We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best. Romantic stay. Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
“Best. Romantic stay. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

A diamond in the rough. Driving from the airport to the hotel, the wife and I thought that the city was the dirtiest we have seen, however, after walking though the city, the wonderful people, the eclectic shopping, the wonderful architecture... We fell in love with the city. We also fell in love with this hotel. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms are romantic and cozy, the bartender, Salvatore was excellent. Free breakfast, drinks on the red couches with hors d' oeuvres in the evenings, just lovely. Shop and eat where the Napolitanos shop and eat. Cheap great food and shopping within walking distance. Toured Pompeii (set up by hotel) with an 80 year old guide, Giuseppe, brought the old city to life, worth ever penny. One thing, take a cab, driving this city is a bear, more Jakarta than New york City, tricky.

And yes, we will be back and stay at this gem.

Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    381
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
156
727
57
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Urbino
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Booked on the strength of the other reviews here for a two-night stay and was more than happy. Splendid room and generous breakfast at a very good rate in this recently restored palazzo right in the heart of the colourful old centre just of "spaccanapoli".

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sancristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Me and my boyfriend stay at Palazzo Decumani in November 2010 for five days. The hotel is gorgeous and in a perfect location in "centro storico". The complimentary glass of wine in the bar upon arrival was nice. The room we were in was pretty small but with a lot of charm. The breakfast buffet was sufficient and good quality.

I ended up with food poisoning on our second night (restaurant La Scialuppa) and we had to call a doctor on Sunday morning who advised us not to travel home until Tuesday. The hotel staff was really helpful during this whole time and helped us with the doctor, brought tea and water, helped sort things out with the insurance and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend Palazzo Decumani.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed 3 nights at palazzo Decumani and liked it very much.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean and freshly renovated rooms. Rooms have very good wifi connection.
On our next trip to Napoli we would definitly come back to this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hberchtold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This hotel is lovely. When you step inside, you can relax from the bustle of Naples. The rooms are clean and well decorated. Reception staff were very friendly and welcome drinks were a lovely surprise. Breakfast was included in our rate and there was a good selection of pastries, meat, cheese, fruit and cereal etc. We had 2 rooms close by as there were no connecting rooms. This worked out fine as our teenage children had our room key and came to our room whenever they wanted to. There is free Wi fi but it didnt work in our children's room so they used their ipads etc in our room.
I hadnt been to Naples before and it was a little challenging at first glance. It is dirty, a few stray dogs etc but the people are friendly. Once we got used to it, we didnt feel scared at night. The hotel is near the old part of town and it looks like an old run down area but and there are lovely alleys to wander through. Many were decorated with Christmas lights so it was pretty at night.

Pizza is a MUST in Naples and we avoided long queues at several well known places by arriving early.

The museum is incredible with the mosaics from Pompeii being some of the most amazing things I have ever seen. We only went to Naples as a base for visiting Pompeii and I have to admit, I cant imagine going to Naples for any other reason.

Oh, we caught a taxi from the train station to the hotel and got ripped off. The hotel has an agreement and it is supposed be about 10 Euro, but we got charged 15 Euro. We were tired and didnt speak Italian so couldnt be bothered. On the way back to the train station we got reception to order the taxi for us and we were only charged 10 euro.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed at the Palazzo Decumani over New Years 2010/2011 and had a very enjoyable experience. The hotel is a modern building behind a traditional facade; the location is just off the Spaccanapoli - the central pedestrian street in the historic center of Naples. It was easy to walk to most of central Naples and even down to the port. Our room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. This hotel provided excellent service - they called taxis, made excellent restaurant recommendations and reservations, and the barman in the cozy lounge was both friendly and knowledgeable. They also arranged a day-trip to Pompeii for us, which was excellent. All around, the hotel is run very professionally and is an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlsternheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We found the hotel on Trip Adviser after planning an impromptu overnight visit from Rome. The hotel is hidden away but was very central for our needs. The staff were very welcoming and the high standard of service continued during our stay. Our room was beautiflly appointed with a luxurious bathroom, wifi and a view of Mt Versuvius. The breakfast, which was included in the tariff, was extensive and included hot and cold dishes, cereal and fresh fruit. Highly recommended.
PS For outstanding pizza check out 120 or 94 via Tribunali for the authentic Napoli experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisandnerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Decumani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Property: Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Address: Piazzetta Giustino Fortunato 8 | Via del Grande Archivio, 8, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Decumani 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Palazzo Decumani combines the elegance of an authentic early 20th century palazzo with the very best in modern interior design so as to create an urban residence of quite indisputable charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Decumani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Decumani Hotel
Palazzo Decumani Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing