We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view and superb host”
Review of B&B Casa Tonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Casa Tonia
Ranked #108 of 726 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent 2 days in this wonderful apartment. The host was excellent and kept in touch whenever she could. The apartment is about a 10 min walk from the train station. It lies in a quiet neighbourhood. Room was spacious and i was transferred to the main masterbed room with the most spectacular view of naples bay, with capri island at the horizon. Breakfast was made every morning and the kitchen has bread, cakes, drinks available for us. There is an excellent pizza place just nearby which we had their Pizza Pazza and pollo! Will book this apartment next time if i am in naples.

Teo, from Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuande84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for B&B Casa Tonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at Casa Tonia for one night on our way to Venice. This B&B is in a great location, with a beautiful view of the city and the bay from the balcony! The owner was very friendly and welcoming. She made us feel like we just came home from a long trip. She went above and beyond our expectations, from recommending restaurants for dinner to arranging a ride for us to the airport very early in the morning. She also prepared coffee and pasties breakfasts for us to take with us since we couldn't stay for breakfast. The room was very comfortable and clean, with an amazing view. This is the best place to stay in Napoli!

Room Tip: Get a room with view of city and bay of Naples
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, baby and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Casa Tonia, a cozy B&B in Naples. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was outside but it was only for us. There was a parking place in front of the building and it turned out very convenient as we rented a car to travel to the outskirts.
The best of all was Federica who was a great host and got us amazing pastries for breakfast. She showed us around and gave us great advice. I do hope we can come back st some point!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sabriconga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Owner went above & beyond in providing help and attention. Rooms & baths were spacious, clean and quiet. View from balcony was wonderful (out to Bay of Naples). Breakfast was ample, many choices, wonderfully presented. Good cafes, restaurants, park nearby. Easy access (walking/metro) to many sites. I would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose Casa Tonia, a B and B Hotel, as it was perfectly located, high up above the Bay of Naples and the views from the balcony are fantastic. The 4 rooms are on the 5th floor of a VERY secure, historic building and our Double Room was very clean & spacious, with a private shower room just outside. Federica is a wonderful hotelier, with expert knowledge of Naples, in fact she drove us down to the sea front, with a running commentary as she weaved her way through tiny streets. Her son, Luca, had met us at the airport & gave us tourist route to the hotel and he did not expect a "tip".
Thanks to them both, we found good places to eat, including Pizza take-aways; were warned about pickpocketing and learnt about the Ferries to the islands, the Metro and the buses. We had a great time at the tennis Davis Cup and will return to Casa Tonia next year. The well-stocked kitchen was filled with cakes, bread, fruit, coffee, tea, bacon & eggs - and we loved the peace & quiet in the hotel at night, after our busy days! If you want a special time in a character property - go for it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivaitalia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at this great B and B in Naples and were taken great care by Frederica. Rooms were nice and clean with a great shot of the sea from the balcony. Frederica was super nice and helped us with many questions and gave us some great advice. Bathrooms were very nice and no problem with sounds from other rooms. Place was really nice. The daily breakfasts were great and we loved the fresh pastries every morning. Place is close to the metro and not to far from everything to see. Place had great temp control and elevator to the floor. Very secured as well. Thank you Frederica!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREQTRAV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I shared this B and B with two of my sisters recently. The manager Frederica is very knowledgeable about the sights in Naples and was able to give us directions to almost everywhere. The B and B is very simple, the beds are hard (giving us a great sleep), the views are gorgeous and the building is situated in a very central location. At night you can hear the many sounds of Naples. Frederica supplied us with an American breakfast, eggs and bacon, as well as sweet rolls and croissants. At night she supplied us with lemincello, an Italian liquor. Expresso coffee every morning started us on the right track. Staying at Casa Tonia was an experience, delightful, fun, clean and simple.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. There is a great restaurant around the corner and down a winding street...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyL285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Casa Tolentino
#28 of 726 in Naples
133 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
B&B Casa Mira Napoli
#50 of 726 in Naples
180 reviews
B&B Piazza Dante
#19 of 726 in Naples
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
Chiaia
B&B Napul'e
B&B Napul'e
#127 of 726 in Naples
231 reviews
Chiaia
B&B Il Centrale
B&B Il Centrale
#249 of 726 in Naples
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Tonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Tonia

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 114 cap 80121 | Largo Saverio Mercadante, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 726 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Casa Tonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Casa Tonia is located in downtown Naples, in the elegant district of Chiaia, Mergellina central area between Posillipo and Piazza Plebiscito. The structure is strategically linked: Cumana railway, at 50 meters from the B&B, allows you to reach, in just two stops, the historic centre of town, with the famous Decumani and St Gregorio Armeno, the archaeological museum, the … read more. Cathedral and all our churches and most famous historical sites; in the opposite direction, the same railway line is one stop from Fuorigrotta area where is located the Mostra d'oltremare, home to numerous fairs and competitions and the Stadio San Paolo, reaching in Bagnoli, headquarters of Citta ' della Scienza and stage of the America's Cup sailing. The Bed and Breakfast is located near the main shopping area of Via dei Mille, with its most prestigious boutiques and a few kilometres from the port of Mergellina, where there are daily departures for the islands of Ischia and Capri and the charming town of Sorrento, Amalfi and Positano. From Casa Tonia B&B it is also easy to reach the American Consulate on foot. The bed and breakfast offers single, double room for single use, double, triple and quadruple rooms with private bathroom. The rooms are equipped with hairdryer, color TV, heating and ventilation, each with a balcony from where you can enjoy a splendid view on the island of Capri, the pier of Mergellina and Posillipo Hill; the kitchen is at your disposal if you wish to eat meals at home, maybe purchased from the renowned "gastronomia De life." The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, ensuring you a successful stay in Naples. structure organizes on request a shuttle service to the airport, the railway stations of Naples, Beverello Harbour. The shuttle service is not included in the price. Garage Europe, located in front of the bed and breakfast and 12:0 am open. apply a Convention of 10 € per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Casa Tonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing