We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Villa Ravino
Nearby Hotels
US$445
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Franz(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$340
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$617
US$598
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa(Casamicciola Terme)
US$483
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne(Forio)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Carolina(Forio)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
132
22
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
22
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscactus gardenbotanical gardensgreat facilitiescakesamalfi coastlucapeacocksedithapartmentaccommodationterracecactusesislandischiaeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

a beautiful garden , relax and peace , the most beautiful villa in ischia . We enjoy all the place that we remember for a long time and we have already talk about it at all our friends and family. We love the termal swimming pool, the views, the solarium, the sauna , center fitness, the weather and the service and the ravino's family who were so pretty.

Room Tip: rooms with the private garden are top
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank estelle043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischiaecologe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Ravino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Thank you for the time you took and the good reviews! Sorry to take the time to answear only now. Have a good Year start. Lucas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have been already twice to Villa Ravino, always with friends who still thank me for having made them discover the place. I look forwards to repeat the experience. Courtesy, warmth, and efficiency are the keys of Villa's success. The most beautiful sunsets in Ischia Island are a bonus.
One can choose to alternate the thrill of exploring beautiful, but sometimes a little challenging, Ischia and spoiling oneself in the calm of the Villa's impeccable swimming pool and spa. The D'Ambra family's bothanic garden is the cherry on the cake. Well done, Edith!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SilviaF187265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischiaecologe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Ravino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Thank you for the time you took and the good reviews! Sorry to take the time to answear only now. Have a good Year start. Lucas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I and my wife we stayed in Villa Ravino the first week of september, it was recommended by a friend, the place far exceeded our expectation.
The beautiful garden, the termal swimming pool the nice surrondings, all we need for a vacation..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischiaecologe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Ravino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Thank you for the time you took and the good reviews! Sorry to take the time to answear only now. Have a good Year start. Lucas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We first stayed at Villa Ravino last September for a week after visiting the Amalfi coast. We liked it so much that we decided to return for a longer holiday of two weeks this year. Nothing had changed and it was still the peaceful and very relaxing place that we remembered from last year. It really has almost everything you need right there. From the pools to the cafe in the garden, which you can wander round when it is closed to the public. Makes you feel very exclusive and the charming D'Ambra family make you feel really welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms 11 and 12 have a nice view of the bay and the garden from their balconies
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhpendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischiaecologe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Ravino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Thank you for the time you took and the good reviews! Sorry to take the time to answear only now. Have a good Year start. Lucas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time at Residence Ravino. The "Giardini", the botanical gardens are a stunning setting for a nice, relaxing stay on Ischia, with swimming pool and a nice thermal bath where we spent a lot of time. Nice serene seaview is included. The apartment is basic but has everything you need. We loved the environmental touch to it. The villa is a bit outside, which in my opinion is no problem at all as theres enough to enjoy in the place itself. Moreover you wanna avoid the rather unfriendly tourism in Forio. You do need to walk a little for beaches (or take the bus that halts close to Ravino), but as I understand those are some of the nicer beaches on Ischia.
Edith and husband are interesting people with a passion for their project, the botanical gardens, and we enjoyed our talks with her.
Thank you for the relaxing stay at Ravino, definitely recommended for people who love nature and serenity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaanDeKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ischiaecologe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Ravino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Thank you for the time you took and the good reviews! Sorry to take the time to answear only now. Have a good Year start. Lucas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews