We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Decumani Hotel de Charme
Ranked #26 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We arrived in Naples a little nervous, as we had heard lots of negative information about the city. When we got to the hotel street addres we were even more anxious, but once we took the lift we were extremely happy. The foyer was very grand and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpfull. The room was lovely with a great bathfoom and a good bed! The "breakfast room" was beautiful. Very quiet!

Room Tip: We did not select a room, but our was quiet and towards the back of the building, room number239
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilySofia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    621
    122
    54
    23
See reviews for
345
878
68
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Decumani Hotel de Charme staff is exceptional, so warm and friendly! (Here's to Sandro, Elena, Antonio, Frederica, Carlo & Irene and others). They gave us great directions, recommendations, called for cabs, helped us use their computer (even the manager's which was faster). Breakfast was served in a beautiful gilt ballroom setting and the food choices and coffee were excellent, Our bedroom was decorated with antiques and the bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well. The hotel is very centrally located (once you find it) near many Naples sights and restaurants.Overall a great experience! Judy L, Colorado

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff. It was well situated, within walking distance of most Naples attractions, the station and a number of places to eat. Breakfasts were the usual Italian hotel fare, but of good quality and served in a magnificent room. Our room was very clean and the minibar was very well priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is down a narrow scruffy street and is on the 2nd and 3rd floors with entrance from the courtyard. At first glance it doesn't look too good. The elevator is utilitarian. When we got to reception, however, we were warmly welcomed and shown to our room which was fine. It was quiet, comfortable and the staff were helpful. The breakfast room was imposing. The breakfast itself was ok - it was a continental breakfast although the range was fairly limited, the coffee was good but the juice was watered down. Free wifi was good. The hotel is centrally located in the old town. There is no restaurant or bar, but it is not difficult to find somewhere to eat (we used Google). A tip - don't bother with public transport within the city: it is cheap but very crowded and irregular and takes up too much time. Use taxis - we found them plentiful and good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debfra44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Superb hotel beautiful spacious clean rooms with all the amenities you would expect including free internet . Great helpful staff with great local knowledge and good tips on how to get about . I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel to any traveler how expects the best of service at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Wonderful converted old villa. The rooms are all updated, double-pane windows, quiet side street. Breakfast room is former salon with gilt walls and tiled floor. Staff (Sandro, Elena, Antonio, Frederica and more was wonderful and attentive. Centrally located in old Naples walking distance to many sights. Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: My room was just off the lobby, so I got a bit of lobby chatter, but all the other rooms circle the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is located down a small street in the old section of Naples, and is located on the second floor. The location is great! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in rooms. Breakfasts were not real exciting. Coffee was weak and bitter. Cappuccino the same. Breakfast is served in a quaint old room, but had obvious water leakage problems with mold. Rooms small and could use some work.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefDon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decumani Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decumani Hotel de Charme

Property: Decumani Hotel de Charme
Address: Via San Giovanni Maggiore Pignatelli 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Decumani Hotel de Charme 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to give you the warmest welcome as our guests into Palazzo Sisto Riario Sforza. Here, in the heart of Naples old town within inches of Santa Chiara Church with its Cloister, the Veiled Christ and Via San Gregorio Armeno was born, in 2008, our Hotel. The Decumani Hotel de Charme was originally built during the 17th century and belonged to Sisto Riario Sforza, the last Archbishop of Naples in the Bourbon Kingdom of the Two Sicilies of which Naples was the capital. In 2008 we embarked on a major refurbishment programme for the second floor, where the Hotel is placed. The hotel has now been fully restored and equipping with all the modern conveniences our guests expect. A wide lounge, decorated with golden stuccoes and mirrors, testifies the illustrious past of this residence. All of our 22 bedrooms are fully air-conditioned and feature the following: soundproof windows, flat screen Television with international channels, safe, minibar, direct dial telephone and hairdryer. The Decumani Hotel de Charme is located in the Decumani, in the heart of the old town originally a Greek "polis" and then a Roman "urbs", an area wich represents with its squares, streets and alleys, a unique historical, cultural and artistic heritage, as it is testified by the acknowledgment of Unesco, which in 1995 declared the historic centre of Naples " the biggest open-air museum in the world". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Decumani Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decumani Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing