We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ischia Blu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ischia Blu Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is a rare and beautiful resort that I can't wait to return to. The service, the facilities, the location and infrastructure were all brilliant. Thanks so much to Alessandro and his family for making our holiday so perfect.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I was very lucky to book the accommodation at Ischia Blue Resort. I was given a very nice apartment next to the sea with a beautiful private beach. The sunsets can be seen straight from your accommodation which is quite amazing! The apartment was well appointed and very clean with daily cleaning and linen change. The staff was nice and owners make sure you can experience Italy in full at their place. The resort is located just a few meters from the centre where you will find many good restaurants and great bars. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

A Beautiful place, ideal for spending quite and romantic moments with the love of your life.
My wife and I were very impressed, we were greeted warmly by the charming owner Alessandro with a complimentary bottle of house wine that his family has made for generations.
We truly had a fantastic time, and I am sure we will go back again and again.
I highly recommend Ischia Blu Resort for its cleanliness and the attention to every little details that has made all the difference to our romantic weekend.
A precious gem nestled by the beautiful waters of Ischia.

Room Tip: If available book one of the breathtaking oceanview apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Goregous place! In fact, it looked much better than the pictures shown. Very coveinent as well...it is less than a 10 minute walk to la Riva Destra (the best place where all the restaurants are) and super close to the public trasportation . Alex and his Parents were an awesome host! I highly recommend his place if you ever go to Ischia. Things ran smoothly, the apartment was CLEAN, QUIET and very accessible to everything. They have AIR CONDITIONING even in the smallest studios, but we honestly didn't end up needing it. Alex, also nicely and securely stored our bags after we checked out until we were ready to hop on the ferry. Thanks! We will definitely stay in one of your places on the next trip.

Room Tip: all the apt have the private balcony, but the one look out on the private beach are extraordinary we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola d'Ischia hotels
0.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino
1.2 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#4 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ischia Blu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ischia Blu Resort

Property: Ischia Blu Resort
Address: Via della Fornace 14, 80077, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Isola d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ischia Blu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing