We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Personal Service”
Review of B&B Museum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Museum
Ranked #18 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Personal Service”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We enjoyed our brief stay in this clean, comfortable B & B but the most impressive feature was the warm welcome from the owner describing views of the city from the windows and helping us choose the best places to visit on our brief trip and recommended restaurants. The one we visited was excellent: Trattoria Bellini reasonably close by. A personalised breakfast (i.e. we were asked what we would like) was much appreciated and we were able to leave our luggage until we returned to pick it up for our flight.

Very well situated for walking around the old city and the Spanish Quarter and also close to a metro for connections to Pompeii etc and with a taxi rank (20 euros to the airport) just around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    78
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
130
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This B&B is well situated, very convenient. Nice rooms, nice kitchen, warm welcome and very friendly atmosphere. Really worth ! A place to go back to, absolutely.
We get all needed advices, always good. A great start to disover this beautiful city. Exceptionnally friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This place doesn't look like much from outside, and I nearly changed my mind and went somewhere else. But inside it's really nice - the rooms are fantastic and the landlady, Germana, was unbelievably helpful and friendly. It was brilliant value and a great base to explore Napoli from, with a metro station 2 minutes away and plenty of intriguing squares, cafes, bookshops etc. nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at the Museum B&B for two nights. We chose it essentially because it participates in a gift-box program, and I received such a coupon as a birthday gift, and I'm very happy we did.
The owners were welcoming and helpful. I sincerely respect other reviewers opinions, but I have a hard time imagining them tricking guests into staying.
Even if at a first glance there were other rooms available, we got possibly the largest one, with two double beds, even if we were only two.
The room was spotless clean and the beds very comfortable for our taste. The window caused the only minor annoyance, since it didn't prevent some of the traffic noise entering the room.
Since there were no guests arriving in the same room the day of our departure, we could not only leave our luggage for the day, but also use the room when we came back in the afternoon to collect it.
Breakfast is served in a common kitchen (which is left open for guests), and for us it consisted of cappuccino, coffee, juice, the usual bread-butter-jam assortment, and a freshly baked "cornetto alla crema", which I would call tiny only if compared to a full-fledged English breakfast, but was more than enough for everyone seated at the table.
Location is excellent, just in front of Metro 1 station "Museo", 400m from Metro 2 station "P. Cavour", and just on the border of the city antique center. As you can read in other reviews, be just aware that there is a high and twisting flight of stairs to reach the B&B when you leave the lift at the fifth floor.

Not B&B-related, but a useful tip I hope: if you stay 3/4 days be sure to get an "Artecard" http://www.artecard.it/. We bought the "Napoli e Campi Flegrei" one, allowing us to travel on all the public transport for three days, enter for free in three monuments, and get a 50% discount on the others. I would say it was at least worth 40 euro, for a price tag of 16.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilbert1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,046 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Correra 241
#15 of 186 in Naples
939 reviews
San Ferdinando
ToledoStation Bed & breakfast
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 666 in Naples
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Museum

Property: B&B Museum
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 130 | (fronte Museo Archeologico Nazionale), 80100, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old building on via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli (a street dating back to the 16th-century Spanish viceroy Don Pedro da Toledo and its rebuilding of Naples), the B&B Museum is located right in front of the National Archeogical Museum and a short walk to all the major attractions of the “Centro Storico”, a Unesco World Heritage site.The B&B ideal position, just a few steps to two underground lines, a taxi rank and a bus stop, makes it the perfect starting point to explore both the city center and its surroundings. A warm welcoming hospitality, attention to detail in a cozy home-like setting and a friendly helpful staff are waiting for you at the B&B Museum.Our RoomsOur guest rooms are large, bright and well furnished and all are equipped with necessary amenities and facilities such as:Free Wi-FiTVBoilerAir conditioningCentral heatingEn suite bathroomShower/BathHair dryer Linen and towel set (change every 3 days)Daily room cleaning Room service (on request)Wake up call (on request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing