We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location room location is crucial”
Review of B&B Museum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Museum
Ranked #21 of 721 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I liked the location and Marco is great. He is very helpful. The room was clean but very loud, if you are sensitive to noises, be careful. I have poor wireless connection but it depends on the room as well. Overall it was good experience. I recommend that.

Room Tip: Pick a quiet room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for B&B Museum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at this b&b and we loved it. The location is perfect: central, but very quiet due to the fact that the apartment is on the 6th floor. Big rooms, clean and quiet. The owner is very friendly and helpfull and serves a very good breakfast in his gorgeous kitchen every morning.
If we ever come back to Napoli we will definitely stay here again. Gracie Marco

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The place owes a lot to Marco, who runs this place. The rooms are big, neat and clean and so are the attached bathroom. Located conveniently, the place is close to railway station and taxis, buses are available just outside the B&B. The breakfast spread was good and Marco considered our request for Egg preparation for breakfast! Marco will also help you in planning your trip to the region perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girishindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a very reasonably priced little B&B only a stone's throw from the Piazza Bellini and Spaccanapoli, and literally across the road from the Museo Nazionale. Everywhere is walkable from here. The rooms are spacious and clean, and there is free wifi. The owner, Marco, is very friendly and informative, and breakfast is served in the communal kitchen, with lovely views over Naples. This is not a luxury B&B, but the place is safe, clean and in every way adequate if you're looking for simple B&B accommodation that is centrally located. (Its centrality does mean traffic noise, however.) I'm certainly very happy that I decided to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience in this wonderful B&B. Very clean, welcoming and in the heart of Naples. Marco, the owner is genuinely friendly and he will go the extra mile to make sure you're enjoying your stay. He serves amazing breakfast, gives you the best suggestions about Naples making the whole stay one you will never forget! Thank you for all the memories!!
Thomas & Francesca

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and specail!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My fiance and I arrived to B&B Museum in order to explore Naples and go to the Amalfi Coast. We had a limited time in Naples, and Marco was great at letting us know which areas to go to. Also, if we had any questions Marco was very helpful. The room and bathroom we stayed in were both clean, and we enjoyed breakfast! I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for an affordable, clean, and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our staying in this B&B was perfect! Marco welcomed us and gave us a proper tour of the city, giving tips for where to go and where to enjoy mostly Naples. The B&B is located next to a nice square full of many bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 721 in Naples
181 reviews
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#12 of 721 in Naples
225 reviews
Pendino
Dimora Delle Arti
Dimora Delle Arti
#68 of 721 in Naples
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Bed and Breakfast Le Vie di Napoli
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#9 of 721 in Naples
409 reviews
Casa del Monacone
#24 of 721 in Naples
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Museum

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 130 | (fronte Museo Archeologico Nazionale), 80100, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 721 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old building on via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli (a street dating back to the 16th-century Spanish viceroy Don Pedro da Toledo and its rebuilding of Naples), the B&B Museum is located right in front of the National Archeogical Museum and a short walk to all the major attractions of the “Centro Storico”, a Unesco World Heritage site.The B&B ideal position, just a few steps to two underground lines, a taxi rank and a bus stop, makes it the perfect starting point to explore both the city center and its surroundings. A warm welcoming hospitality, attention to detail in a cozy home-like setting and a friendly helpful staff are waiting for you at the B&B Museum.Our RoomsOur guest rooms are large, bright and well furnished and all are equipped with necessary amenities and facilities such as:Free Wi-FiTVBoilerAir conditioningCentral heatingEn suite bathroomShower/BathHair dryer Linen and towel set (change every 3 days)Daily room cleaning Room service (on request)Wake up call (on request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing