We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
776
418
77
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
418
77
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkcentro storicopizzanarrow streetshistoric areaold naplesan oasistrain stationhotel barbeautiful hoteljunior suiteon footchaotic cityda michelebreakfast roomhistorical centre of naplespastries
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

An Oasis of calm and clean in the heart of Naples old quarter, this hotel is chic and well appointed. Most staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are beautifully appointed.

The welcome drink at the bar was nice with a wonderfull selection of finger food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasheraris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We loved the hotel. Very chic. Quite comfortable. The neighborhood is not one of the nicest in Naples. However, it is an easy walk to the Museo Archiologico Nazionale, theater, shopping district and the Piazza del Plebiscito. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyslippers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is located in old Naples - Spaccanapoli - with a 15-minute walk to the main train station. The location gives you easy access to the sites and sounds of this vibrant old city district.

The hotel itself is very nice - modern and comfortable. Our room was large with very high ceilings and a spacious bathroom. The bed was large and nice for sleeping. Were in room 403, which gave us a view to the south of Vesuvius as well as the daily life in the narrow streets below. The room was spotless when we arrived and remained so through our four-day visit.

The included breakfast offered a range of food: pastries, fruit, cold meats and cheese, juice and yoghurt along with scrambled eggs and Vienna sausages. The food was good - but never changed in our four days here.

A big shout-out to Barbara on the front desk for her great advice on things to see and restaurants to visit for dinner.

Room Tip: Room 403 has a good view of Vesuvius.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FullCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Palazzo Decumani for 3 nights when we were in Naples last week (October 15th - 18th). The hotel rooms, the staff, the bar and the breakfast room were all excellent. Don't let the area put you off at all, but be prepared for a less than pristine neighbourhood. My apologies to Napoletano's, but to say that Naples is a filthy city is a vast understatement. Once you get past the garbage in the streets, the insane drivers in cars and on motorcycles and the excessive amounts of unskilled graffiti on everything, you will find Naples to be an interesting city and quite walkable (with a map). There are several nice restaurants and coffee shops within a few minutes walk of the hotel as well as some outstanding attractions such as the Museo Cappella Sansevero, where the most amazing sculptures I have ever seen are located, including the Veiled Christ. Another close attraction is the Napoli Sotterranea (the underground tunnels).

The Hotel Palazzo Decumani on the other hand is quite the opposite to the neighbourhood. It is pristine and inviting once you see it and even better once you enter the front lobby. The welcome drink that we had in the bar the night of the day we arrived was very nice but the amount of appetizers and other snacks that were presented to us by the bartenders were amazing. We ended up having a drink in the bar on all nights we were there and each time we were presented with an array of beautifully prepared snacks.

The breakfasts were excellent and had everything you would need for a day of exploring the city and surrounding attractions like Pompeii and Herculaneum (which are not to be missed if you are in Naples). Coffee, eggs, cold meats, fresh fruit, cereals, juices and a vast array of pastries made the breakfasts perfect.

To get to the hotel from the airport we took the city bus that is an express bus to Napoli Centrale Train station. To say it's an "express" bus is a bit of any oxymoron. It doesn't have any stops between the airport and the train station but due to the traffic it was stopped or just crawling most of the time. From the train station it was only a 15 minute walk to the hotel although we did get a little lost the first time. We walked to the train station on several days and it only took 10 to 15 minutes depending on the amount of time we stopped to look in the store windows. On the way back to the airport we decided on a taxi since it was a Friday and most everything and everyone was on strike. The cost of the taxi to the airport is a flat 20 euros.

We were out to dinner on all three nights we were in Naples and walked back to the hotel between 10pm and 11pm each night. We never felt uncomfortable or worried about security. Many of the shops close at around 7pm so what might have been brightly lit streets when we set off were quite dark when we returned. However, there were still many people on the streets so it wasn't a problem, but things did look different in the dark, so remember your directions. Naples is known for Pizza so there are lots of pizza places around the hotel that serve excellent pizza and other meals for ridiculously low prices.

Overall, we had an outstanding time in Naples and the Hotel Palazzo Decumani made the difference. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Naples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuroCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent stay. Cleanliness could be improved either in public (restaurant's sofas) and private (room's corners and high furnitures) areas. Correct breakfast. We will keep in mind the great kindness of the staff !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monk--EHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews