We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Stanze del Vicere'
Ranked #203 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A charming place!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at this lovely place in September and loved it! Our room was rather large and the bathroom was very spacious. Maxim, the host, was very fun and entertaining. We felt very much at home in this boutique. The breakfasts were very delicious and fresh! Cold meats, cheeses, pastries, and fresh fruit were wonderful to start the morning off the on the right foot. The area is very lively and filled with different shops. The Metro stops aren't too far by foot as long as you like to walk! We learned to always have the correct change for taxi's especially from the train station! Ours took a few extra euros for a tip that we wouldn't have given if we had the correct amount. The only downside to the actual hotel was the lack of an elevator. It is on the 3rd floor of a very beautiful and charming building. Pack light. Overall, a very nice place and city!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanzedel, Direttore at Le Stanze del Vicere', responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. It's been a great pleasure for us to have you as Guest.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Naples.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    77
    20
    6
    15
See reviews for
27
140
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It is an nice B&B, but not a boutique hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are beautifully renovated, the breakfast is average. The manager speaks English, which is not common in Naples and helpful with tips regarding sights. The building itself looks run-down like most of the houses in the historic center, but the second floor, where the B&B is located, has been refurbished. It is really quiet there, which is a big advantage as traffic noise can get really annoying in Naples. So all in all a good choice, but a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerti1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a very average place to stay. Not interesting, little bit far away from city center. It is at third level of an old apartment. They give cheap cheese and marmelade for breakfast, nothing special. Max is a nice person, but he is only one portier and tired from working 24 hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We first read the reviews before deciding to book and we knew that from the outside it wasn't going to be much to look at but it was the Hotel we were booking and not 'the outside'. On arrival we were greeted by Pina who couldn't speak very much English but made us feel very welcome, we were told to come back in 2 hours once the room was ready. On our 2nd arrival we were greeted by Max the manager, who was a lovely guy and couldn't do enough to help us. We were showed to our room and several others (just for a nosey), ours was situated at the back so it was a little quieter. The room was very clean with a double bed, t.v mini-bar, wifi, bathroom and more importantly a safe. Breakfast was of continental sort and you could eat as much as you wanted, hot drinks were also available. Other reviews state that there is just sugary products available this is not correct. Available to us were- juice, bread rolls, cheese, ham, croissants, fruit, etc a typical continental breakfast!! We had two keys, one for our room and the other for the gate downstairs, also in our room we had another door that we could lock also adding extra sound proofing. Having never been to Italy before we weren't expecting too much however the people are lovely, not many can speak English and they do drive like complete idiots. Once you step out of the gate of the Hotel you do have to take your life in your hands crossing any of the roads! be careful of pickpockets as you do in most City's and you wont go far wrong. My tip for crossing the road, stand on the right hand side of an Italian and when he/she crosses you go with them, the cars will go around you but more importantly you wont get hit first!!

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the back, its off the road and tends to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanzedel, Direttore at Le Stanze del Vicere', responded to this review, 23 September 2014
very detailed and positve description. Thank you so much.
See you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the beginning of September and after a (somewhat stressful!) drive down from Rome airport we settled in wonderfully to this gorgeous hotel. Located on the second floor of a jaw-droppingly stunning building on the edge of the city centre (but still of comfortable walking distance to everything), the extremely charismatic Maxime and friendly Pina made us feel so welcome. The room itself was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable, Maxime offered us parking in his secure garage for a small fee, the only thing was that the shower might need resealing as there was quite a bit of leakage. However, amidst the slight madness that is Naples, this is a quiet retreat that is well worth a visit. We would most certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent 3 nights here last week. A great place although you`ll never find it. Max the guy that runs the place made me and my lads feel very welcome. A full 5 stars from us!
The first impression of the building is a bit run down but once you get in its superb. Well worth the effort and we`d definately return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had a lovely time staying at this hotel, which was full of surprises. On the second floor of this building, which has stacks of character and an interesting history, lies a beautifully presented hotel. It has been renovated very well and has lovely high ceilings. The room I stayed in had plenty of space and a well decorated bathroom, although the bath needed re-sealing as when showering the water just flowed down the back and drenched the floor. (Since I stayed here last year, this may have already been rectified.) The staff were great, full of useful information and always willing to help. Maxime was full of interesting stories! The hotel is in a residential part of the city, and not many of the local shop owners or pharmacists speak English. Throughout the city the drivers are mad, and you must remember to look both ways before crossing the pavement/sidewalk as mopeds and motorbikes will drive across without warning!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Correra 241
#15 of 186 in Naples
940 reviews
Ramada Naples
#43 of 186 in Naples
852 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#13 of 186 in Naples
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 186 in Naples
1,771 reviews
Week-end a Napoli
#11 of 186 in Naples
333 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#33 of 186 in Naples
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze del Vicere'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze del Vicere'

Property: Le Stanze del Vicere'
Address: Via Stella 94 | (traversa Via Santa Teresa degli Scalzi), 80135, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze del Vicere' 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent staircase, made in the XVI c. By the architect Luigi Vanvitelli, leads to the residence. Furnished in classic style inspired by Royal epoque, The Residence with its elegant and Big Hall welcomes the pleasant activities dedicated to Guests:from the breakfast, authentic surprise of the Residence, to the pleasant reading of Neapolitan theatrical texts and tourist guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Stanze del Vicere' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Stanze Del Vicere` Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing