We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay, fantastic host!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

The Lodge è un accogliente monolocale ben organizzato ed arredato per 2 persone  un Palazzo del '700
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge è un accogliente monolocale ben organizzato ed arredato per 2 persone  un Palazzo del '700
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The Lodge è un accogliente monolocale ben organizzato ed arredato per 2 persone  un Palazzo del '700
The Lodge è un accogliente monolocale, in centro ben organizzato ed arredato per ospitare 2 persone.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
My T
1 review
“Comfortable stay, fantastic host!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for five nights. The place was convieniently located, near the metro, sights and shopping and eating areas. Anna Maria was very responsive to our small requests and gave us a recommendation for the best pizza in Naples. The place is cozy but it is clean and has everything that ou need. It was comfortable for two adults. Highly recommended checking this place out if you are planning a trip to Naples!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks for your kind review. I'll wait again. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baron B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic Cultural Stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Anna-Maria was very welcoming, her daughter was very helpful in telling us about the local sites (including the best pizza!). The stylish, romantic and cosy flat is on the ground floor of a palazzo directly opposite the Naples Archeological Museum and very handy for the Metro (Museo stop). Anna-Marie and her son were also very helpful in letting us leave our luggage on the last day after checking out so that we could explore before catching our train to Pompeii.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
You're welcome anytime!
Anna Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely host, excellent location, bijou apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge in September 2016. Maria was a very welcoming, helpful and communicative host. The Lodge is in an excellent location in Naples. The room was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It was bijou - small and tidy - which worked well for us (it is one room with a kitchen area to one side and a bathroom) with its own entrance off the carpark in the courtyard of a grand old building. We'd recommend it to others!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Henrietta, thank you for writing a review about my studio. I wait you soon! Cordially, Anna Maria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiki R
1 review
“Beautiful stay at 'The Lodge' in Napoli”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The small 1 room apartment of Anna Maria is centrally located in a quiet courtyard of Naples . The accommodation was very loving , welcoming and modern , was well maintained and clean , and otherwise equipped with all the necessary - even drinks and snacks were available :) We were warmly received at our arrival of Anna Maria , who also lives in the courtyard! She showed us not only the property but directly gave us good tips for our stay in Naples - whether attractions, public transportation or restaurants . Also during our stay she was always accessible for questions! We were very pleased and definitely recommend ' The Lodge '!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Many thanks to you for choosing The Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Great modern studio in peaceful courtyard”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked Anna Maria's studio for one night when we got into Naples. As we drove to the studio, we were scared that it would be noisy from all the street traffic, but to our surprise, the courtyard studio was very peaceful and quiet. Anna Maria was very accommodating as we arrived 45 mins later than anticipated. She walked us through all the features and even made a suggestion map of restaurants/cafes close by which was super helpful. The studio was updated and modern with great decor. The bed was comfy after a long flight and the bathroom had soft towels and toiletries in case we forgot anything. I would definitely recommend Anna Maria's place to anyone and we hope to come back for a longer stay next year. She is a sweetheart and made our stay delightful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
thank you Christina, I wait with great pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornish A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Merci pour votre visite, je regarde toujours avec un grand plaisir.
Anna Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino A
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Grazie Nino, sono contenta che tu sia stato bene da me. Sarai sempre un ospite graditissimo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing