We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendido!”
Review of Cinquestelle B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinquestelle B&B
Ranked #339 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Splendido!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is my second Naples visit and without any doubts I booked a room at Eugenio's place. Cinquestelle is very close to the train station, perfectly located to go to places in Naples and outside Naples. Rooms are simple, clean, comfortable. But the most importable, Eugenio makes this place "the place". He made me and my parents feel at home. He basicly helps in anything but anything you need. Very simpatic, helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dicle Elif T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    28
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
37
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

we had 4 nights in Naples, a base for visiting Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculanium and the Bay of Naples. It has to be said that Naples isn't the prettiest of cities, but staying at this B&B means you see the best of it!! Eugenio, the owner, is an absolute gem. His knowledge of Naples, and his care for his guests, is second to none. He gave brilliant recommendations of where to visit, to eat, how to get around - and we had his mobile number if there was anything we ever needed. The B&B is only 5 mins from the main station ( for all the out-of-town sites), but is surprisingly quiet given it's central location. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, with towels replaced, beds made and en-suite cleaned daily. Staying in this B&B made our stay - if you are using Naples as a base, stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Like others say, Eugenio makes this place. Helpful, congenial, knows his city well. Makes everyone feel at home. Excellent location near station. Easy walks through frenetic colourful lived in lanes and streets of Napoli. Smallish but clean and perfectly fine rooms, basic but fresh Italian breakfast. All this at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwayfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Like previous reviewers we cannot thank Eugenio enough for his kindness. There are only 5 rooms at his private B&B apartment/hotel conveniently situated near station and only 2km from the airport. The rooms are basic en-suite with comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Perhaps best described as a back-packers place, but do not be put off by that. We are an elderly retired couple and we wanted somewhere for an overnight stay before catching an early flight. Eugenio stood guard at the end of the street having previously ascertained our approx time of arrival. There is no lift to the rooms sited on the second floor but our host carried our heavy suitcases up the flights of stairs. He also provided an escort to a safe restaurant/pizzeria in the evening, and drove us to the airport the following day. He has plenty of helpful advice and words of wisdom for strangers to the city of Naples. Grazie, Eugenio. Recommended!

Room Tip: All 5 rooms en-suite on second floor of apartment block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koenigstein, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Cinquestelle is mainly catering for people who usually use hostels. It is located very centrally, yet not in a noisy section.
Eugenio is the best host you can imagine. He came to the airport to pick us up late at night and also brought us back. He has plenty of advice to give and is helpful in many ways.
The B&B itself is pretty basic. To get their you have to climb two floors up. Rooms are small and simple. So is the breakfast.
But, after all, you pay a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Fairly priced. Eugenio is very helpful and a fun character. Every morning he asked us where we wanted to go and told us how to get there. He brought us freshly baked croissants from a local bakery every morning for breakfast.
Be prepared for what Naples actually is - A real life European city with real poverty, and it could look quite intimidating to some. Don't walk around wearing an expensive watch or flaunting wealth and you shouldn't have problems, equally don't be rude or stand off-ish and you shouldn't have any problems. There are also some nice parts to Naples, and it is a good cheap option as a launching pad to see sights like Pompeii, Herculeneum and Vesuvius.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked one evening at Eugenio's Cinquestelle B&B, as we had a late flight arriving to Naples. Reading other reviews about the concern of the safety at night, I was really apprehensive about how to best find our way to Cinquestelle. Luckily, Eugenio was thoughtful enough to follow up with me the day before our arrival, to double check my arrival time and to remind me of how to navigate to his B&B. My brother, cousin, and myself opted to taxi, since it was so late in the evening, so we went directly from the Napoli airport to Eugenio's doorstep. Mind you, the taxi ride was really expensive (30 euros), considering Cinquestelle is only 2km away.

We were pleasantly surprised, when Eugenio greeted us outside, upon our arrival (past 11pm) He ushered us upstairs to his B&B, where he showed us to our room and gave us what we needed to rest for the evening. Immediately, you can feel the warmth and care from this jolly man. Eugenio was nothing but hospitable, and he made sure he prepared us with ample information, so we would be able to explore Naples comfortably. We only had half a day to explore, since we were en route to Piano di Sorrento. When we returned to pick up our bags, to head to the train, Eugenio graciously offered us a ride to the station, since he was on his way out and he saw how we were laden with two backpacks each. I don't know if he realized how much we appreciated that gesture. We were really dreading the trek in the scorching sun, with our massive bags, so Eugenio's kind offer really meant a lot to us.

If you are looking for basic but comfortable accommodation with a caring host, I would highly recommend Eugenio's Cinquestelle B&B. You will be in very good hands.

Grazie, Eugenio!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Zara
#85 of 186 in Naples
370 reviews
Pendino
Robby's House B&B
Robby's House B&B
#328 of 710 in Naples
80 reviews
Hotel Martini
#563 of 710 in Naples
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Astra Bed and Breakfast
Astra Bed and Breakfast
#508 of 710 in Naples
63 reviews
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast I colori di Napoli
Pendino
Dreaming Naples B&B
Dreaming Naples B&B
#199 of 710 in Naples
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinquestelle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinquestelle B&B

Property: Cinquestelle B&B
Address: Via Bari 10, 80137, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinquestelle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing