We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Naples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerasiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cerasiello
Ranked #83 of 603 Naples B&B and Inns
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Vesuvius viewed from the terrace. Homemade fig, pear, lemon preserves in the fridge and a canister of delicious coffee for the espresso maker. Wi-fi. Lovely room and bath. Great location on the edge of the Centro Storico, very near the Archeological Museum and the Cavour subway station, with a great bakery and produce stands down the block. And exceptionally smart, pleasant, and helpful owners. My husband and I stayed here last March, and I know that this B&B played a large part in our decision to return this year. The owners have gone out of their way to make the experience attractive and convenient. They have an arrangement with a taxi company, so airport connections are hassle-free. They spent all the time we needed when we arrived to make sure all our questions about the city were answered. When our bags were delayed this year, Raffaele stepped in and made sure we got them. When we wanted a driver to take us to the archeological sites and harbors on the western side of the city--Cuma, Solfatara--Raffaele asked a smart, knowledgeable, English-speaking friend, who made sure we saw everything we wanted to, plus places we hadn't known of before, including Da Giona, a lovely restaurant on the beach in Posillipo. Raffaele even shares our enthusiasm for John Turturro's movie about Neapolitan music, Passione! We obviously adore Naples, but we also adore this B&B. (We stayed in another one of their B&B's, Dimora dei Giganti, for a few nights as well, and have nothing but good memories of it.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbsmbsmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    9
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
27
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This B&B is on walking distance from the centro storico in a very busy neighbourhood. You enter the building by a charming tiny little door and then you are in a typical Napolitan courtyard, a bit dark and messy but this is how people live here. When you have climbed to the fourth floor (or have taken the very modern elevator) and open the door to Cerasiello you are in a quiet and welcoming oasis in this amazing but busy city. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with much eye for detail and the bathroom is even more beautiful. The roof terrace (with very nice view) is quiet with waving bamboo plants and a little fountain, a bit like a Moroccan Riad. Very nice to take a glass of wine and recovering from walking around in the city. I have never been in a B&B that was so very clean and well maintained. I can really recommend both Cerasiello and the appartments of Sui Tetti di Napoli (same owner) which all have their own entrance and kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlfromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed at the Earth room with more 3 friends and the room is very comfortable for 4 people. The bathroom has a good bath. The terrace is an excellent place to enjoy a meal with your friends. Besides that, the breakfast is delicious: with homemade jams, milk, juice, bread, coffee, cacoa, etc. The b and b has lift to carry on our luggages and you just have to put 10 cents for that, which I think it worths, once many italian hotels do not even talk that you have to carry on the luggages alone and by the stairs. When we went there, Raffaelle indicated us many places to visit in the city. The b and b is the same as showed at its website. If you are pllanning to visit Italy, I reallly recommend you guys to bring your unlockod mobile phone and buy an italian chip in any store, like tim.. It will be very useful to call any taxi in all Italian cities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

- Rooms are rather narrow but clean & nice design
- Nice terace
- Location : authentic area of Napoli, not too far from historical center
- Price : not the best deal in this area + you have to pay 10c€ to use the lift ;-)
- Total absence of service : no one is present in the house during your stay
* No one is available to provide you any info on the city, places to eat, places to visit,
map, etc.
* If you want breakfast, you can prepare yourself your cofee, help yourself corn flakes
or dry bread ... and when you are done YOU HAVE TO WASH YOUR DISHES !!!

Conclusion : comfortable but certainly not the best value in Napoli. Easy money for the owners...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier-B1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Sui Tetti di Napoli
Sui Tetti di Napoli
#335 of 603 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Pendino
Diletto a Napoli Bed and Breakfast
Pendino
B&B Casa Latina
B&B Casa Latina
#291 of 603 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa del Monacone
#18 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
San Ferdinando
B&B Al Maschio Angioino
B&B Al Maschio Angioino
#34 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Pendino
Bellini B&B
Bellini B&B
#102 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerasiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerasiello

Property: Cerasiello
Address: Via Supportico Lopez 20, 80137, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cerasiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing