prices elsewhere, to get a nice spacious room for E85 was a real bargain. The people are friendly. Breakfast was even included, albeit not gourmet: pastries in plastic wrappers, but fresh coffee or whatever else you want to drink. Unlke some rooms, my room had no view at all, it was kind of half underground with a window up high. But it was very spacious, big bed (a little hard for my liking) and great shower. There is a huge shared terrace with loungers and a great view to the south, and free internet (which did not reach the room so well). Staff were friendly, they let me print a ferry ticket that I bought online.
From the hotel it was easy for me to do several wonderful walks to the ends of the island. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews, some rooms have their own terrace, so if you booking early, ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrivener514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I am a little late in writing this review but my wife and I stayed here in July 2013 as part of our Ireland and Italy trip. We loved this place! The baclony view was awesome and the owner was very kind. He would make sure everything was ok with the stay and was helpful if we needed anything. Its in a good central location to catch the bus to go down to the beach area or ride up to Ana Capri. The island itself is small so everything is in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ploudermilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I didn't know Capri would be an experience like no other and part of it is due to the amazing hotel we stayed in and the great hospitality of the owners. For 79 Euros, we got a 3-bed sea view private balcony hotel. The room was really clean and had great furnishings - both in the room as well as the washroom.

The owners were extremely courteous and let us check in early as well as were flexible in allowing us to check out a little late to catch our ferry back. They even refunded 19 Euros to us as they couldn't arrange for breakfast (Included in 79 Eur price) in low season.

The location of the hotel is amazing. Although Capri is a small town but staying near the Furnicular station and near the main street where lot of food options are there as well as supermarkets can be a great help. The main tourist areas are also close by.

Room Tip: Do take the private balcony rooms - it will add to your experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is a refreshingly understated and relaxed find on a pricey, touristy island like Capri. It's just on the edge of Capri town, only a 5 minute walk to the centre (which is where the funicular takes you to if you get it from the Grande Marina). The room was a good size, and very clean, with a large private terrace with an amazing sea view. The owners are very laid back, there when you need them, but otherwise, they leave you to it. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viewfr0mabridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 41 in Capri
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Stagioni

Property: Hotel 4 Stagioni
Address: Via Marina Piccola 1, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel 4 Stagioni 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a little friendly family run nice hotel ;5 minutes from the main square of Capri and 10 minutes walking from the lovely beach of marina piccola. The hotel has been completely renovated in 2011 \, a/c and WI-FI free connection in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel 4 Stagioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing