We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great centre of town location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Ranked #8 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great centre of town location”
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The arrival up the stairs was a little worrisome but the staff are fantastic and the hotel clean and comfortable. Right by Spaccanapoli, the Capella San Severo and Santa Chiara, a short walk from the archeological Museum, it is perfect for sight seeing and culture vultures. The staff are great, helpful in everykind of way and fabulous at dealing with taxis that tell you they cannot reach the hotel (you can get to the very door) they also have pre-arranged rates with companies to get to most sought destinations. My only advise to the hotel would be to put towel racks by the bath! This place will gain in charm and prestige once they incorporate the first floor of Palazzo Sforza into the hotel. Hopefully they will not lose the good will and cheer of the staff which make all the difference and for any inadequacies there may be.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gastroturista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    394
    68
    19
    10
See reviews for
163
754
61
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We arrived at the hotel late on a Sunday evening. We were made to feel very welcome by the receptionist Carlo and the barman. We were give complimentary drinks at the bar and when we asked about food we were offered their snack menu or for them to order us a take away pizza, we opted for the latter. So our first meal in Naples cost a whole 3 euros of which the hotel just added to our bill. The barman set up a lovely table for us both at around 11pm. They then gave us information on how to get around and how best to explore the rest of the Amalfi coast - what service!

As for the rest of the hotel, it is very clean, high spec and surprisingly quiet for a where it is located. The best room and air conditioning for our whole trip!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CooperTroopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I suppose I should have researched the location of this hotel in more depth when I booked it. I arrived late on a Saturday evening to a small square in the middle of a maze of narrow and dark streets. There was nothing else around that I could see.
The receptionist on duty was very attentive and helped me with my bags to my room and showed me how everything in the room worked. Unfortunately, I had a room with view of the air shaft. I should have asked to move, but I didn't. The room was immaculate and I loved that the toiletries were Etro.
The next day I got lost trying to find the hotel after my walk around the city. That night, being a Sunday in August, no restaurants nearby were open. It took reception some time to find somewhere I could eat. It would be helpful to have a list of restaurants on hand. It would also be helpful to have custom maps made for guests who may have trouble finding the hotel.
The breakfast spread was delicious.
Doors are quite noisy and I could hear doors opening and closing throughout the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraOCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here on our honeymoon en route to Sorrento.
The room was large and quite nicely furnished (although the crushed velvet may not be to everyone's taste), and
However, despite there being no-one else around the receptionist didn't offer to help with our bags when we arrived. Maybe it's not that class of hotel, but it didn't start things off well.
It didn't get any better when the air conditioning in our room didn't work. It's a modern hotel and the aircon is all hooked into a central computer, which the receptionist told us showed a window was open and so the aircon wouldn't work. He said to try waiting ten minutes and see what happened, and check the windows. At midnight and after a day's travelling from America, this just wasn't acceptable. We moved rooms but it was gyp we could have done without.
Breakfast was unremarkable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Palazzo Decumani, is perfectly located in a quiet square in the heart of Spaccanapoli, which by taxi is twenty minutes from the airport. Here, walking the cobblestone streets will lead you to museums, churches, shops, and allows you to sample the Neapolitan pizza, treats. and fabulous restaurants.
Palazzo Decumani: Being that we visited in August, which was very ”HOT”, it was a great welcome when entering through the automated glass doors to a cool, well appointed, spotlessly clean premises.
The front desk staffs are warm and welcoming. We were in our rooms (two doubles) in minutes.
The rooms were meticulously appointed and spotlessly clean throughout! Equipped with a small reasonably priced mini bar, refrigerator, robes and slippers. There is also turndown service in the evening.
We were invited to have a welcome cocktail and h’orderves after 6pm at the Inn’s bar. Here we met Salvatore the bartender. Salvatore was great, his sincere passion, and knowledge of Naples will guide you to the best places in the area.
Each morning there is a wonderful extensive breakfast with coffees, juices, yogurts, eggs, cereals, meats, cheeses, homemade cake, and pastry.
Note: The Welcome cocktail and breakfasts are included in the room price. The lounge bar is well stocked with all the best liquors! I will stay at this Inn again when returning to Naples, whether it is for a day or a week!!! Thank you, Dave G + Family

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable and well positioned in the historic part of the town. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a superior room for the same price as a classic double which was certainly a bonus. The parking was free for the first time on our Italy tour. Breakfast was very good especially the hot quiche!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

The hotel is situated in a quiet square in Naples old town, and is within easy reach of many of the historic sites, gallieries and museums and close to some excellent restaurants. It is in a refurbished palazzo with modern and attractive decor, the room we had was very comfortable and quiet.
The hotel staff are efficient and friendly, and Salvatore, the barman, is a great source of local knowledge.
If you're planning a trip to Naples for either business or pleasure, I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,439 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,089 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,012 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Decumani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Property: Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Address: Piazzetta Giustino Fortunato 8 | Via del Grande Archivio, 8, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Decumani 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Palazzo Decumani combines the elegance of an authentic early 20th century palazzo with the very best in modern interior design so as to create an urban residence of quite indisputable charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Decumani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Decumani Hotel
Palazzo Decumani Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing