We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Genuine Naples Experience!”
Review of Palepoli B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palepoli B&B
Ranked #207 of 648 Naples B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Genuine Naples Experience!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

From the moment we entered the front door and were greeted by a lovely lady (who spoke excellent English) we fell in love with Palepoli! It is the perfect Naples hideaway! Tucked away on the first floor of a rather old building, our room was everything we could possibly need. Large and very clean, it had a great balcony overlooking a busy cobblestone street with lots of interesting things to watch! The bedroom and bathroom were located in an upstairs loft which was cozy and romantic! Breakfast was at the AWESOME cafe on the corner...great espresso and amazing cornettos fresh daily. Fabrizio was very helpful in offering his services to us and even booked our Taxi for us to the airport.
Conveniently located to the Centro Historico, Palepoli made a for a great place for two travelers on foot. We can't say enough wonderful things about this B&B. We are planning on returning next summer to stay again! Grazie per un soggiorno perfetto nella più grande città del mondo voi! Noi amiamo Napoli!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
36
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Finding the outer door wasn't easy and when found it did not look promising. But, right away Eddy greeted me and took me to wonderfully rehabbed space that is Palepoli BnB! Eddy gave me a number of first-time-in-Napoli visitor suggestions.

My room was a voluminous apartment with kitchenette and loft bedroom.

If you like the idea of staying in the historic center, the location can't be beat. Easy walk to the harbor and train station, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cyclinjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was amazed when I entered my room at Palepoli. It was more like an apartment with everything you could imagine needing! Such a nice haven. The interior was very well decorated and there was just the right amount of furniture etc to feel cosy but not crowded. Fabrizio was great helping me settle in and recommending places to eat. Let's be honest Naples is all about good food!

Unfortunately I had my phone stolen while I was in Naples (it could have happened anywhere). Fabrizio was amazing helping me sort out the paper work and print my bookings etc as I had lost my only access to internet and e-tickets. He helped to ease a stressful situation. I feel like I have made a friend.

I would highly recommend this place. It is a great spot for exploring Naples and surrounding areas such as Pompei.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great experience, atmosphere and of course host who provide all useful information: where to go, where to eat..

The design of the place is incredible.
I just love the kitchen :D
Combining old outside with very modern inside makes the place unique.

Hardly recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingaPsiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at Palepoli for five nights in February. It was an excellent choice: central, clean, well managed, and attractively decorated. The B&B is only one storey above ground level, which is a benefit if you are carrying baggage. The double bed was comfortable, and the bathroom in our suite was large and very clean, as was the entire suite. There is a large common kitchen that is very useable. It was clear that much thought and effort has gone into making the Palepoli an attractive, comfortable, and well managed B&B.
Our contact with the owner, Fabrizio, was by email because he was out of town. This was not a problem. All questions before and during our stay were answered quickly and helpfully. When we arrived we were met by Fabrizio's father, Edmundo, who was very helpful and accommodating with advice and information.
We enjoyed our visit. The people of Naples are friendly and helpful. Good, fresh food is easily found. The central city is noisy, but Naples is well worth your time. The Archaeological Museum is among the best we have ever seen. And Pompeii is close by. Our thanks to the Palepoli for making our visit so rewarding.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Safe, sound, clean, central, services nearby, friendly host, what you see is what you get - the meazzanine room with kitchenette was great for sharing and eating in after a great yet exhausting day of touring.

Room Tip: Host friendly, available, helpful, speaks English and other foreign languages
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliseaucolisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Pros:
> Conveniently located in the middle of the Centro Storico / close to the Spaccanapoli
> Very helpful, pleasant and kind service
> Personal, individual touch and atmosphere (you feel like a guest, not just as a customer)
> Good value-for-money
> Absolutely clean rooms

Downside:
> Due to the central location not completely quite in the night (however, we visited Palepoli over the weekend - it might be no problem during weekdays when not so many people go out in the evening)

Conclusion: Go for it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Pendino
B&B Terrazza Duomo
B&B Terrazza Duomo
#164 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Zia Maria Home
#76 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
B&B Centro Antico
B&B Centro Antico
#42 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Belle Arti Resort
#67 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Pendino
La Dimora Della Regina
La Dimora Della Regina
#266 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palepoli B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palepoli B&B

Property: Palepoli B&B
Address: Vico Dei Maiorani 29, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 648 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Palepoli B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing