We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location!”
AMETISTA livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMETISTA livingroom
Zaffiro bedroom Castello Aragonese
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
AMETISTA livingroom
Zaffiro bedroom
Castello Aragonese
Zaffiro bedroom
Ischia Ponte From Castello Aragonese
Zaffiro bathroom
Zaffiro kitchen
Chiesa dello spirito Santo
Zaffiro bedroom
Cattedrale
Piazzale delle alghe
Ametista bathroom
Ametista bedroom
Ametista kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
610marcia...
Rio Grande
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely stay at this apartment last week. Not only was the location in the center of Ischia Ponte fantastic (great restaurants, shopping and churches right there), but the apartment was so clean, decorated so nicely and had everything we needed. It was also very quiet except for the occasional church bells which were actually very pretty. And our host, Giuseppe, was very accommodating and informative. He was also so kind to welcome us with a bottle of wine and fruit from his garden. They were both excellent! We will most definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle87be
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Giuseppe is a very nice and friendly host. He was very helpful in finding the best way to reach the apartment and send us all the info we needed. We had a very warm welcome and he had foreseen biscuits and drinks at our arrival. The apartment is charming and the bathroom very modern. We were very close to shops and restaurants and near the beautiful Castle (near the sea). It was only 25 minutes walking to the port (5min by bus). We had a wonderful stay! (only downside would be that the appartment is next to the church, so if you are a light sleeper, you might wake up early...)

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpivars
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good for all ages”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic apartment and fantastic owner.
Really great place in Ischia!!
No complaintd at all.
Short distance to Ischia Porto and close to beaches.
The owner realy kind.
The room was filled with everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintLuge...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing host, fresh flat & excellent location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all Ischia is pure magic and you must make it a part of your trip. Definitely visit the Aragonese Castle and San Angelo while you are there.

Though I've had so many excellent hosts, I think Giuseppe took the title as the best ever. Because Giuseppe has grown up on the island he was also an excellent guide with stellar recommendations. In fact, he was so good that throughout the rest of our 2 week stay in Europe his name became an adjective. If other people were rude, we'd say they needed be "More Giuseppe". He's excited, happy, proud and kind.

The flat itself is crisp, tidy and clean. The location is exactly where you should be on the island. Absolutely perfect. Nestled between two churches, you'll definitely know what time it is. We'd stay here full time if we could!

Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suvabedan...
Suva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Christmas Experience”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We caught a hydrofoil ferry from Naples which took 50 minutes to get to the beautiful island of Ischia. On disembarking at Ischia Porto, we were greeted by Giuseppe and Giustina, the owners of Appartomento Zaffiro, located in the historic Ischia Ponte, a mere 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive away. They drove us to the apartment and on the way, showed us the pedestrian shopping street, places to eat and how to get around on the public transport system. In addition, there are maps at the apartment where we were shown places of interests and the many white sandy beaches dotted around the island.
The apartment is brand new and sleeps three pretty comfortably. The kitchen has everything you need including a large fridge and an oven, which we used for a roast dinner on Christmas Day! There is a little balcony adjoining the kitchen where you can hang clothes or have a cigarette. It doesn't have a view, but you see perfect blue skies. The lack of a view didn't bother us as we were out for most of the day and got amazing scenery everywhere! The washing machine was very handy particularly when we're travelling with teenagers. We didn't need to buy detergent as it was provided.
The neighbourhood is made up of a semi-pedestrianised cobble-stoned street with all kinds of quaint shops, churches and the Aragonese Castle, built in 454 AD! The castle is a must see, with amazing views of the island and Mount Vesuvius.
If you love fresh seafood, a stroll down to the pier at sunrise will reward you with fishing boats selling their catch of fish, octopus and shellfish. While you're there, stop at the bakery for bread freshly baked in wood ovens!
We had a typical traveller's nightmare when one of us misplaced a passport. Giuseppe and Giustina picked us up, took us to the police station where we were issued with a temporary travel document. Thankfully, we recovered the passport at the gelato shop the next day whilst retracing our steps! You must try the gelato in Italy, it's the best in Europe!

Overall we had the most memorable Christmas holidays having spent 5 days of warm weather, friendly people, great vistas and wonderful hosts! Vinaka vakalevu Giuseppe and Giustina. We hope to return your hospitality in the even more-friendly Fiji islands!! Suzie, Joshua and Colin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to everything by walking
Liked least: The early checkout at 10.30am, midday is better when you're on holidays.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent an excellent holiday in the apartment Zaffiro which looks like as it appears in the advertisement! Very well equipped, very clean, and very confortable. It is very close to the island facilities (shops, restaurants, beaches..) The owner is very polite and he can suggest you the best way to visit Ischia, the green island. I recommend to everyone to spend the holiday in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Pie...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Guiseppe is the TOP best host we have ever met. He picked us at the port on our arrival and he offered a 5 stars service during our stay:
-Coffee, bakery, juices were waiting for us at the apartment,
-Super clean apartment, newly renovated.
-Perfect location, in the heart of Ischia Ponte-symply beautiful-, just accros the street you can find the best resto of the Island: Aglio, Olio & Pomodoro (this was Guiseppe suggestion and we ended up there every evening).
-Discount on thermal spa tickets
-++++

Guiseppe is a real gentleman and he has high standards in regard to customer service. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Guiseppe customer service
Liked least: No access to roof terrasse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing