We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Decumani Hotel de Charme
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
US$193
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$391
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveller rating
962
676
150
70
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
676
150
70
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast room isbreakfast hallcharming hotelold naplesthe hotel staffquiet streetcentro storicoold palacedeluxe roomsanta chiarahistoric buildingtaxi driveran oasiswould highly recommend this hotelside streetthe air conditioningfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

When you arrive after a dicey cab ride you wonder 'what the' but once inside wow! Awestruck! Wonderful rooms. The grandest of buildings. Amazing breakfasts. Friendly helpful staff. What not to like ... Felt quite safe walking at night but got lost in the maze if streets - fun though. Great place. So do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctorjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I lived in Naples 'centro storico' for a year and a half and each and every time my parents came to visit me they would stay in this hotel as they absolutely loved it. It is a bit on the pricey side (I'm a student but hey my parents were paying!) but well worth staying here especially if you can get a deal through expedia etc. The big breakfast room and the bedrooms which they have stayed in have always been beautifully decorated with antique, period style furniture and have a lot of character and charm. The bathrooms are also clean and spacious. When I first arrived in Naples I had expected to stay with my aunt for a few days but due to a family problem I wasn't able to and we had to ask the hotel if they could put an extra bed in my parents room. The staff were wonderful and did this without any fuss. If I remember correctly I don't think they charged us extra or at least only very little just to cover breakfast. Yes, there is no bar, restaurant or room service etc. but for me this doesn't matter at all as I think it's far more important to experience this fabulous, unique city and eat out and go for drinks in the surrounding area and since this hotel is so centrally situated in the historic centre, it is perfect! Just a very short walk from Piazza Bellini, for relaxed drinks in the evening, or Via dei Tribunali where some of the best pizzerias can be found like Gino Sorbillo's, Di Matteo's and Il presidente. Not forgetting good, simple trattorias like Di Carmine. Despite its central location, it somehow still remains peaceful and quiet when inside the building for a great night's sleep. The manager, Sandro, is helpful and a very funny man! Would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

In classic Italian fashion, this hotel in on the second floor of a noble palazzo. While the courtyard has seen better days - that only adds to the experience. Our room was beautifully renovated with a modern bathroom with a wet room type shower. A really good breakfast was provided in the extraordinary and enormous salon. Really helpful staff too. A great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

As other reviewers have said, this is indeed a gem of a hotel in the heart of old Naples. Not particularly easy to find - but worth the effort once you get up the two enormous flights of stairs. The room we had was full of character and old world charm. Not huge but felt very spacious with the high ceilings and minimalist design. The breakfast buffet was an extra treat, as was the complimentary wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebC_SE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Excellent location in the heart of historic Naples in great sturdy palazzo. Stylish design and comfortable, quiet rooms. Stunning breakfast room. Staff is very friendly and really helpful (e.g. with advising on restaurants, transport etc). Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews