We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Italy so far”

Taverna Dell’Arte
Reserve with
Taverna Dell’Arte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #408 of 2,899 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$27 - US$40
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pendino
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal in Italy so far”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Beautiful restaurant with fantastic food, wine, service and value for money. Nearly missed the entrance than when finally stumbled across it had to ring the doorbell only to be welcomed into a cosy restaurant with fresh tomatoes and garlic hanging from the ceiling and a menu entirely in Italian. The waiters were great and chatted to us the whole night explaining all the Italian. We got antipasto, 2 primi, 2 secondi and 2 desserts as well as a bottle of wine for 70euros! Fantastic experience. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. X

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    32
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very special experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The setting is lovely. What one thinks of when you picture an Italian restaurant. Ivy hanging down the outdoor trellis, soft lighting, checkered tablecloths and delicious food. The food is simple but has very complex flavors. We had lentil and asparagus soup that was delicious, fried fish, pasta with tomatoes and basil, basil granitas and roasted vegetables. Dinner was followed by herbal liquors. Great service, great food...a perfect meal!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonna2twoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely family-style restaurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

La Taverna dell'Arte was recommended by friends who live in Naples. Excellent food in a warm, cozy atmosphere with friendly staff. Ask to meet the owner if you can. He is a riot!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This restaurant was recommended to me by a Napolitano friend and we liked it so much we went twice during our short stay. Very friendly service, super food and nice surroundings. Recommend the house wine. No huge menu, the dishes are recited by an amusing waiter. Just my type of place, unpretencious, excellent price quality ratio and lots of fun!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HEATHERFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“'Come into my parlour' said the spider to the fly”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Arrived for the reservation at this tiny back street location only to find that the door was locked. Lights were on inside so we knocked and waited. Rather a strange start but once admitted we were welcomed by the waiter and settled into our table to a plate of pickled cauliflower. The waiter was effusive with anticipation of all the culinary delights which would be coming our way and who were we to disagree? However we had been to' no menu' places before and made sure to specify what we would and would not accept. After refusing several of the offerings we had a roller coaster of delicious dishes - crudo with fried polenta, cabbage soup - not like your mother made it, tender entrecote steak, sausage stuffed with mozzarella and tomato. Basilico ice to refresh the palate. Squid and anchovies fried delicately and a platter of more fish. Everything was cooked to perfection and at our careful insistence, not too much. By the way the Taverna's arts are of eating and drinking - which they perform very well.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Dell’Arte also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Taverna Dell’Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing