We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Medici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Medici
Ranked #73 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Almost at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Obviously, some parts of the hotel would need modernization, but it is very clean. And as pointed out by other comments, it is sitting between the railway and the street, but the trains stop early and don't start too early in the morning, and during the 4 nights we spent there we had no trouble with the noise. The staff is always ready to help, and the breakfast on the small terrace is really enjoyable. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but it's close to the railway station (to Monte Santo or Pozzuoli), and to the metro station (Napoli Center or Pozzuoli)

Room Tip: Select a room rather on the railway side as it's completely quiet during the night while the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about your recent stay at Hotel Villa Medici - Naples with the other members of the Tripadvisor community.

All the comments on Tripadvisor express the impressions of our guests and give us the opportunity to make all customer stays more pleasant.

We are really happy you appreciated so much our property, its very convenient location, our room standards, our breakfast service and the skills of our staff, on behalf of which we would like to thank you. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again as our guest and in the meanwhile would like to send you our best regards.

Lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    86
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
76
85
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

we stayed for a few nights and the beginning of our holiday. despite being a little outside Naples itself, the hotel is close to the coast and is in walking distance to the beach.
from the start, the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Enzo. the room was lovely, spacious and clean, and we had our own small terrace. the pool is small but ideal for adults. we spent most days relaxing by the pool and it was ideal! highly recommended for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for the beautiful review on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to know that you spent some wonderful days at Hotel Villa Medici. We are really happy that you apreciated our staff’s kindness and the swimming pool

All our rooms have paintings on the wall dedicated to different themes, in order to make each room unique in its style.

We hope to welcoming you again at our hotel very soon!

Warmest regards from Naples, Lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Well situated. a 5 minute walk to the train station. Friendly polite staff. Clean and tidy hotel, in fact all the flowers in bloom made it appear like a oasis. This hotel is ideally situated for exploring this little seen side of Naples. Safe area, excellent price, good facilities. A good choice of restaurants within a 15 minutes walk. Recommended. Would defiantly say again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for sending your post through Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you spent some nice days at Villa medici. We are really glad to notice that you appreciated our professional staff, our rich breakfast and our restaurant: the chef cooks offers typical Neapolitan dishes and the international ones as well.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel again,

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is wonderful! It is clean, comfortable, and full of friendly staff (Dario was particularly helpful in all respects). We have lived in Napoli, and we know it can be difficult finding good lodging here. However, Hotel Villa Medici is the sanctuary we have been looking for when visiting Napoli - it is PERFECT. It also has a great garden and swimming pool.

When we visit Napoli, we will always stay at Hotel Villa Medici, to ensure a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermonters_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Vermonters_3,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments of your Villa Medici experience on TripAdvisor. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your room.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed in Villa Medici for over 4 months time including my previous trip to Naples which was 3months long for business purposes. I have always enjoyed my stay here in the hotel, every one is so warm and welcoming especially Enzo, Dario and Mauricio, wonderful people they are! I can say that its a comfort of home away from home! The transport is fair enough to be able to commute to the center of the city, the hotel is undoubtedly extremely comfortable for both short and longs stays with all the facilities available. Best part is the most friendly staff I have ever came across who is always available to help you out with anything and everything! Being a frequent traveler I would always prefer Villa Medici for my stay. I would again thank everyone at the hotel- Enzo, Dario, Muricio and others to make my stay pleasant as always and also teaching me a little Italian ;)

Lots of good wishes.

Regards,
Deepika

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Deepika T,

Thank you very much for your extensive review following you recent stay with us. It is always useful to receive detailed feedback!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel Villa Medici in the future!

All the best,
Lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

At first sight we were a little disappointed but in fact we were given a comfortable spacious two floors apartment for the three of us. A little tired perhaps but clean. The hotel is well situated to easily walk to the Cumana train station for a 15 minute ride into the centre of Naples.

The area appeared to be pretty safe at night and we walked tot he beachside restaurants and also tried the local restaurant O Calamaro which was recommended by the hotel staff; it was good local food at a very reasonable price, a short walk from the hotel.

Breakfast at the hotel was basic but fine, and as reflected in other reviews, very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thanks a lot for spending time in writing a review for us. We are very delighted with your appreciation of every aspect of your stay at the Hotel Villa Medici.

We are happy you appreciated comfort of our rooms and helpfulness of our staff.

We hope to see you again in future

Warmest regards, lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

How highly can you praise a hotel because of its fantastic staff? If you stay at this hotel you will meet the friendliest and most helpful people in Naples. From Enzo the First to Enzo Segundo, Maricio and the beautiful always smiling Maria you will be treated the way you wish most hotels would treat you. Villa Medici is more like a bed and breakfast. It is not a 5 star Hilton but it is very comfortable and relaxed and clean. It is not in the center of town but it is very close to two metro lines. This is where the staff comes in. They helped us EVERYDAY in every way from suggestions where to eat, where to get groceries, shopping, tours to take, etc. They were like family to us Everyone spoke English except for Maria who did not have to because she communicated with so much love and smiles and a beautiful personality. I would go back there again in a heartbeat. They made our trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in a lovely room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about your recent stay at Hotel Villa Medici - Naples with the other members of the Tripadvisor community.

We are really happy you appreciated so much our property, its very convenient location, our room standards, our breakfast service and the skills of our staff, on behalf of which we would like to thank you. Reading that we made your stay unforgettable is really our greatest reward.

Thank you also for highly recommending a stay at our property! We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again as our guest and in the meanwhile would like to send you our best regards.

Lucio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bagnoli
Montespina Park Hotel
Montespina Park Hotel
#35 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Hotel Lento
#68 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Medici

Property: Hotel Villa Medici
Address: Via Bagnoli, 550 | segue via Diocleziano, 80124, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa of the early twentieth century Art Nouveau, transformed in hotel from a private residence, ideal for those wishing to spend a pleasant stay in Naples. The hotel is located a few steps from the congress centre "Mostra d'Oltremare" and "Citta della Scienza", in a residential area less than 15 minutes from the historic centre of Naples, well served by public transport, the metro is only 400 meters and provides excellent connections to all areas of Naples. At guests' disposal: Connecting to the Internet throughout the hotel, Internet point in the lobby, convenient parking, private garden and swimming pool for moments of absolute relaxation. For stays longer offer the residence package (minimum 7 nights) that gives the opportunity to stay overnight in mini-apartments equipped with kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medici Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing