We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REPEATED CHARGE”
Review of Romeo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Romeo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“REPEATED CHARGE”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed there with representatives from our company in 2010. 414,00 Eur cost had been charged 3 times from credit card. Although we had complained and tried to solve this problem by our correspondences and phone calls; we still did not have any responses regarding this subject. Last visit was on October 2011. Even they promised to solve the matter they still did not respond.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kerem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    228
    109
    43
    37
See reviews for
126
511
28
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

As the quoteI spend there the weekend of Feb 25 and I must say ,this is the REAL Boutique Hotel experience.From the moment of check in till my check out had being taking care of in a way that you unfortunately don't get a lot nowadays. The Italian finesse and ingenuity(for instance the Waterfall in the Lobby) and the Espresso Machine in the room and the very classy (cigar ) smoking room makes your stay one to cherish. Nowadays a lot of small hotels call themselves Boutique with no reason ,so this one is REALLY up to its name.
We also had a beautiful dinner on their Rooftop Restaurant where you also enjoy a nice buffet breakfast. All over all , A BIG LIKE !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Romeo is a rather contemporary hotel that, in my opinion, is showing a little wear and tear. I'm not sure if it's due to carelessness of guests or some other factor(s), but I found the tiles to be stained (perhaps a result of using the wrong cleaning products) and the room wasn't necessarily as clean as it could have been. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are attractive and the lobby and hallways show well on the surface, but I guess I'm something of a stickler for detailed cleanliness. Alright, call it anal retentive if you must.

The view that we had overlooked the port, which is rather industrial looking, but had some charm to it at the same time. In the distance you could see mountains. The hotel is situated on a main street which makes access to the tram extremely easy. The hotel is located in more of an urban setting (gas stations, news stands type of area -- so if you're looking for a residential setting, this may not be up your alley). Nevertheless, the rooftop is nice for having a drink or dinner and there's an attractive pool with a view of the port.

I found the neighborhood convenient for getting around town on foot or via transportation and the people (both in the hotel and on the street) helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david_k001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyons, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We loved the Romeo although I do understand the complaint about the automatic lighting if you get up in the night and the confusion with the lighting in general. But the bed was real comfy and the rooms were huge. We LOVED the coffee machine (latest and greatest) and the staff was nice although not as informed as we would have liked. But the hotel lobby is amazing along withe the SPA and SPA help. We felt the rate was justified by the SPA alone and full gym. We plan on going back as we will pass through Napoli often now :))))

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I love the Design group of hotels and always try and seek out their properties whilst making travel plans. They represent quality. Romeo was no different. Located Port Side, you can't miss it as it's facade is unique. From their rooftop restaurant you get stunning views of the port and Mt. Vesuvius in the background.
All the spaces in the hotel - restaurants, lobby, Lounge area are stunningly designed as are the rooms. Clean and comfortable.
And the staff was uber helpful and courteous.

Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnnaiìti
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel is in an excellent position and the view is breathtaking, the room was stylish, comfortable and clean. The staff are really friendly and gave great advice about the area what to see and do. The welcome was warm and inviting, and all the staff spoke good English. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hotel Romeo and hope to return!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jli42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I would like to be writing a favourable review on this property. A lot of money has been spent on renovating this building to a high standard and filling it with an exotic range of design items. The staff are really keen to please and the rooms (once one has got one's head around the electronics) are comfortable. The spa is excellent. But the overall experience of staying there for a weekend was disappointing. In particular:

- the enthusiasm of the young staff (at reception, in the restaurant and from room service) did not sufficiently compensate for their lack of experience and training. As a result, problems were not addressed as they should have been and communication was poor.
- Most of the Bay View rooms have only a sideways glimpse of the Bay. What one actually looks out on is a large warehouse with various ferries and cruise ships docking behind. For the benefit of British readers, its a bit like staying in a hotel looking out on the car loading dock at Dover Harbour!
- the weekend we were there, the hotel was largely empty. There was only one other diner in the restaurant when we ate there on Friday evening. Inevitably it lacked atmosphere.
- the rooms are protected from outside noise by thick glass. Unless the ventilation system is turned on, they become very airless. In winter the system is set only to provide heat (even though our room was already very hot) and in summer it provides only cooling. For our room, the switch was broken so the temperature could only be adjusted by ringing the front desk (not ideal at 3am).

A pity, as the hotel looked so promising when I booked it on the website...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#43 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Hotel

Property: Romeo Hotel
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#37 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Romeo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by the famous Japanese architect Kenzo Tange & Associates from Tokyo, Romeo hotel is the perfect balance of modern design, contemporary art and antiques expressed in the highest quality “Made in Italy”. 83 luxury accommodations, an amazing rooftop pool and a 10,000 sq ft luxury SPA, for a memorable experience of luxury and bliss. Romeo hotel’s gastronomic offer includes a refined Sushi Bar & Restaurant in the lobby area and the Michelin Star awarded gourmet restaurant Il Comandante on the 10th floor. An authentic luxury experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing