We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$251
US$189
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
US$192
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rex(Naples)
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nuvo(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
768
415
75
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
415
75
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkcentro storicopizzanarrow streetshistoric areaold naplesan oasistrain stationhotel barbeautiful hoteljunior suiteon footchaotic cityda michelebreakfast roomhistorical centre of naplespastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had three nights at the Hotel Palazzo Decumani and were truly delighted by it. It's a little tucked away and not easy to find but once you do, one is in for a treat. Good size rooms which are very tastefully decorated and well appointed - big beds, lots of wardrobe space, stylish bathrooms and plenty of toiletries. The hotel in fact indeed beautifully laid out and we particularly liked the full length spiral staircase. Breakfasts are both hearty and tasty and we particularly liked the bar in the evening where they provide a lot of exquisite treats with your drink - so much so that it is tempting to stay and just snack away all night! Salvatore the bar manager is a delightful man (and will share his ideas of what to see in Naples with you very readily) whilst Barbara at the desk is very pleasant and highly efficient. We were so glad that we stayed here - it turned an enjoyable visit to Naples into a memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed four nights at this outstanding Hotel. Barbara at the desk is super friendly, as she greeted me when I arrived. She directed me to a nearby local market, as well as answered many questions and providing advice. The free buffet breakfast has a huge variety and is fine quality. I enjoyed a glass of wine and free snacks each night at the bar with very enjoyable bar-tenders. One was an older gent, who sang his old favorites from the 1930s as he worked. The hotel is immaculate, with a wonderful spiral staircase. My room was very comfortable; I swear it had the best air-handling system I have experienced in a hotel. The Hotel has free internet, including a table with a computer and screen on the main floor. Finally, the location in the heart of old Naples is convenient. I walked from the train station, which takes 10 to 15 minutes. I also took a tour of Pompeii and found that this Hotel is one of their pick-up locations.

Room Tip: My room on the top floor was great with elevator access.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tirebiter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This little hotel has style and charm and is located right in the heart of Naples. You can walk everywhere. The rooms are very nicely appointed, comfortable beds, modern furnishings. The staff were extremely helpful and the receptionist spent a good ten minutes helping us with a map and city tips, including where to find the best pizza and she was spot on. I left some shopping at the reception and did not realise until the next day when I was packing. They had it waiting for me at reception on departure, very honest.

The breakfast is buffet is uniquely Italian and very generous in options compared to some of the boutique hotels we visited during our stay.

You must have a cocktail at their bar, they are delicious, cheap and the lovely little alcoves you sit in are so comfortable after a day sight seeing you wont want to leave. They give you delicious little tapas with your drink for free, fresh green olives and other bits and pieces. This is quiet common all over Italy however some tight places give you a bowl of stale crisps yuk..!

This hotel cant be beaten for value for money, location and friendliness. Would stay here again!!

Room Tip: don't expect a view as all the building in the city are crammed together.. you may be looking at one of the neighbours washing... its Italy, its authentic!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley7213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very nice hotel, clean and well appointed and reasonably quiet for the part of town it is located in. However, the desk staff are diffident and the hotel has no parking and is in a driving restricted area. That leaves you parking in a commercial garage many busy blocks away and dragging your luggage back and forth. No offer of help with that, no valet service, you are left of figure it out on your own. The hotel is not even sure of the parking rate you will pay in their designated garage. Many hotels in this area do not have parking but this one could try a little harder by issuing temporary driving permits as some hotels do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our trip to Naples was a wonderful experience due to two exceptional people at the hotel. Barbara was so welcoming and helpful. She gave us great restaurants to go and have dinner at each evening. Her friendly approach to her position at the desk was very special.

Also Salvadore who was in the lounge was such a welcoming person and made our stay special. He looked after us and made great appetizers each evening. What a great chef!

Thanks to you both,
Bob and Pat from Canada
.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews