We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rest in paradise”
Review of Ischia Blu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ischia Blu Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Ischia Blu Resort - this is a place, in which you wish to return again and again. Our family (2 adult + 2 children) spent unforgettable 12 days in this place in June 2013. This is really unique place: it is suitable both for rest of families with children (the resort has own beautiful small beach with crystal-clear water and fully stocked kitchen) and for romantic days off (you can listen a noise of the sea and enjoy a sunset on own terrace or being in a bed). We stayed in a luxury two-bedroom apartment with sea view, which were recently repaired and had everything you needed. The location of this hotel was also spotless - it is just about a 5 minute walk from the port with a lot of amazing seafood restaurants and walkable to tons of shopping. Thank you, Alessandro, Svetlana, Alessandro's mother and father for making our holiday so perfect - we felt as the members of their family and It was absolutely unusual and exclusive experience for us. Definitely staying again. Yuriy, Oksana.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Ischia Blu Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in this place in June 2013. We were really enjoying staying here. The owners ( Svetlana and Alessandro) were really hospitable and helpful. The location is great, closer to the beach, sea is very clean and calm. The place is quite and restful. I want notice particular that the speed of Wi-fi internet is really amazing unlike most of Italian hotels, we could all use our devices together in the same time The room was cosy and comfortable, and had fully equipped kitchen, so it was really nice making dinner by ourselves using local italian products, which you could buy nearby. And we also enjoyed sunbathing in the terrace of our room. So we spent a great time and will recommend this place to our friends. Thank you, Alessandro and Svetlana, for your hospitality and the natural Italian spirit which this vacation stayed in our souls)). Best wishes from Tatiana.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ischia Blu Resort is conveniently located to the port,local grocery, shops and restaurants as well as public transport to reach other island sites. It has an outstanding ocean view, a wonderful beach cove and sunning area and with good snorkeling for the kids, "both young and old"! Our apartment was well furnished and maintained as well as immaculately cleaned daily. Internet connectivity was spot on. The hospitality by the host, Alessandro, his family and staff was very warm and welcoming. The restaurants suggested by Alessandro were great and fairly priced. However, our family equally enjoyed cooking meals in and appreciated preparing our own espresso.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We liked our stay. Ischia blu is a good place to stay, in a good location, with very nice staff.
And it's super-duper-clean!!!

But our apartment didn't fully live up to the - admittedly very high - expectations we had after reading the many excellent reviews on Tripadvisor:

1) Location: It's true, Ischia Blu is only steps away from Ischia's main port, yet in a fairly quiet area. But some noise from the port still travels and - we were unlucky - what seemed to be celebrating football fans in the middle of the night launched very noisy fireworks that kept us awake.

2) The apartments are very different. The renovated section looks phantastic, but we stayed in one of the older units. Still a good experience, but nothing exceptional about it. For that, our room rate felt slightly overpriced. Alessandro told us that these units will also be updated in a few months though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falk-wulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My partner and I just stayed 4 days/3 nights at Ischia Blu Resort in a one bedroom sea view apartment. The location of the resort is really convenient and easy to find, as it is just about a 5 minute walk from the port. However, once you arrive inside the gates of the hotel, you feel as if you are no where close to the port. It's so quiet and peaceful and there is a nice secluded private cove in which you can relax in the sun on lounge chairs. The staff were very nice and tried their best to make sure we were happy with our accommodations. While the maids didn't speak much English (tourists to the island are most commonly Italian, German or Russian), Alessandro, the owner, spoke English very well and was available anytime we needed him as he gave us his private cell phone number and urged us to call him anytime if we needed anything at all. On our day of arrival, the wireless internet wouldn't work in our apartment and we somehow messed one of the windows up causing it not to be able to be shut. Alessandro called two different professionals that day and both issues were solved within no time. We were incredibily impressed by how quickly he was able to resolve both issues. Alessandro also took the time to tell us his favorite parts of the island (one of which was Negombo Park which we would HIGHLY recommend) and favorite restaurants close to the hotel. He even offered to call the owners to let them know that we were coming if we decided to visit one of the recommended restaurants. We found the location to be quite convenient. As stated earlier, it was very close to the port. There was a bus station from which you could get to anywhere on the island (Forio - 30 minutes by bus; St. Angelo - approx 45 min by bus; Negombo Park (approx. 15-20 min by bus). In Ischia, the main shopping street is about a 10 -15 min walk from the hotel. We ended up walking to Ischia Ponte most evenings, just because we enjoyed the long walk (about 25 minutes or so) and we had found some pretty good restaurants in that area. Finally, they are in the process of improving the hotel a little at a time (that doesn't mean there is currently construction and noise...it just means that the hotel is very new and getting better all the time!) He showed us one of the newly remodeled 2 bedroom apartments just before we left, and it was SPECTACULAR. All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. Travel around the area is easy and convenient, the property is beautiful and the service is exceptional. We will definitely stay here again if we make it back to Ischia.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view have stunning views!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just had the wonderfully good fortune of staying for one week at Ischia Blu Resort. What an amazing place to stay. Our apartment was sparkling clean, and was kept that way courtesy of the daily housekeeper, Nadia. Nadia is thorough, pleasant, and even cleaned the windows. The apartment was also very comfortable and easy to live in. The kitchen contained everything we needed for preparing our meals. The sea views were beautiful and ever-changing. The private beach is intimate and gorgeous. And the location was perfect, we could walk to a vast array of shops and restaurants.
However, the very best part of this resort is the family who runs it. Alessandro could not have done more for us. He is a most engaging and personable host. He went out of his way to ensure that we were having the most wonderful vacation we could possibly have. He is also fluent in English, which made it easier for us. His wife Silvia is also lovely, and took care of our needs graciously whenever Alessandro was off the premises. And oh my goodness, we were so lucky to also meet Alessandro's mother and father who were in residence there during our stay. They are the warmest and most generous couple one could ever know.
Stay here. You will not be disappointed. It is near the ferry dock, and a car is not necessary. This is the perfect place to stay and fall in love with Ischia.

Room Tip: All rooms are pleasant and have views. The resort is also continually remodeled and upgraded.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsheeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were here for a week in September, 2012. Our bright, spacious apartment came complete with amazing water and town views; close to the action in Ischia yet very private. The furnishing were comfortable. The cooking facilities were excellent. We had good internet connections. Our hosts, Alessandro and his family were most accommodating; giving suggestions for activites, solving our travel questions, and sharing their garden with us. This was definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola d'Ischia hotels
0.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
1.1 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#4 of 70 in Ischia
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#44 of 70 in Ischia
465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#3 of 70 in Ischia
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ischia Blu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ischia Blu Resort

Address: Via della Fornace 14, 80077, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Isola d'Ischia
Price Range: £160 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ischia Blu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing